Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No smoking area or open space

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Does not provide any smoking area for guests and no patio or open space.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Service and location

Posted Apr 7, 2016
The hotel was perfect for our family - 2 adults and 2 children. Our family room had all the amenities for a family (lego) . The staff were courteous and always very helpful with any questions we had. The location could not be any better, on La Rambla, and 15 minutes leisurely walk to the seafront. Would recommend this hotel wholeheartedly and would definitely stay there again when in Barcelona next.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2016 by ElisaBarral, Hotel Management
Dear guest, it is wonderful to read that you thoroughly enjoyed our recently launched Le Méridien Family, including its Lego welcome amenity and our special Family Suite. It makes us very proud as we are very dedicated to this project and to making our hotel more family friendly every day. Kind regards, Elisa Barral General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto

Great location

Posted Mar 13, 2016
In general, a very nice hotel centrally located , Nice rooms helpful conscious stuff but a little slow for breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Excellent hotel in central location

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: Everything in the hotel was up to the standard expected, all facilities in the room were excellent, from toiletries to TVs.
Location: Location on La Rambla was perfect, close enough to walk to many attractions and transport links.
Room was very comfortable and quiet, and very well equipped. Breakfast good selection from buffet. Staff charming and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

great location

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: nice big bed!
Cons: double glazing to keep outside noise down
Location: very close to main barcelona tourist sites and easy access to hop on bus services.
very enjoyable three days in perfect location for exploring barcelona-very comfortable room and very freindly helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Leandre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but no pool

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Great hotel, location and staff. If it had a pool then it would be 5*!
4 out of 5
by Eugenio from Costa Rica

Buena ubicacion

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
El personal de Servicio del hotel muy atento, buena ubicacion. Necesita mejorar el Servicio del restaurante y la limpieza de las areas comunes.
5 out of 5
by Emma from Manchester

Great hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
Really good hotel. Friendly team who had some great recommendations for the local area. Very interesting in the evenings caution needed outside the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2016 by Elisa, Hotel Management
Dear Emma, thank you for giving us top rating! I am glad to read that our team was able to assist you in unlocking our destination by offering interesting recommendations for the local area. Best, Elisa Barral General Manager