Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wirral

Never disappointed at this hotel.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: This was my 6th visit to this hotel. The welcome from the staff is much appreciated. I've stayed in rooms for 2 and families and both are nicely decorated with modern bathrooms. Rooms seem to be double or triple glazed; the sound of the traffic from the roads around cannot be heard and sleep is not disturbed. However, the central location behind the Cathedral, is fantastic and the atmosphere when balcony doors are open is vibrant. Ramblas, main Placa, metro and tourist bus stop are minutes away. Bar in reception well stocked for coffees and beers etc.
Cons: No kettle in room. I always take my own. Supermarkets locally for great choice of teas!
Location: Central for many places of interest. Off Ramblas ..close to Marina, beach, Placa de Catalina, tourist buses, famous market, cafes, restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in the old quarter

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Cleaning.
The hotel is located in a very old and touristy part of Barcelona. We found everything to be just fine. The wifi and air conditioning worked well which are two important thinGSM when you are traveling, and the bed was clean and comfy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Great location!
Cons: The unpleasant smell in the room. Since it is an old building, would be great if they can maintain fresh smell in the rooms specially.
Location: Great location! Lots of eating places, beautiful Barcelona Cathedral next door. Easy walking distance to Ramblas, take the alley street routes.
Positives: great location, next to beautiful Catedral de Barcelona! Many eating places around from affordable, midrange to expensive which is great! Easy walking distance/few blocks to Ramblas if you take the quaint alley routes. room was pleasing, spacious(3-person room) with balcony, ours look out into the narrow streets, and clean bathroom, bed ok, crisp white bed linen staff helpful and pleasant. Negatives: our room (403) was pleasing except for a bad like sewer smell coming from the AC vents when AC is turned on, room gets warm if no AC. Noise from the streets come in if windows are opened. If not for the bad sewer like smell, I'd say the room is very good considering other hotels in Barcelona.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for price

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Great location, walking distance to beach & ramblas. Rooms could have been cleaner. Linens had stains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

Comfortable Hotel with Great Staff!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Cons: Bigger Bed, more Closet space, availability of a clothes iron.
Location: Food, drink, and boutiques surround the entire area.
Absolutely perfect location in Barri Gotic! Las Ramblas, Catedral Barcelona, Placa Reial, Barceloneta, and Placa de Catalunya all only a few minutes walk from hotel. Many, many restaurants and small shops surround the entire area. Labyrinth of small side streets surrounds the hotel and entire area. Metro station is only steps from hotel entrance, everywhere in Barcelona is easily accessible via metro or taxi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Very convenient position.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Position,
Location: In the Barri Gotic. Could walk everywhere.
A reasonably priced hotel in a very convenient position. Staff very helpful. Rather noisy at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great little place, top location and so cheap!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
I was a little concerned when I saw the reviews about the rude front desk staff, I checked in late and they were wonderful. Even day staff seemed nice. Room was great with nice little balcony. Very clean, would happily stay again. I stay in 5 star hotels all week for work, while Suzio is not luxurious or spacious, this place is simple, clean, comfy bed, and cheap, a short walk to la ramblas, train station entrance is literally 5 meters from the lobby, perfect for exploring this wonderful city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Great two night stay, very central so great transport links and facilities on the doorstep. Our flight was delayed so we arrived very late on Monday 27 June. The man on reception couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful around our plans for the following day.. Our room was immaculate, comfortable beds, great air conditioning and a lovely shower. Although we didn't have a view from windows there were bright velux with blinds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Good hotel, great location.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable rooms
Cons: Front of house staff
Location: Close to the cathedral, which is beautiful. The open top tour bus can be boarded nearby, which was great for getting around the city (hop on & off)
Really enjoyed our stay in Hotel Suizo it was in a great location and easy walking distance to all of the old quarter and the beach. A Metro stop on the doorstep for exploring further afield. Noisy at night, but to be expected for location. Breakfast cost 11 euros pp and was available in the hotel across the road, very plentiful and of a good quality. Extremely clean bedrooms and bathrooms, well attended to on a daily basis. If I had one complaint it would be on arrival the person at the desk was on the phone and remained so for over five minutes. We were not acknowledged until the call was ended, which was a shame, as this gave an initial poor impression, but other than this a very good stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

MOved me to different hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2016
We cant really comment on the facilities, cleanliness or room comfort, but the staff were not very accommodating and very unfriendly. After a long tiring trip we arrived there, and they thought we only booked for 1 night, where we clearly booked for 2 nights, and showed them proof of this. They didnt apologize, but simply sent us to go stay at their sister hotel, Gothico, next door, which they said were a nicer hotel, but infact was a dark, gloomy dump, with age old furniture and twin beds, where we needed a double bed. I understand things like this happen, but the attitute and unfriendlness of the staff was not appreciated and therefor I dont rate them very well.