Ratings based on 612 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Great hotel. The front desk is helpful with directions. FYI, they give you 2 rolls of toilet tissue - they do not give you more. When checking out, in order to receive the damage deposit back, you must take out all garbage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Pia Vargas, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review about your stay in Barcelona We are glad to know that you've spend a nice days in Lugaris Beach. You are right, as a self catering apartment, you can buy the pack dirty harry in our reception ( extra toilet paper, extra soap for dishwasher and washing machine etc) We look foward to welcoming you soon Warm Regards Pia Vargas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Lugaris suited us very well

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: We mostly did our own meal preparation, so the complete kitchen was perfect. A washer/dryer are also in the apartment. Minimal noise from street etc
Cons: Some artwork would help the decor.
Location: Lots of restaurants, bakeries, food stores and other shopping on the nearby streets. Short walk to the beach park area and Rambla Poble Nou.
During our 2 week stay, this clean, quiet apartment suited us very well. It's location in less busy part of Barcelona (PobleNou ) was great to come home to after spending time in the congested, narrow streets of the older part of the city. It is a short walk to buses, a slightly longer walk to the Metro. The staff speak English and were very helpful when we had questions or needed tickets and boarding passes printed
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Pia Vargas, Hotel Management
Dear Bev, Thank you for your review about your stay in Lugaris Beach. We look foward to welcoming you soon. Best Regards Pia Vargas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. 50 meters from beach. Great value.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Great staff. Highly helpful. Nearby supermarket. Taxi and bus connection is excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Pia Vargas , Hotel Management
Dear Gopalakrishnan, Thank you for your review about your experience in Lugaris Beach. We look foward to welcome you soon. Warm Regards Pia Vargas Operations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham

Great apartment and great location

Posted Apr 3, 2017
2 adults - 2 kids (3 and 1yrs). Accommodation was superb, clean and fresh. Apartment cleaned mid week. As we were arriving late on a Sunday the staff offered and delivered shopping to the room for our arrival. We walked a great deal and the metro link from here to anywhere is less than 30mins. Would highly recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Pia Vargas, Hotel Management
Dear Ben, Thank you for you review about your stay in Lugaris Beach. We understand what it means to travel with kids and to check in when the supermarket is close. you spend a nice time in our apartment. We look foward to welcome you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, U.K.

Lovely apartments 5 mins from the beach

Posted Mar 19, 2017
We stayed here with our children in March. It was perfect for us. 15 mins to the first stop on the bus turistic and 5 mins from the beach. Great for children and the local shops had everything you need in them. There were nice restaurants at port Olympic and lots of bars and coffe shops. We will definitely be going back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Pia Vargas, Hotel Management
Dear Vinni, Thank you for your review about your stay in Lugaris Beach. We look foward to welcome you soon. Best Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from halifax, ns

Great location

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Very spacious and close to lots of great restaurants
Location: Transit nearby lots of great restaurants
Loved the hotel great beach location... apartment had everything we needed
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Pia Vargas, Hotel Management
Dear Karen. Thank you for you review about you stay in Lugaris Beach. We look foward to welcome you soon. Best Regards. Pia Vargas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth

An amazing place to stay in Barcelona.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: A very stylish and comfortable place to stay. The staff are really helpful and kind.
Location: Overlooking the beach in Poblenou. Easy to walk into town along the sea front, or walk up through Poblenou and take the metro.
This is my second stay with Lugaris. The staff and facilities are fantastic. We will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by Pia Vargas, Hotel Management
Dear Jason, Thank you so much for your review about us. It is really important to know that we are improving day by day. We are a small company and a great team of young people that want to do the best in order to do your stay just perfect. Best Regards. Pia Vargas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Brilliant... until we had an emergency...

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Facilities etc were better than described on the web site.
Cons: Staff attitude/training for emergencies.
Location: Great location, short walk to the Metro with links across Barcelona - right by the beach (although we didn't use it in February!)
Can't fault the apartment at all - perfect - in fact, much better than expected for the price. All went well until my wife was taken seriously ill in the middle of our last night. I tried to call the emergecy doctor number in the handbook - but the number did not work. We had to wait until 9am when the reception staff came in and they called a doctor - who rushed my wife to hospital for an emergency appendectomy. I wert with her to the hospital leaving our daugher in the appartment - and told reception I would return as soon as I could. The staff were not particularly helpful from that point onward. They said we had to check out by eleven and they couldn't let us stay on and didn't seem to want to help by calling the other Lugaris to see if they had room. So we left just before midday and had to take our luggage to the hospital and worry about where we were going to stay that night... At this point a BIG UP for Hospital Delfos who let us stay in my wife's room! We would probably book again in Lugaris beach - but only if they update the handbook to cover emergencies... So, to be fair we give a rating of 5 for the apartment and facilities - but a low rating for staff (although it may not all be their fault).
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Pia Vargas, Hotel Management
Dear Mr David, Thank you for write about your stay in Lugaris Beach, we are deeply sorry for all the inconvenience. When you did check out our receptionist don't understand how serious was the health problem with you wife. We are a small team of profesional people that look for for your relax and calm during your stay. Regarding the phone number that you saw in the folder it is fix it know, and we apreciate you advice. Next time, remember that you have a mobile phone 24hs just in case any emergency. We look foward to welcome you soon. Best Regards. Pia Vargas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach and bus stop

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Very good location. The bus stop just around the corner the H16 which will take you to the La Rambla the city center. I'm very happy with hotel staff very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Pia Vargas , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for share your experience. We look foward to welcome you. Best Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lpvely hotel, close to the beach and restaurants

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Lovely time spent at this hotel. Room was very spacious, with 2 bathrooms, spacious living area and kitchen. Washer dryer, dishwasher and basic goods were provided to ensure we did not need to rush to the shops. Coffee always available in reception area, along with chocolates and sweets. Will definitely recommend and stay there again on next trip to Barcelona!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Pia Vargas, Hotel Management
Dear Ces, Thank you for those lovely words about us. We look foward to welcome you soon. Best Regards Pia Vargas