Ratings based on 980 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place, good location.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: We liked the location and the wonderful breakfasts. The staff were very willing to help out whenever needed.
Cons: The rooftop bar was being remodeled so we missed out on that.
Location: Great location. Near many restaurants and within walking distance to most sites.
Enjoyed our stay at Villa Emilia. The breakfasts were great and we had the best coffee we may have ever had! We were able to walk most everywhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Pere Fàbregas, Sales Director., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at Villa Emilia, What a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our boutique hotel’s prime location in Eixample, just 20 minutes by foot from the magical Montjuic Fountains. We’re glad you appreciated having a great selection of restaurants and tourist sites on your doorstep. Thank you for your comment on the roof terrace, we empathise with your experience and thank you for your patience. We have now re-opened our new & improved terrace. We very much hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you there on your next visit to Barcelona. We’re pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast. We’re honoured you described our coffee as the best you’ve ever had. We’re grateful for your comment on the good service you received, we’ll be sure to let the team know. All of the team do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future. Warm regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockville Centre, New York

Nice hotel close to Metro

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff and extra amenities were a plus. The 7th floor outside bar overlooked parts of the city.
Location: Close to Metro and many wonderful restaurants. Walking distance to Plaza de Espania.
We had a very pleasant stay at Hotel Emilia. The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by Pere Fàbregas, Sales director., Hotel Management
Dear Joan, Thanks for posting this positive reporting about your experience with Villa Emilia hotel. Thanks for calling attention to our convenient location close to Rocafort metro station, restaurants and tourist spots. We value your positive feedback about our modern facilities, in particular our rooftop lounge which is a beautiful place to go to have a refreshment and relax before dinner. Your compliment in respect of the staff is really appreciated. See you soon for another enjoyable stay in Barcelona. Yours sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Essex

Perfect for a city break

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Everything. Very friendly helpful staff. Boutique feel, fab decor, comfortable modern rooms, great bar and restaurant.
Cons: Not a lot.
Location: Great central location. Near the metro, very pleasant part of Barcelona.
Hotel is excellent for those looking for a great base to explore Barcelona. Lovely coming back and relaxing in the bar.Loved the decor and the boutique feel to the hotel. My partner loved the smell of the candles ! We eat in the restaurant a couple of times, menu was basic but sufficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Pere Fàbregas, Sales Director., Hotel Management
Dear Tony, Thank you for sharing your agreeable summary concerning your time at Villa Emilia hotel. Our building lends itself well for a getaway in Barcelona. As you noticed, we enjoy a choice position in the heart of Barcelona, within easy reach to Rocafort metro station, Plaça Catalunya and the Ramblas. Your positive feedback about our facilities, in particular the Zinc bar serving a healthy Mediterranean cuisine made of fresh seasonal products is appreciated. We also value your mention on the comfort, cleanliness and decoration. Thanks for your kind words in respect to the staff. We would be thrilled to welcome you again in this relaxing place. Yours sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethesda, MD

Nice Hotel, very good service

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Villa Emilia is a very nice hotel with a wonderful staff that is ready to assist, suggest and direct tourists, always with a smile. Its restaurant is appealing in both food and decor, its Tapas hour lively, its breakfast buffet varied and tasty. With a Metro station just a block away, one is just minutes away from any point in the network. If I were to return to Barcelona, this would be my hotel choice again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

Nice hotel!

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Nice hotel located in a safe neighborhood and at a very short walk from a convenient subway station (Line 1- Rocafort Station) is very few stops away from Plaza Catalunya). The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly. There is a terrace bar which looked very appealing; it however didn't appear to have much activity, mostly due to the winter cold. Overall, our stay was very enjoyable and I would choose to stay at Villa Emilia again.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in Barcelona : Villa Emilia

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Great location, excellent staff, hotelroom is nice, clean and spatious. Great deal on breakfast, good and cost lounge. This hotel is a must when you visit Barcelona.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Room was far too small for triple room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Hotel and staff

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Incredible hotel with a Bed and Breakfast-type feel. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Very clean and cozy. My wife and I just arrived back from Barcelona and would highly recommend staying at this hotel, whether you were there for business or pleasure. We will definitely be staying there on our next visit to Barcelona!