Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham uk

Great hotel - fantastic location

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, rooms
Location: Near gothic area - lots of restaurants and bars
This was my second stay at the picasso hotel. The staff are great - very helpful and will book up any tours for you. We had a guided tour of the gothic area which was excellent. Rooms are lovely. Can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great location, well-appointed and friendly staff

Posted Jan 15, 2017
We were delighted with the location of this hotel. We found El Born to be exactly the neighborhood we were wanting for strolling, dining and absorbing the environment. The hotel is clean and comfortable. We found breakfast plentiful and fresh. The staff is friendly and helpful. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Mario Utassy-Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Gen, Thank you so much for sharing your lovely review and rating us with 5 stars! We are happy to learn how much you enjoyed the hotel and its location. We hope we may welcome you back soon! Best regards, Mario Utassy Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Hotel close to the centre

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Close walking distance to local restaurants and bars. Easy reach of Barcelona attractions. Good choice at breakfast. Would definitely stay here again. Highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by Mario Utassy Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Gill, Thank you so much for sharing your lovely review and rating us with 5 stars! We are happy to learn how much you enjoyed your stay and we very much look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards, Mario Utassy Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

NICE HOTEL close to lots of great places to visit.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: proximity to points of interest like la rambla, Barcelona port, Arch Triompe, zoo and metro stations. staffs quick response to request.
Cons: Beds were not great, mattresses way too soft and it sat on wood slats that kept falling out, which made the mattress sank in even more.
Location: GREAT LOCATION!!! about 20 minute to airport, and close to many shops and attractions. felt safe.
Great hotel, great staff, great location. Just watch out for the homeless sleeping in front of the buildings at night in the vicinity. I would return on next visit to Barcelona.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Mario Utassy-Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Fabian c, Thank you so much for sharing your review and rating us with 5 stars! We are happy to learn how much you enjoyed your stay! Regarding the negatives please rest assured that I have already shared your comment with the management and we will do our best to improve our services! We look forward to welcoming you back soon on your return to Barcelona! Best regards, Mario Utassy Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Lovely place to stay for a short break

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: Lots to see and do and an never ending choice of places to eat
Lovely hotel in a quiet area but close to the old Town. Room was very clean and modern and best of all the staff were all very friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Mario Utassy Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Andy and Jill, Thank you very much for sharing your lovely review with us! We are happy to learn how much you enjoyed your stay and we very much look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards, Mario Utassy Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Balloch, Scotland

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The staff, the location and the bar
Cons: bigger wardrobe, turn the speaker off in the bathroom, I always would prefer a music system to a TV
Location: Cathedral, Santa Maria del Mar, Gothic area, Sagrada Familia
The location was great not far from Gothic area, nice park across from hotel. Reception staff were really nice, the bar man was amazing great knowledge of whisky, vodka and gins, (Guillem) really nice guy, the staff at breakfast were good but very busy so it was hard for them to be as attentive as the others, the selection was not the best, but there was more than enough to eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Mario Utassy-Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Elizabeth, Thank you for sharing your positive review and posting your lovely pictures! We are happy to learn how much you enjoyed your time! Please rest assured that your kind comments will be shared with the team, especially with Guillem. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards, Mario Utassy Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Fantastic hotel in great location

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Extremely friendly & helpful staff. Rooms are immaculate. Breakfast excellent. Great location with lovely restaurants nearby
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by Mario Utassy-Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your positive review with us! Please rest assured that your comments will be shared with the team and we very much look forward to welcoming you back soon on your return to Barcelona!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Fantastic Barcelona Experience

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff were great - helpful with how to get around town, nearby restaurants, etc. It was extremely clean and comfortable. The breakfast was a full breakfast with eggs, sausage, various fruits, breads, muesli, juices, cereals, etc. The location was excellent - tapas restaurants were nearby, as was the stop for the On-Off Tour Bus.
Cons: The towels were very thin - only got two sets. There was no cover sheet - just a duvet, which got warm. The restaurant staff were not always able to keep up with serving coffee..
Location: There were several great tapas restaurants within a block -fun! The ruiins from the Franco years were within a block - amazing - take in-person tour.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Mario Utassy- Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jacqueline, Thank you for sharing your detailed review and rating us with 5 stars! Please rest assured that your comments will be shared with the management in order to improve our services. We hopewe may welcome you back soon on your return to Barcelona! Best regards, Mario Utassy Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swansea, Wales, U.K.

good hotel close to amenities.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness of room, friendliness of staff. Eager to please. Also position, close to everything we wanted to visit.
Cons: We were very pleased with everything.
Location: Lcation is fine. Ideal for front, harbour, gothic quarter, el Born. Rai station close by if you wanted to go further afield. Also Zoo, park.
Very friendly hotel. Ideal for visiting the front, ramblas and gothic quarter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Mario Utassy-Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear marjorie, Thank you so much for sharing your lovely review! We are happy to learn that everything met your expectations upon your recent stay and all of us here look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards, Mario Utassy Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Basingstoke, UK

A lovely small hotel in a great part of Barcelona

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms, though small, were well appointed with modern and clean bath rooms.
Cons: Nothing at all.
This hotel has a lovely old facade and is modern and well appointed inside. Positioned by the park in the El Born area it is close to lots of very good tapas bars and restaurants. Easy walk to the harbour and beach. A really lovely place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Mario Utassy-Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Briony, Thank you so much for sharing your lovely review! We are happy to learn that everything met your expectations upon your recent stay and all of us here look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards, Mario Utassy Guest Relations Manager