Ratings based on 596 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, U.K.

Lovely apartments 5 mins from the beach

Posted Mar 19, 2017
We stayed here with our children in March. It was perfect for us. 15 mins to the first stop on the bus turistic and 5 mins from the beach. Great for children and the local shops had everything you need in them. There were nice restaurants at port Olympic and lots of bars and coffe shops. We will definitely be going back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Pia Vargas, Hotel Management
Dear Vinni, Thank you for your review about your stay in Lugaris Beach. We look foward to welcome you soon. Best Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from halifax, ns

Great location

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Very spacious and close to lots of great restaurants
Location: Transit nearby lots of great restaurants
Loved the hotel great beach location... apartment had everything we needed
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Pia Vargas, Hotel Management
Dear Karen. Thank you for you review about you stay in Lugaris Beach. We look foward to welcome you soon. Best Regards. Pia Vargas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth

An amazing place to stay in Barcelona.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: A very stylish and comfortable place to stay. The staff are really helpful and kind.
Location: Overlooking the beach in Poblenou. Easy to walk into town along the sea front, or walk up through Poblenou and take the metro.
This is my second stay with Lugaris. The staff and facilities are fantastic. We will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by Pia Vargas, Hotel Management
Dear Jason, Thank you so much for your review about us. It is really important to know that we are improving day by day. We are a small company and a great team of young people that want to do the best in order to do your stay just perfect. Best Regards. Pia Vargas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Brilliant... until we had an emergency...

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Facilities etc were better than described on the web site.
Cons: Staff attitude/training for emergencies.
Location: Great location, short walk to the Metro with links across Barcelona - right by the beach (although we didn't use it in February!)
Can't fault the apartment at all - perfect - in fact, much better than expected for the price. All went well until my wife was taken seriously ill in the middle of our last night. I tried to call the emergecy doctor number in the handbook - but the number did not work. We had to wait until 9am when the reception staff came in and they called a doctor - who rushed my wife to hospital for an emergency appendectomy. I wert with her to the hospital leaving our daugher in the appartment - and told reception I would return as soon as I could. The staff were not particularly helpful from that point onward. They said we had to check out by eleven and they couldn't let us stay on and didn't seem to want to help by calling the other Lugaris to see if they had room. So we left just before midday and had to take our luggage to the hospital and worry about where we were going to stay that night... At this point a BIG UP for Hospital Delfos who let us stay in my wife's room! We would probably book again in Lugaris beach - but only if they update the handbook to cover emergencies... So, to be fair we give a rating of 5 for the apartment and facilities - but a low rating for staff (although it may not all be their fault).
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Pia Vargas, Hotel Management
Dear Mr David, Thank you for write about your stay in Lugaris Beach, we are deeply sorry for all the inconvenience. When you did check out our receptionist don't understand how serious was the health problem with you wife. We are a small team of profesional people that look for for your relax and calm during your stay. Regarding the phone number that you saw in the folder it is fix it know, and we apreciate you advice. Next time, remember that you have a mobile phone 24hs just in case any emergency. We look foward to welcome you soon. Best Regards. Pia Vargas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach and bus stop

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Very good location. The bus stop just around the corner the H16 which will take you to the La Rambla the city center. I'm very happy with hotel staff very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Pia Vargas , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for share your experience. We look foward to welcome you. Best Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lpvely hotel, close to the beach and restaurants

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Lovely time spent at this hotel. Room was very spacious, with 2 bathrooms, spacious living area and kitchen. Washer dryer, dishwasher and basic goods were provided to ensure we did not need to rush to the shops. Coffee always available in reception area, along with chocolates and sweets. Will definitely recommend and stay there again on next trip to Barcelona!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Pia Vargas, Hotel Management
Dear Ces, Thank you for those lovely words about us. We look foward to welcome you soon. Best Regards Pia Vargas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blackpool

Nice apartments in a quieter area of Barcelona

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Accessibility to the bath & shower and perhaps a dressing table / mirror outside the bathroom. nowhere to get ready when the bathroom was in use.
Location: Restaurants, couple of bars, supermarket ten min walk away. Handy for bus into the centre. Across road from the beach, woods and sports centre
The apartments were clean and modern and set in a good location across the road from the beach. There were a few restaurants within walking distance and a couple of supermarkets. The bath and shower aren't very well designed and weren't accessible at all to a member of our family with a bad hip. As the shower screen was fixed into place there was no way of accessing the bath or shower through a two foot gap and the taps for shower and bath were at the far end meaning you had to lean right in around the glass shower screen to turn them on. Without mobility issues this was difficult. The blocks were clean throughout with lots of reminders everywhere to be quiet (though spelled wrongly as 'a quite place' in huge pink and yellow letters in the hallways!) and not to disturb others. There was also a sign informing us we had to take our own rubbish out of the apartments to public bins in the streets - that was a first for a holiday apartment! There was no communal areas like a bar or shop apart from the very small reception area that had a nice coffee machine. Our room just looked into other apartments - no view at all. Wifi strong signal throughout but the satellite TV was limited to news channels - we went for a Christmas break so really nothing by way of entertainment TV wise! Though it was nice enough I don't think we would use again as it did feel a little soulless and would benefit from better accessibility, better TV channels and a few less lists of rules displayed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, England

Good location

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Plenty of space for the three of us
Cons: Can't think of anything at the moment.
Location: Short walking distance to a pedestrian street with lots of restaurants. Also really close to the beach and little park, with playground.
Really good facilities. Really helpful and friendly staff in office, including advice on where to find nearest supermarkets, restaurants, bus stop and metro stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Excellent apartment with excellent staff

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Wonderful staff, spacious rooms, clean.
Cons: Because it was an apartment, cleaning wasn't included.
Location: Close to the beach. Minutes from the Poble Nou metro station. And steps from the H16 bus.
Very beautiful apartment - everything clean and spacious. The staff was excellent, especially Eva who checked us in the first night. We will definitely be coming back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family hotel and apartment

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Great hotel with plenty of space for families. A short cab/bus/metro ride and you are in heart of city. Spacious rooms great for families to spread their wings. Includes a kitchen and everything you need to be self-sufficient during your stay. Across the park from the beach and a nice walk to Port Olimpico area.