Ratings based on 639 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Hotel close to highway/Metro stop for easy access

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Location/access to hwy/Metro
Cons: everything...
Stayed there for 2 nights, for a quick visit of Barcelona before our return to Canada. Hotel lacks in lots of levels, from cleanliness to service. Rooms had dust in the corners, and could use a reno for sure. Smelled like Raid(bug spray) on the hallways.... We paid for breakfast at the hotel but service was horrible - missing plates, or eggs, tomatoes, coffee cups. Sometimes all at the same time! If you complain they do not care, and take their own sweet time to replenish. 2 stars the most!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Client, I am really sorry your expectations were not fully covered in our hotel. As you can check our cleaning standards and score are really high, our staff knows cleaning procedures and rooms must be cleaned in that way. We will review them with housekeeping team in order to avoid any doubt and refresh them. Unfortunately, in Spain, during summer there are some mosquitoes and we try our guest stay as much comfortable as possible. After cleaning room we spray some raid in order to prevent any mosquito presence. In case this smell is unpleasant for any guest, we have an ozone machine which remove any kind of smell always available in cleaning department when any guest request it. I would like to apologise with your breakfast experience. We had a group (which is nor usual) and maybe service was not as quick as usual, but as I say, unusual. We hope we can see you soon in our hotel to check all changes and have a second chance to change your mind. Best Regards, Hotel Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Close to metro and train station, very clean place, comfortable and spacious. Easy transaction with the rental manager. Walking distance to restaurants and cafes. The internet was great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Most disappointing stay

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Cons: All of the above that I have mentioned
Location: This is not a very good location. You will have to take metro to go downtown.
Oh boy, where to begin... First of all, I have never seen a hotel that has no fridges in the room! It was difficult to do any grocery shopping and come back to store the food.. Also, there was one 'gel' that allegedly had both qualities of shampoo and body shower gel... Also, it was very clear that the cleaning staff never really cleaned the bed sheets. When I returned to the hotel room, they re-organized the clutter but I could clearly see that the sheets themselves have not been washed whatsoever. Also, the air conditioning had no temperature control. On or off only. And perhaps most importantly, you have to pay for wi-fi, which was slow frequently! This probably was the most disappointing stay ever at a hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Did it's job

Posted May 16, 2017
This hotel is a great budget option if you don't plan on spending much time in your room. This was perfect for the GP. It's 5 mins walk from Fira metro and 15-20 mins walk from a great shopping mall. If you want more comfort/ luxury this won't be for you but it was clean with friendly staff. It's a direct train to the airport which is great and also 20 mins from Barcelona centre (1 change). If you were spending a day at the beach (30 mins and 2 changes) the location isn't necessarily practical for popping back to freshen up. Also no restraurants etc nearby barr the standard Burger King, mac d's etc at the shopping mall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room, nice lobby, blah location.

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Clean comfortable rooms. Nice lobby with free wifi. Some staff friendly and helpful.
Cons: Include breakfast in price of room.
Location: Location was close to Metro which was convenient for getting to/from airport and into city but otherwise there was nothing around.
Staff for our arrival was very helpful and friendly. Next day less so. Third day even less so. Room was comfortable and clean. Location was good as far as being close to the Metro but otherwise there was nothing of interest nearby, other than a shopping mall (closed Sundays) 15 mins away on foot. The breakfast was good though we thought it was included in the price of our room - turns out it was not, which made it less good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Typical better travelodge

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Next to a BP petrol station which increases food options. Petrol station also has bar with draught beer! Travelodge has some food and bar (no draught)
Cons: Its a typical Travelodge - not a resort and as such is fit for purpose
Location: Surrounded by exhibition buildings nothing in vicinity but metro to airport is near. About a KM from shopping centre with supermarket, cafes and bars
Convenient for airport. Functional. Convenient for airport. Functional. Convenient for airport. Functional. (Rejected 4 word statement!)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bad cooking staff attitude

Posted Apr 26, 2017
reception staff and cleaning staff helpful and friendly.but lady who served breakfast horrible she had some attitude even refused to served us breakfast didnt even want to take payment and what annoyed me the most is that everything was ready she just didnt want to make an effort(25/04/17we went down 6h50am as our taxi to the airport was coming to pick us up at 07.20 so we thought we will go down and have breakfast so we can get going but she refused to served us i was very dissapointed) but other than that it was not bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel A bit far

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: The hotel is in a very quite area.
Cons: More option for lunch/ dinner
Location: Nothing interesting around the hotel.
The hotel is nice but quite far from the city. There is a metro station across the street but it is closed during the week after midnight. After 24:00 we used the bus that is 10 min walking. The room was clean. They only provide pizza and pasta, I dont think they have a restaurant. It was a very good stay, the staff was always ready to help, the breakfast was great. Overall experience was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Handy for the metro just a 2 min walk

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Handy for the metro just a 2 min walk Staff very helpful and safe parking
5 out of 5
by R

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Easy to park, close to metro. Their public bathroom in the main area was left dirty by a guest and when I told the staff they responded quickly.