Ratings based on 670 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fairfax Virginia

Great location!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
It's close to Sagrada Familia, restaurants, mini convenient stores and metro stations. The location is quiet and safe but yet, close to everything. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel with good access to anywhere in Barcelo

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Housekeeping very poor.
Location: Easy access to metro. Plenty of cafes around. Sagrada Familia 2 blocks away, remember to prebook.
Good hotel but had to change room 2nd day, no fridge, no English TV for next 24 hours, no coffee provided for next 2 days. Little things but should not happen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Great location,2 blocks from Gaudi church,convinient for exploring the city,not clogged with tourist. Solid Internet, nice breakfast, metro station with 2 lines around the corner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anguilla, B.W.I.

Superbly close to Sagrada Familia

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: All was O.K.
Location: See above.
This hotel was so close tot he cathedral and so many nice little restaurants, also the information kiosks. We thoroughly enjoyed it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017
rooms are ok unless you are by the lifts this can be a problem as the noise from them,is unbearable and can keep you awake, breakfast is very good,staff are very pleasent and helpful would stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The hotel staff were helpful and friendly. The rooms were well kept and cleaned.The breakfast was convenient but we ate out for breakfast most of the time. Having the Sagrada Familia close by provided a great landmark from which to get back when walking the streets of Rome. Great location to walk toward the beach or toward Park Guell.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Worst hotel experience

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Air conditioning does not work. Other guests also companies about heat and seating without being able to turn the cooling on. The only option was to leave the windows open, which didn't really help. I asked for the obviously dirty bed linens to be changed. They were never changed. The hotel only looks nice in the pictures.&
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Where to stay to see the Sagrada Familia

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Its location.
Cons: The noise level.
Location: Perfect location to see the Sagrada Familia
This hotel is located two city blocks from the famous church and close, but not too close, to the airport. I will have to say, however, that the interior noises can be disturbing. Slamming doors, interpersonal contact, etc. makes this hotel a real city experience. The staff couldn't be nicer and the cleanliness of the hotel outstanding. But the acoustics should be improved, or better, dampened. But with this knowledge of the noise level I would still stay at this hotel for its convenience to what I had hoped to accomplish in Barcelona which was to see this beautiful church.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laredo

Nice Hotel in a nice neighborhood

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: location, close to the metro. very clean as well.
Cons: air conditioning and tv's
Location: great, close to nice small restaurants, not expensive, nice convenience stores around, etc. it was a great experience.
Hotel is great location, close to metro station, and in a great neighborhood, people is friendly. The only situation that I experienced is that the room was hot, and there wasn't a way to turn on the a/c to cool it, because it seems that the entire hotel runs in one air conditioning system. other than that everything worked pretty well, you get what you paid for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Really good location and value.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and great location. Good facilities for very good price.
Cons: The main problem was the noise from adjacent rooms and this is not something that can probably be improved given the building age.
Location: Really central so lots of nearby sights but also close to metro so everything is accessible.
I stayed one night and originally booked it because of its good price and excellent location. The staff were really friendly and the rooms had what I needed, including tea/coffee, TV, excellent shower, air con etc.. Unfortunately the rooms are not particularly well soundproofed so I could hear snoring in an adjacent room - not really something they can do about it, though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Roser Aguasca / Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sarah, Thank you for share your comments with us and we are very happy for your excellent review. We hope to welcome you again in Hotel Sagrada Familia. Our best wishes