Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

GREAT location!

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: location, location, location bathroom
Location: can walk everywhere from here!
We were booked in here as part of a cruise tour, and had to stay an extra nite because of airline schedule change Rooms are great, we were in back of building and so no view, but much quieter I believe than facing La Rambla Rooms are standard western hotel room, but bathroom is terrific! Hotel restaurant is good, breakfast is EXCELLANT, great variety, eggs made to order etc however, LIGHT switches are very confusing. One master...very odd and plug in bathroom for hairdryer too high up
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2015 by Elisa Barral, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your positive comments, especially in regards to our breakfast offerings! We hope we were able to make that unexpected extra night in the city a truly memorable one! Kind regards, Elisa Barral
3 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from 東京


Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: ロケーションの良さ。 スタッフが親切。
Cons: メイン通りに部屋だったが、地下鉄の音・振動が少し気になった。 また、一度だけ異臭があった。
Location: 観光地にも近く、交通の便もよくロケーションは最高に良い。 食事に行くにも、近隣に多くのレストランがあり便利。 そのほか、ショッピングにも便利で劇場も近くにありいろいろと楽しめる。
ビジネスまた観光にもロケーションが最高に良い。 交通の便がよく、観光箇所にも近くまたレストランなども近隣に多くある。
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely Hotel close to shops and sight seeing

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable and near to centre
Cons: no
Location: La Rambla, a very bustling area, near to shops and interesting market, taxis are plentiful to go further afield
Hotel was lovely to stay in, staff were helpful and cheerful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

poor mattress conditon

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: through expedia
Cons: change new mattress
Location: location is good no problem,
One time my husband fell out of the bed when he was sitting on the edge of the bed. Both mattress are seriously tilted toward outside edge. These mattress should be through away even in a normal family bedroom.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rühiges Hotel Mitten im Stadt

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Eine spontane Reise nach Barcelona mit 2 Enkelinen (15J u 13J). Das 3. Bett haben wir umgestellt neben den Fenster - es war vorher gleich vor der Eingangstüre, neben WC! 3 Übernachtungen: nur ganz kurz in der Nacht hat ein Hund neben an gebellt😢. Freundliches Personal; sauberes Zimmer; Gute Spa Angeote allerdinds war der Whirlpool kaputt😢. Für kurze Reisen sehr empfehlenswert.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by Nancy from Dallas

Great location, if you don't mind the noise

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Great location on La Rambla near Boqueria and supermarket. Light sleepers should not request the premium La Rambla facing rooms - street and metro noise made it difficult to rest. Spartan furnishings, do not touch $$$ minibar and overflow from shower rainhead were minuses. Comfy bed and mostly accommodating staff were pluses. Would request room facing side street next time.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent, UK

Great location on Las Ramblas.

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Mattress was hard & bed frame dangerous, our children keep banging their feet on metal parts at front of bed.
Location: Lots of things to see nearby.
Great location for sight seeing. Deluxe bedroom was ok, decor could have been a little more luxurious, quite basic for a 5 star.
4 out of 5
for Families
by Manuel from Guadalajara

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
Servicio de estacionamiento muy lento
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middlesex, England

close to the Ramblas and other facilities

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: the friendly atmosphere
Cons: The light switches in the room could be made more user friendly
Location: Lots of shops, food stalls, markets and restaurants
Very comfortable rooms, clean and very spacious. Staff very helpful and friendly, nice environment.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by Fabricio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels