Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Barcelona stay

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Great location I liked it A little mold in the bathroom but other than that it was clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west midlands GB

Right in the centre

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: For us it was in the right location and it's a lovely hotel
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to the centre
Lovely location ideal for seeing such a beautiful city you are surrounded by small bars and places to eat and it's a short walk to the marina and the park by the zoo ,you can hop on the metro that's just outside the hotel to get to other parts of the city if you wish and the peaple are so helpful and friendly.....would love to return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Great hotel in the heart of the gothic quartet.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
A lovely modern hotel. A superb location for those who want to explore. Staff were always friendly and helpful and room was basic but modern in its decor. Barcelona is a very busy city so a quiet get away this wasn't but once you close the windows hardly any of the outside bustle can be heard. Would definitely use the Hotel Suizo again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location for all areas

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Great location, clean, friendly & welcoming. On the edge of La Ramblas, gothic area & close to the beech. The hotel is basic but perfect for a short city break. Only down side was the taxi back to airport was 25% more than airport taxis, where as reviews say they should be 25% cheaper!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from merseyside uk

Lovely hotel centre for places of interest

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Really enjoyed stay at Hotel close to places of interest and metro links great place to stay definitely recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from costa brava Empuriabrava

Excellent location we would have no hesitation in

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Recommended with no hesitation! It was more than satisfactory
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: New furnitures, clean and good location.
Cons: Better beds
Location: Short walk the gotic quarter. Check out La Fábrica in El Born at Carrer Call, 19. Good Argentinas empanadas.
We checked in late. First we were told that the breakfast was not included. Though we had ordered and paid for 3 nights with breakfast. But it was fixed the day later. The room was a little bit small. But all new. The bed was hard and stiff. The breakfast was very nice. Helpful and nice staff. The location was good. Metro just front of the hotel and short walk to the Ramblas.
4 out of 5
by Brandon

Great location great room

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Felt more like a nice hostel than a hotel but the room was great. Very small room and the typical Spain bathroom smells, but otherwise an excellent property. Located right in the heart of where you want to be.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in old town area

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
A good 3 star hotel in old town area in great location for restaurants and bars and easy walk to harbour area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wirral

Never disappointed at this hotel.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: This was my 6th visit to this hotel. The welcome from the staff is much appreciated. I've stayed in rooms for 2 and families and both are nicely decorated with modern bathrooms. Rooms seem to be double or triple glazed; the sound of the traffic from the roads around cannot be heard and sleep is not disturbed. However, the central location behind the Cathedral, is fantastic and the atmosphere when balcony doors are open is vibrant. Ramblas, main Placa, metro and tourist bus stop are minutes away. Bar in reception well stocked for coffees and beers etc.
Cons: No kettle in room. I always take my own. Supermarkets locally for great choice of teas!
Location: Central for many places of interest. Off Ramblas ..close to Marina, beach, Placa de Catalina, tourist buses, famous market, cafes, restaurants.