Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Awesome environment

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Location, Location, Location..... And the absolute homey feeling you get when you are there.
Cons: nothing
Location: You can walk Everywhere! If I needed to live for an extended period I would only opt to stay here.
Staying at Hotel Zenit is a passport to enjoying Barcelona. You can walk anywhere and you can step outside and immediately be immersed into their culture. It is a very safe,clean and beautiful place. I loved it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Den Bosch

Prima hotel in een mooie wijk van Barcelona.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Prima hotel in een mooie wijk van Barcelona. Paar minuten lopen van de metro.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

matelas très inconfortable.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: le personnel de la réception,
Cons: matelas à changer, amilioration des petits déjeuners.
Location: les restaurants et plusieurs musés
Matelas très inconfortable, pas digne d'un 4 étoiles, petit déjeuner ordinaire aucun service au déjeuner. Le personnel de la réception est excellent, serviable, trilingue, attentionné.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent séjour à Barcelone

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Chambre très propre, ample et confortable. L’oreiller du lit m’a beaucoup plu. Il y a beaucoup de restaurants et de supermarchés dans le quartier. Il y a aussi un arrêt de bus presque devant l’entrée de l’hôtel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eersel

Centraal gelegen hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Mooi en modern hotel. Goede thuisbasis. Op gemiddeld 3 km loopafstand ( via de echte Spaanse straatjes) kom je bij Park Guell of de Sagrada Familia. Echt genieten !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Hotel is a bit out of the centre and buses are necessary to visit the main part of the city. This is not a problem as they are plentiful and cheap using the T10 ticket. Hotel staff are very helpful and the breakfasts are excellent. The standard rooms are very small and this might not suit everybody although the cleanlieness and standard of housekeeping was excellent. There are plenty of restaurants in the area.
5 out of 5
by Justin D

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
When I checked in again after away for two days they gave me a room with two double beds and one extra bed for one staying person. Three bed in a room means not enough extra space and uncomfortable. When I complained them the answer was "The hotel prepared the room for the next guests arriving the following day." This is not right. They should prepare everything for the comfort of guests who check in on the day . After staying this hotel many times, I am not sure I still come back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2016
I wouldn't describe the Zenit as a 4 star hotel. The facilities were very basic and the room was only cleaned to a minimum every day. We were left without towels on one occasion. There was constant noise and disruption from outside the room.
4 out of 5
by Saverio from Chiasso

Camera e senza glutine

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Ho riservato una camera Basic con letto queen per me e mio figlio. All'arrivo mi è stato consigliato di fare un upgrade alla camera Standard perché il letto previsto nella mia sarebbe stato largo 1,35 mt ed invece con la Standard avrei avuto 2 letti. Poco vale visto che il cambio non ha avuto un costo eccessivo però è già la seconda volta che tramite hotels.com ho problemi di questo genere. Il problema maggiore è stato che ho scelto questo hotel perché propongono la colazione senza glutine ma la prima mattina, visto che era domenica e lo chef non era presente, non sapevano dove erano "nascosti" i prodotti senza glutine surgelati, e quindi mi sono dovuto accontentare della frutta. Ogni commento è superfluo.