Ratings based on 545 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in Barcelona : Villa Emilia

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Great location, excellent staff, hotelroom is nice, clean and spatious. Great deal on breakfast, good and cost lounge. This hotel is a must when you visit Barcelona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Modern and understated

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Modern, clean and comfortable hotel in a quiet part of the city. Easy walk to bars and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary Canada

Nice hotel, friendly staff and great location.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Cons: Shower / tub was narrow and not easily accessed.
Staff welcoming on arrival. Room was not ready when we arrived early in the day. On arriving back to the hotel several hours later our luggage had been delivered to our room. Hotel was clean, well maintained and comfortable. The hotel being located one block from the metro was ideal for seeing this beautiful city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Barcelona Beauty

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: The unexpected complimentary wine ticket upon arrival .
Cons: Only complaint I have is the elevator was small but really unavoidable in such a charming hotel.
Location: We were able to walk to a lot of sites you'd want to see in Barcelona from the hotel.
Villa Emilla is by far the most accommodating hotel I have ever stayed in with all my travels. The small staff there is constantly doing everything they can to anticipate your needs and go beyond what is required. You're right in the heart of everything that you would want to get to In Barcelona. The Hotel has a wonderful restaurant and bar at the entry and a lovely Terrace bar on top. I was a single mom coming from United States traveling with my 16-year-old son and 25-year-old daughter. The hotel certainly exceeded my expectations .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice new hotel, close to Rocafort Metro

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Great new room, quiet, and relatively spacious. Rooftop bar is neat, but only for drinks.
Cons: A little further away from the centre of town than we thought, but hotel was great.
Location: Close to the Metro and easy to/from the airport, but a far walk from most of the touristy things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Fantastic hotel and in a quiet part of Barcelona

Posted Oct 6, 2016
We recently spent a week at this hotel. Everything was splendid from the staff to the food at zinc bistro. I'd definitely stay again on my next trip to Barcelona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very lovely hotel in a nice neighborhood

Posted Oct 6, 2016
i liked the hotel very much. But I have a few things on my wish list. I would like a more comfortable mattress. I would like to have an a la carte breakfast menu and I would like to be in an area with good restaurants within walking distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Preston, Lancashire

Fantastic hotel in a great location.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Extremely friendly, helpful and efficient staff at all levels. Location is perfect walking distance from centre of Barcelona but away from hustle and bustle associated with that. Brilliant in every way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Great rooms and staff

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Everything about this hotel is great. Would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice hotel - not right in the centre

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Customer focus and friendly with a quiet location.
Cons: Provide face flannels and more toiletries. There were 3 of us in the room so the toiletries provided were insufficient, but when we asked we got more
Location: It's a quiet location with not a lot to do very closeby, but the City Centre is only a 15 minute walk so that's good or you can take the train
Hotel Villa Emilia is a small, friendly hotel which is about 15 minutes walk from La Rambla so you can get a good night's sleep after the hustle and bustle in the centre. Also, the walk helps to keep you fit after enjoying the various restaurant food just off La Rambla! The staff are welcoming and very helpful. We chose the bed and breakfast rate and I have to say the menu items were fantastic with a lovely buffet. The restaurant is on the ground floor just off the Reception and Bar and it's like sitting in someone's living room. The bedrooms are clean and are a good size, not pokey like some city hotels. There is a roof terrace bar which serves some lovely cocktails, the best mojitos I've had in a while with complimentary snacks. I would highly recommend this hotel as a place to stay in Barcelona.