Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RIVERSIDE, CA.

Convenient Hotel with efficient staff.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
We arrived very tired and anxious after many delays in our flights. We actually lost one full day on our trip. We had reservations to see the Sagrada Familia, the most important part of our trip and only had about thirty minutes to be there. There was not enough time to go by metro. The receptionist called a taxi for us immediately and we were able to arrive just in time to get in for our tour. She made the day for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average Hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros Approachable staff Nice breakfast Good to stay at discounted price Near bus stop 10 mins walk from metro 10 mins walk from football stadium 10 mins walk from sightseeing tourist bus Car park available Cons Small room for 4 star hotel No proper ventilation No milk in room for tea throughout stay Town centre considerablely at distance Expensive hotel car park, 15 euro a day
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stansted, Essex

No Spa! No Breakfast!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
We booked to stay at this 4* hotel hoping to have access to the spa however, when we enquired we were told it would cost €19 for an hour and a half plus an extra cost for the robes an towels. We also expected breakfast but again this we not included there would be an additional cost of €11 per person! The hotel had no atmosphere, the pool was very small and roof top and not heated therefore not useable. The room was dark and dingy with no balcony. Very disappointing we would not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dave from WA state

Quite out of the way location (except on football

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Very good breakfast buffet. Very quiet.
Cons: Spa rates (closed Mondays?) could be included in room instead of add on. Facility fee should be reasonable.
Location: Near football stadium.
Hotel too far from cruise terminal and las ramblas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Location, location

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Great hotel, clean and good value. Easy to travel into Barcelona by bus and in a nice area with bars, shops and restaurants all reasonably priced. Just one thing, it was great fun to see electronically operated beds in the rooms so you could sit up and watch TV, however the novelty soon wore off when we found out a) how hard the beds were to sleep on and b) there were no English channels on TV.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

'An ideal hotel for the football fan'

Posted Mar 13, 2008
This hotel is located close to the Barcelona Football Stadium, which is ideal for football fans. A very nice and clean hotel with excellent room service. Hotel Restaurant could offer more variety of food, howver, eating out in the city centre is preferable. Would recommend this hotel for small families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York City NY

Friendly Welcoming Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2007
The staff was wonderful. They were very friendly and didn't laugh at my High School Spanish (they all spoke English too). The hotel is close to the major metro line, so we never needed our car, and they had plenty of parking. The room was comfortable and modern, but it took a while to figure out how to leave the a/c on, since it seemed to turn off when we turned the lights off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2007
The hotel is in a great area near to the football stadium which is on the tourist bus route, hotel also near bus going to the beach and down to the centre. Amazing FREE minibar topped up daily, pool and sunbathing area at the top, great restaurant and very friendly staff. I have to say the hotel was overall superb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

great service

Posted Aug 16, 2006
This hotel is great; from the moment you step into the hotel they treat you great. The free mini bar that is topped up daily in each room is a bonus, if your going to see a match at Barca FC then it is the perfect location. Transport into La Rambla is easy to get to via the metro which run's to a decent hour. Unfortunately the location of the hotel appears to have little to offer food other than the hotel restaurant. I personally was a big fan of the buffet on offer but food on the room service menu is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from México, D.F.

Barrio tranquilo y a 8 minutos del metro.

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Buen servicio del personal de recepción y comodidad de las habitaciones.
Cons: La conexión al Internet.
Location: Cercano al estadio de fútbol y cuenta con cafeterías y supermercados cercanos. Está a 8 minutos de una estación del metro.
Cercano al estadio de fútbol. Hotel cómodo y bien ubicado aunque alejado del centro de Barcelona.