Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Constantin

very satisfied with apparment.

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent long week-end; amazing restaurants, bars, shopping. Locals are very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value and charming apartment hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, comfoable bed, good bedside lights.
Cons: A guide to the air conditioning/heating remote control
Location: See above
Great area to stay with excellent cafes. Close to tourist bus and station. The most charming part of the city.
5 out of 5
by Narae

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, well maintained

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
I spent eight nights here in December, traveling alone. Pros: fantastic location near barceloneta metro stop and estacio de francia Renfe stop. Between the two you can easily travel the city and beyond. Very easy to get here from airport by train. Neighborhood is great--right in the old city and close to plenty of restaurants, shopping etc. Picasso museum 2 minutes away. Ramblas a 10 minute walk. Place well maintained, well equipped kitchen, comfy bed and good wifi. Location very secure and safe. Staff was very helpful and accessible, though I didn't use any of their offered assistance from you book for a week+ you get one full cleaning. Cons: bathroom and shower small and not much hot water in the tank. If you're tall, the shower will be a challenge. Living area doesn't have a real couch--it's hideaway beds folded up. Not much drawer space. I think a couple traveling heavy would have a hard time spreading out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best in Barcelona

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
This is the place you want to stay if you are going to Barcelona. Paula and Andrea are the most wonderful hosts every and the rest of the staff are GREAT!!!!!! No exaggeration. Places to dine, breakfast, paella, la rambla, many places walking distance and safe. Did not have a single problem. Just one thing. No parking close, so deal with that. AMAZING PLACE to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
A great option for a longer term stay. We were there for 9 nights and were able to save a few Euros preparing own meals/breakfasts. The area of El Born is terrific and much better than La Rambla which is like the Vegas strip. Easy to get to everything so recommended. Only obvious negative is the bathroom suitable for dwarfs. Helpful friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Kenneth from Denver, CO USA

Great location!

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Close walk to beach, La Rambla, Barrio Gotic, Parc de Cuitadel. Beware, if you're a larger size person, bathroom is super tiny. Couldn't wait to get to American shower. Otherwise, was great. Grocery stores close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Inside Barcelona, Hotel Management
Hello Kenneth! Thank you so much for writing your comment! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the location! Many thanks for assessing it! We hope you can visit us again, kind regards from the team!
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice apartment very good location

Posted May 22, 2016
The apartment is situated in an area with lots of museums, bars and restaurants. The beach is about a 20 minute walk or you can take a rickshaw. If you are requiring lots of accommodation space then this apartment is not for you. The bathroom is very small and the shower is tiny! However, it had everything that we needed and was kept very clean. The location makes up for the lack of space as the surrounding architecture is gorgeous and there is lots to see and do close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2016 by Inside Barcelona, Hotel Management
Hello Jo and Lucy! Many thanks for sharing your experience and for choosing us! We are lucky to be located at one of the most charming areas of Barcelona! And this apartment has everything you need for a fabulous stay! We are glad that you enjoyed it. We hope you can visit us again soon, regards and we wish you all the best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Excellent service, great location, safe and quite.

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: The staff, the service, the location, the safe environment and proximity to all that we needed to make our stay easy, comfortable and relaxing.
Cons: Only one, a larger shower.
Location: Lots of local designer and artisan shops a wide variety of eating establishments in quaint lane ways and tourist services/pickup points, local buses.
Five star staff and management, friendly, welcoming, knowledgeable re local and regional travel, shopping, eating and touring, professional customer focus and service at its best. The safe and secure location was perfect just inside the old city quarter and a 100 meters to the metro, tour bus pickup points, local bus services, quality and value for money cafes and restaurants as well as a range of great shops (mostly local designers and artisans) and 2 modestly priced small supermarkets right around the corner. For those a little more active a bike hire service 20 meters from the front door or a 20 minute stroll to the harbour and beach. The accommodation was as expected smallish (as all in the old part of the city) safe, cosy and quite perfectly presented, immaculately clean, comfortable and well provisioned for self catering. The single inconvenience was the rather small shower/bathroom, just adequate as long as vigorous singing and dancing in the shower is not your thing. Can not commend the the staff, particular Helena who waited patiently for our late arrival 21.15 even though the office officially closed at 20.00 and then escorted us to our apartment (even carried one of the suitcases) thoroughly explained the security, amenities, facilities and then took time to recommend various eateries, grocery shopping, tours and cultural opportunities. Although checkout was at 12.00 our suitcases were accommodated and secured at the Inside Barcelona offices for evening pickup.