Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located to interesting areas.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, clean, friendly staff
Cons: Better wifi Was a bit noisy in the front room, buy had a good view.
Location: Fantastic location
We used the hotel as a bast to sight see and catch up with friends. Good access to public transport, food and shopping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nuernberg

Kleines Hotel, sehr zentral und guensti

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Location: Zentral
Nur zum Uebernachten sehr gutes Preis-Leistungsverhaeltnis. Gegend an einer Haupstrasse natuerlich nicht sehr leise und Schallschutzfenster natuerlich in der Kategorie keine. Zimmer war sauber und fuer mich ausreichend.
3 out of 5
by Alastair from Scotland

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
It's a one star hotel and the rooms are small and basic but comfortable. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Very good restaurants and bars within 5 minutes walk.
4 out of 5
by Kitridge from Reno Nevada

A Great Place to Stay.

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
The location of the Halldis apartment is excellent. Across the street from the Siene in the Saint-Paul neighborhood. Plenty of cafes shops and markets. An easy walk to the no1 and no7 metro lines. A great feeling in the apartment and neighborhood.
5 out of 5
by MARCO

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente qualidade/preço. O Hotel tem restaurante, comida excelente por preços razoáveis.
5 out of 5
by Mario from Malta

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
We had a good stay at this hotel.The staff are nice. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The only thing that I can complain about was the shower door , they get stuck trying to close them. Fresh and very good food at reasonable price from the restaurant . This hotel is in a great location , not far from all kind of public transport. I would try to book this hotel again when I visit again this great city of Barcellona
5 out of 5
by Marie-Louise from Öland

Trevligt centralt hotell

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
En weekendresa med goda vänner blir ännu bättre med ett hotell som uppfyller önskemålen Det gjorde detta hotell. Nära till centrala Barcelona. Rummet lite litet, men vem sitter på rummet när man är här.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pro: Large beautiful room, very close to arc triomph station Very clean Beautiful relaxing area to stay in Easily take metro to all touristy spots Con: Not a lot of restaurant near by air con not working well
4 out of 5
by franck from Roma

Perfect for a one night stay in the centre

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
It was a one-night stay, it was ok. I got a single room which is quite small and dark (it is sided on the internal court and you are at the bottom of it so no light!) but functional. Dinner at the restaurant was relaxing, on the terrace in from of the park, nice service and good spanish standard meal, reasonably priced. Location is ideal, close to the center, close to the big metro and regional train station (arc de triomf), walking distance from sea side and historical center, and just in from of the beautiful Ciutadella Park.
5 out of 5
by Mary from Leighton Buzzard

lovely location, lovely people, lovely time

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed at La Cuidadela for 3 nights. The front desk staff were always friendly and helpful. Thank goodness their English was very good as my Spanish is appalling! The room was basic and clean. We had a triple room that faced out onto the beautiful Parc de la Cuitadella. Although we could hear some traffic and people on the restaurant terrace below at night it was not intrusive with the windows closed. I think the beds were some sort of memory foam as they were firm but still comfortable. The air conditioning in the room was a god-send and the shower, although it was just part of the tap, was plenty powerful enough. Being a Brit one thing I would really have liked in the room was a kettle and a couple of cups so I could have a cup of tea but the hotel has a restaurant downstairs and a cup of tea or coffee was easy enough to acquire. We had our dinner at the restaurant on the first night which was well received by us all. My husband was particularly impressed by the steak that was rare enough, almost, to still be mooing! Overall if you are looking for a place well located in Barcelona at a reasonable price then you will do well to consider this hotel. It is close to the beach, zoo, gothic quarter and near the underground should you wish to travel further afield.