Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from CZ

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: location is good with 2 metro stations in walking distance breakfast was on a good level
Cons: not much space to move in the room, insufficient wardrobe (too close to the bed) , bathroom with sliding door making horrible screeching noise
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Grand time at a Gran Via hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Close to Gran Via where you can pick up the hop on and off bus. There are a couple of affordable and delicious breakfast places to start the day. After touring, walk on the Gran Via to go shopping. The staff is friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Barcelona - June 2016

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for 5 nights during recent vacation in Barcelona. The hotel is conveniently located to sites and transit in quiet neighborhood. Rooms are smallish (no surprise with European hotels), but modern, clean, and functional. Most importantly, the staff is remarkably friendly and helpful - I can't say enough about their kindness during our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice small hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Nice little hotel situated near several metro lines with easy access into the centre of the city (can also walk to the centre in about 20-30mins). The room was very clean and comfortable although a lot smaller than it appeared from photos. My only negative about the hotel were from the staff. Several members of the staff were very friendly however when we checked in we were served by a lady who was very belittling to myself and my partner. Also on one occasion where we had put a do not disturb sign on the door (aswell as locking the door) as the cleaners had not come yet and we wanted to rest and shower, the cleaners unlocked the door and still came it. Overall a nice little hotel in a quiet area that was only let down by the service we received.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cromer uk

Lovely hotel but a bit noisy

Posted May 25, 2016
we stayed at this hotel last week the rooms are really spacious modern and clean and the staff were great , really helpful. The location is in the student area of the city and the windows didn't keep out the traffic noise which was constant and really bad on the Friday night. It is really close to the football stadium and Aragon metro is 10 mins walk away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near two metro lines

Posted Sep 23, 2015
This is a very clean and modern hotel in a quieter, more suburban area of Barcelona. The room was compact but had everything we needed. The fridge and free WiFi were added bonuses. For a three night stay this was a brilliant base to explore a wonderful city. The only downside was that the area surrounding the hotel is slightly rundown. That said, it was a low cost trip so the hotel more than met our expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern ireland

Lovely hotel and great staff

Posted Sep 22, 2015
4s stops from Cataluña on metro, bar cafe supermarket just up street, transport system excellent. Barcelona card a great buy! Hotel clean and staff are excellent. Beside water tower and sagrada familia walking distance. Just down from glories metro stop.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Barcelona

Posted Jul 9, 2015
We booked this hotel in Barca as there were no cheaper alternatives. Accommodation was tight because of the King's Cup final and Primavera Sound. It was a standard hotel which was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

out of the hustle and bustle of the centre

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: location
A short walk from Glories metro station which made it easy to get to all the tourist sites. Also a short walk to the bus station which made access to the motor circuit easy. A short walk to La Sagrada Familia