Ratings based on 990 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

Nice hotel!

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Nice hotel located in a safe neighborhood and at a very short walk from a convenient subway station (Line 1- Rocafort Station) is very few stops away from Plaza Catalunya). The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly. There is a terrace bar which looked very appealing; it however didn't appear to have much activity, mostly due to the winter cold. Overall, our stay was very enjoyable and I would choose to stay at Villa Emilia again.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in Barcelona : Villa Emilia

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Great location, excellent staff, hotelroom is nice, clean and spatious. Great deal on breakfast, good and cost lounge. This hotel is a must when you visit Barcelona.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Room was far too small for triple room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Hotel and staff

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Incredible hotel with a Bed and Breakfast-type feel. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Very clean and cozy. My wife and I just arrived back from Barcelona and would highly recommend staying at this hotel, whether you were there for business or pleasure. We will definitely be staying there on our next visit to Barcelona!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elegant and friendly.

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
The room was small but clean and quiet. It faced onto a courtyard. The lobby/bar has a very upscale hip vibe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central location hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel with great service, the area wasn't in a very busy area but we wanted to be away from the hustle and bustle. A walk to the subway for most tourist attraction locations was about a 10 minute walk or a 10 minute cab drive to most places. Only negatives are that the water temperature changes quite frequently while showering and the rooms are on the smaller side. The size of room however did not bother us one bit. We bought the breakfast option and we loved it. Although the breakfast buffet doesn't change we still enjoyed it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for business or leisure

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at Emilia for work, it was a very enjoyable visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Modern and understated

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Modern, clean and comfortable hotel in a quiet part of the city. Easy walk to bars and restaurants.