Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great location

Posted May 8, 2017
Hotel is average, bathroom and room were clean. The elevator that takes you to the hotel at second floor is small. I want to point out a strong smell of cleaning liquid or washing powder used for washing the sheets or the floor. Located close to Barceloneta beach, 10 minutes walk also not far from famous La Ramblas street. Overall it is a good hotel for what you pay
3 out of 5
by Miguel Raton from Arizona USA

Good location

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Good if u can get it at a low price. Not enough shelf space. Shower curtain not contain water splash.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AWESOME

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
I was pleasantly surprised at the location. It is right next to the metro, the restaurants and bars, and a five minute walk to the beach
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victor Harbor, SA

Smelly, small, uninviting

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: on the edge of the gothic quarter, but there are better, cheaper and closer hotels that we should have looked at.
The whole experience was horrible. You can't even tell that it's a hotel from the outside. You pass a stench of urine to get to the hotel. The lift can only carry one person at a time, the check in staff were unfriendly, the room was small and had a portable air conditioner that was aimed at our necks the whole night and could not be adjusted. The was no ventilation so we had no choice but to use it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great location, clean, remodeled, great staff.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
I got a great deal at the hotel that looks like it was newly remodeled, great location to the beach and Las Ramblas. The staff were exceptionally nice. The rooms are super small which is more on par with many European hotels. I would go back.
4 out of 5
by Nathan

Cheap place close to the beach.

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Not bad for a cheap hostel close to the beach. 10-15 minute walk and you're at the busy section of the beach. Room was great. Staff was great. Only issue is it is gated off so you need to ring for entry every time you come in. Also about 3 flights of stairs to climb. There is a tiny elevator that works but i just hate elevators and that one it horrible.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Byron Bay

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Would like to have stayed longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Presque tout est parfait !!!

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Le personnel et l'emplacement
Super hôtel..! Le personnel est très accueillant, souriant et vraiment à vos petits soins.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Court séjour

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Bon rapport qualité/prix, propre. Une seule fenêtre donnant sur un puit de lumière. Isolation sonore faible, courant en Espagne. Proche de la plage, la rambla... Parfait juste pour dormir
4 out of 5
by Lino

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels