Ratings based on 969 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great location

Posted May 21, 2017
Stayed here for 3 nights, hotel is great and in a great location (20 min walk to la rambla or the beach with a hop on/off stop right outside) Staff were friendly and helpful Hoping to return to Barcelona, will be booking K&K Picasso for next time
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Mario Utassy Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our K+K Hotel Picasso and nominating us with amazing 5Stars! We truly value your feedback, and sincerely appreciate you choosing our hotel for your getaway. I do hope we may have the opportunity to welcome you back again to Barcelona very soon. Best regards, Mario Utassy Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good quiet hotel in Barcelona

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Almost everything
Cons: nothing
Location: It is a 5 to 10 minuet walk to the old centre of Barcelona and about 15 minuet to the beach
The hotel was clean, comfortable and the staff were all extremely helpful. It is located away from the main tourist areas but it was an easy, pleasant walk to get to the bustle. The food on site was great quality and not expensive
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Mario Utassy Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you for taking the time to review our K+K Hotel Picasso and nominating us with amazing 5 Stars! We truly value your feedback, and sincerely appreciate you choosing our hotel for your getaway. I do hope we may have the opportunity to welcome you back again to Barcelona very soon. Best regards, Mario Utassy Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Very nice hotel

Posted May 13, 2017
Very nice hotel close to Barcelona zoo. Lovely rooftop terrace with very attentive bar staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Mario Utassy Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sam, Thank you for sharing your lovely comment with us! We truly hope we may welcome you back again soon! Best regards, Mario Utassy Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire, UK

Great hotel, great location!

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Quiet, comfortable room; Excellent breakfast buffet; Pleasant helpful staff; Fantastic location
Location: On the edge of the Gothic quarter and close to the marina and beach; good public transport links close by; excellent restaurants within a stones-throw
This four night stay was our first visit to Barcelona. We like to walk and eat good food so the location of was perfect for us. The Segrada familia is under half an hour away on foot and so too are the beach, marina and La Rambla. The Gothic quarter is immediately behind the hotel with its plethora of restaurants and bars so finding good food was easy. The Hotel itself was quiet, comfortable with a very pleasant, helpful staff. We'd certainly return here if we were to visit Barcelona again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Mario Utassy Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to review our K+K Hotel Picasso and nominating us with amazing 5 Stars! We truly value your feedback, and sincerely appreciate you choosing our hotel for your getaway. I do hope we may have the opportunity to welcome you back again to Barcelona very soon. Best regards, Mario Utassy Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

Great location

Posted May 12, 2017
Awesome hotel in a great location & only 5 min walk to train station as well as to all shopping & restaurants in El Born area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Mario Utassy Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kelly, Thank you for sharing your lovely comment with us! We hope we may welcome you back again soon! Best regards, Mario Utassy Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hampshire UK

Excellent hotel in a great location

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: The service, the location, the cleanliness, the comfort and the feeling of safety & security.
Location: Tourist bus stop, shopping, harbour side, restaurants, park and zoo and numerous museums.
Fantastic service from the hotel personnel. They are able and willing to book attractions, restaurants etc for customers. Plenty of choice at the breakfast buffet. Room spacious enough for a standard room, Juliette balcony doors that you could open a fraction for fresh air. Everywhere clean and tidy. Very comfortable beds but pillows either too flat or far too big (we did ask for different pillows and are hard to please when it comes to pillows). Great that the in room safe is free to use and room had a minibar/fridge. Location is very good, close to transport links, 15 minute walk to the harbour, 20 minute walk to numerous attractions and many, many restaurants extremely close by. Lovely pool and bar area on the 5th floor although we did not use it. One slight disappointment was that we were allocated room 402 which was directly underneath the sunbed and relaxation area of the pool deck that was equipped with metal framed furniture and every night/early morning between 1.30am and 3am there was considerable noise from the scraping of this furniture across a tiled floor which sounded very loud in our room and awoke us each night and lasted about 30 minutes each time. We guessed it was either the hotel personnel cleaning the area and getting it prepared for use the following day or other customers utilizing the area. Otherwise there was very little noise from within the hotel.We would definitely use this hotel again and would recommend to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Mario Utassy Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jubby, Thank you for taking the time to review our K+K Hotel Picasso and nominating us with amazing 5 stars! We truly value your feedback, and sincerely appreciate you choosing our hotel for your getaway. I do hope we may have the opportunity to welcome you back again to Barcelona very soon. Warm regards, Mario Utassy Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Boutique hotel by the park

Posted May 11, 2017
Overall the location was great. Safe area within walking distance of both the beach and the shopping areas and easy access to the hop on-hop off bus. The rooms were clean. I paid extra for an executive room with a view of the park but the view was limited. Apparently the entire top floor (the 5th floor) is Classic Rooms so I would probably recommend booking that instead of upgrading just to end up with a worse view. The "king" bed was just two single beds put side by side. The rooms have a modern decor and are well-kept. It was a bit noisy. Front desk staff were friendly and usually quite helpful. The rooftop terrace was really nice but a bit small. All of the chairs were taken on the afternoon I had hoped to soak up the sun. Buffet breakfast was nice and they accommodated for my gluten allergy. The room service was pitiful though. You are better off walking to one of the many nearby restaurants instead.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Mario Utassy Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear T.B., Thank you for takking the time to share your review and rating us with 4 stars! I hope in the future you will give us a chance and we can allocate a nice executive room on the highest floor possible to enjoy the view from your room. We look forward to welcoming you back! Best regards, Mario Utassy Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel with a Great Location in Barcelona

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Location. Rooms
Cons: Nothing
Location: Park. Zoo. Gothic Quarter. Picasso Museum (a must to see).
We have stayed in K+K Hotels in other European cities and were never disappointed and this unit in Barcelona was no exception. The facility was top notch and the staff professional and courteous and very helpful in arranging tours and transportation, as well as recommend restaurants . Multiple languages are spoken by the staff and that makes it easy for tourists who are not fluent in Spanish (like us). The hotel is located in the Gothic Quarter, which is an amazing part of Barcelona. As you walk the old narrow, winding medieval street you feel that you went back in time. The room is spacious and very modern. There is a roof top pool and bar with great city views at sunset. The location is also a stop on the Barcelona Hop-On Hop-Off bus which is especially convenient. Many restaurant in the area. The city park, with a Zoo is directly across the street. Definitely a place to stay in Barcelona.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Mario Utassy Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review and nominating us with amazing 5 stars!We truly value your feedback, and sincerely appreciate you choosing our hotel for your getaway. I do hope we may have the opportunity to welcome you back again to Barcelona very soon! Best regards, Mario Utassy Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colne, Lancashire

Perfect location with easy access to all the sites

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Perfect location, friendly staff, clean airy rooms, could not have found a better place to stay, loved it and the roof top bar added to the experience
Location: Recommend taking the City Tour Bus and the Orange route to take in all of the best sites with the hop on and off opportunity makes life easy.
We loved Barcelona, the hotel for us was perfectly located to all the sites, the city tour bus stop was just outside, making it easy to get around. However, we loved walking everywhere we could, with the Arc du Triumph just round the corner, the park over the road, the Gothic quarter immediately behind the hotel, all with in a 5 minute stroll. Walk a little further and you're at the harbour, ideal for a bit of people watching and enjoying a relaxing drink and meal. If you enjoy, culture, food and drink, then this is the city of you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Mario Utassy Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kippi, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review and nominating us with amazing 5 stars! We truly value your feedback, and sincerely appreciate you choosing our hotel for your getaway. I do hope we may have the opportunity to welcome you back again to Barcelona very soon. Warm regards, Mario Utassy Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice hotel in great location

Posted May 6, 2017
I did not give this hotel all 5s as this is not a grand luxury hotel. However, I would call it the perfect place to stay in Barcelona. We came in for a week, partly for work. We had a plan to switch to another hotel midweek to be closer to my conference but decided to just stay at KK Hotel Picasso. The lobby is small but stylish, with cheerful and helpful desk staff. Spotlessly clean. It is across from a great park that has an excellent farmers market and music on the weekends. It is walking distance to the beach and the Gotic and the Picasso museum and is steps away from Born. It was great to come home from touring for the day and know that all of the best restaurants are a block or two away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Mario Utassy Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear mom, Thank you for submitting such a detailed review and rating us with 5 stars! I am very pleased that our hotel, could live up to your expectations on your recent visit and all of us here at K+K Hotel Picasso look forward to seeing you again soon! Best regards, Mario Utassy Guest Relations Manager