Ratings based on 640 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Nice small cozy place, nothing fancy. Didn't try the breakfast though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel needs a bit of updating

Posted May 14, 2017
Hotel was old and the blankets and pillows had stains on them, but otherwise clean when we arrived. The location was ok - close to barcelona Sants station. Transit in Barcelona is not the best. Takes the same time to transit as it does to walk so walking to and from the hotel took a long time unless you used taxis. Staff were generally nice except I had a bad interaction with one of the receptionists. Also had no hot water for a shower on our last day there. If I'm ever back in Barcelona I think I'd try a different hotel but the stay was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and comfortable rooms.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Even though the hotel is out of the centre it is so close to metro stations that take you right into the centre. The staff could not have helped enough and were always happy to help. The woman who works on the bar struggled with her English but she always made the effort to communicate with us. All the staff were just so nice and friendly. The rooms were cleaned daily and were extremely comfortable. Don't have any bad things to say about the hotel. The staff just made everything so comfortable and made our stay so amazing. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Best value for the money. The hotel has a good location, close to the city center. Very friendly stuff and the rooms are nice and clean.
2 out of 5
by Paul

Noisy & Not Friendly Staff

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great price unfortunately our room 602 at the front of the hotel was opposite massive building works and the noise was loud and will go on for a while as its a huge build of either offices or new hotel. WIFI is free in all areas of the property well except our floor and would only work in the bar/lobby area so had to come up and down ...did speak to two reception staff who really came across as " Cannot be bothered ".....and on checking out she asked was it working I said NO -and she said oh well maybe next visit !!! If it's a one night stay it okay but not in fab area of Barcelona
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Modern hotel not too far from metro

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Clean spacious rooms. Not a touristy neighborhood. Handy for airport transfers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Clean hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: Would be better is the hotel provide tea and coffee making facilities in room
Pleasant. Would be better is the hotel provide tea and coffee making facilities in room. Not very near to Metro (about 12 to 15 minutes walk to Metro). No aircond..so if you are travelling during summer, it could be a bit hot in room. There was some construction work going on across the road from the hotel and could be noisy if you open the window
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It fit my requirments

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Staff helpful, nice clean room, no complaints. No more to add.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super value for money

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Highly recommendable