Ratings based on 643 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

junior is smaller than it looks

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: we receive a bottle of local artisanal chocolate spread with some toast upon check in. the lighting control with fully dimming control is perfect.
Cons: they should have reduce 505 into a deluxe with balcony.
Location: location is fantastic as its on the shopping belt, with casa mila, casa batllo just 1min away. plenty of dining choices as well.
we decided t splurge and book a junior suite which turned out to be a lot smaller than we thought. On the photos seen on the expedia, each Junior suite comes with a long bench at the foot of the bed as well as small dining table for 2 indoors. what we got was a room with no long bench, no dining table indoors but a balcony with 1 sun tanning chair, a table with 2 chair outdoors. Its freezing outside which is ridiculous to be sitting in the balcony. we confirmed with the hotel and they ensure us that our room 505 is indeed a junior suite. other than this, we found the staff very helpful. warm and kind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great area, nice hotel, really modern

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: I think is more an Express Hotel than a nice place to enjoy
Location: Wonderful is located in the best area, paseo Gracia, full of wonderful shops (Gucci, Prada, etc) half a block from La Pedrera, Casa Batllo, etc
We stayed there for just 1 night, we had to leave following day, the staff were really nice, the Hotel is really modern and beautiful, however its not really my stile, I would not stay there again, the bed was really uncomfortable, not enough towels, I payed for a triple room, we had only 2 large towels, they do not have a restaurant, and even though is in Paseo Gracia, half a block from La Pedrera, the area is absolutely the best, I sincerely would not stay there, is just not cozy, neither my kids nor I liked the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Everything. Location, not too big. Character and most important of all the staff. So friendly, helpful and accommodating.
Cons: Would not change a thing.
Location: Just perfect location. Walked to all.
It was everything that I wished for and then some. Had a fantastic time. Could not have been better. Best location for a tourist.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

Good location nice trend hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Cool hotel location perfect stuff great breakfast perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location. Great price. Very pleased overall

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Location was fantastic. Really big rooms. Free tea, coffee and lounge area. Free Cava (spelling?) for the other half too:) Free Wifi also available.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Location is perfect in the heart of Barcelona main shopping area.
Great hotel in a great location. Right in the centre of Barcelona and in the middle of all the designer shops. We did a trip to La Roca outlet centre, which I would recommend if you like shopping for designer goods at cheap prices. Hotel was clean and rooms were big. Great bed! Could have had a few more UK TV channels, but that's me being picky. Really pleased overall.
5 out of 5
by Lucas

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed 2 nights in the 5th floor suite at the tail end of our honeymoon. The hotel was fabulous and the service was great. The location was perfectly central, a 15 minute walk from the Segrada Familia, 10 minutes to La Rambla, 15 minutes to the Gothic Quarter. We walked everywhere and the hotel made a nice halfway stop to take a break walking between some of the sights. We'll definitely be staying here on our next trip to Barcelona.
5 out of 5
by Garry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was good. Hotel was cute. Beds were incredibly uncomfortable and heater was not working
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice Little Hotel in central location

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Nice small hotel, near restaurants and tourist spots, friendly staff. Service was fast. Room was too warm in the day time (it was in Dec 2016), air conditioning was switched off, fan was provided on request. Hotel lounge was comfortable with coffee machine and water. Wine included for breakfast which is surreal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Fantastic hotel and great location

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: No cmplaints
Stayed in a Triple room perfect for a girls city break or family, the room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. Tea,coffee and bottled water in the room. It is a lovely hotel and would highly recommend it. Excellent breakfast with gluten free and vegetarian options. At set times they provided free coffee and pastries, after a long day you were welcomed back with a chilled glass of cava or two! You can catch a train from the airport via the underground station the entrance is located just outside the hotel, the staff were very helpful in advising us on travel tickets including the metro. On arrival / departure safe storage of luggage.