Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bolton, United States of America

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Great location. Recently renovated. It's clean and new. Would stay there again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ECUADOR

Frequent Traveler Warns About This Hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Elevator, Air Conditioning, Room, but mostly the service provided by its staff.
Location: I only stayed 1 night as I had to go to the hospital so I don't know.
Worst Experience Ever. Elevator did not work properly, air conditioning did not work properly (summer in Barcelona is very hot), hotel is located in front of a market that is currently under construction (imagine the ugliness and noise of a construction site). Finally even though I had pre-paid for 7 nights I only ended up staying 1 night because my son had health problems and had to be hospitalized. This has been explained to the hotel staff but they could not understand that this has been an isolated and extraordinary event (can be verified since in the many hotels that I had booked through this site (being a Gold+ Member for many years) I had never left early from any hotel), and in several phone calls the hotel staff has ratified that they will not reimburse any amount as the terms of the reservation do not allow it. Never stay in this hotel since when a health related issue occurs they are unwilling to understand it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by MH Apartments, Hotel Management
Lo lamentamos pero no estamos nada de acuerdo con su comentario, no es en absoluto lo que ocurrió. Ustedes llegaron por la noche salieron a cernar y cuando volvieron nos llamaron alarmados, comentaron que a su hijo le había pasado algo en la escaleras subiendo al apartamento, ustedes también estaban alli y no vieron nada. Dijeron que una persona le había intentado drogar para robarle. Tan pronto nos llamó llamamos a la policia, a la ambulancia y personal de MH se desplazó también, en menos de 15 minutos todo el mundo estaba en el edificio. En las cámaras no se vió ni entrar ni salir a nadie, sólo ustedes. El personal de la ambulancia le confirmó alli mismo que a su hijo no le pasaba nada, la policia le explicó que lo que usted contaba que no pasaba aqui. Usted insistió en que a su hijo lo vieran en un hospital y la ambulancia se lo llevó, antes de las 3am usted ya estaba de vuelta. En todo momento le pedimos que nos enviara el historal médico, nunca nos lo ha enviado. Al dia siguiente usted aún estaba en el apartamento, se quedó varios días en el apartamento no se fue al día siguiente como comenta. El servicio prestado por MH Apartments fue más que correcto, en todo momento fue atendido por nosotros. En todo momento se le explicó que su reserva era no reembolsable, por tanto no podía ser cancelada sin gastos. La atención ofrecida por MH fue correctisima, se le ofreció cambio de edificio si prefiria, pero en todo momento se le dijo que devolución no podía ser.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Ideal little apartment with everything you could possibly need
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Great apartment, central location

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Central location. Well equipped. Lovely balcony. Free Wi-fi.
Cons: The check in - meant to be in at 2pm but had to wait until 4pm - apartment wasn't clean and ready. Inconvenient. Lift didn't go to locker room.
Location: Good local tapas, cocktail bars and restaurants, all within a short walk, including along Las Rambles and Las Rambles de Ravel. Close to the metro.
Modern, well equipped one bedroom apartment in a residential street. Lovely stone balcony. One double bedroom, one double sofa bed. Plenty of space for a family of four with younger aged children. Close to the St Antoni metro station, short walk to Las Rambles. It was one of those moments when walking down the street we said, "Wouldn't it be lovely if that apartment with the stone balcony was ours?!" And it was! Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Long weekend stay

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Location near metro, buses and centre of Barcelona
Cons: Coffee machine not working - a kettle would have been good.
Location: A few restaurants nearby and cheap cafe very near. When the market is finished in October 2017 may be a little busy.
Apartment was well organised with lockers for early check-in and for leaving things in when checked out. Had everything we needed for a long weekend and felt safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Really clean and great layout for a family of 5

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and layout
Cons: More comfy sofa - a little on the hard side.
Good location although on the edges of the city so need to walk or use transport. Really clean and great layout with good facilities. The sofa is a little uncomfortable, but so much to do and see in Barcelona not a major issue
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted May 25, 2016
Perfect size, really calm building, very clean, perfect Location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmslow, England

Good updated apartment in a classic period buildin

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Pros: Standard.
Cons: Could not operate safe, made a call but was not resolved. Instructions were unreadable.
Location: Bars, shops, and metro all handy. Walk into centre of Barcelona in 15 minutes.
Access via phone call all went to plan. Well presented apartment in convenient location. Plenty of local facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Modern apartment with great facilities

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: The apartment was situated in a lovely old style building, but the apartment itself had a modern aesthetic and the facilities were to a high standard.
Cons: There should be staff on-site to assist with the check-in procedure.
Location: The apartments were in a residential area of the city, with a number of independent shops, cafés and restaurants nearby.
I would recommend MH Apartments (Center) as the apartment we were allocated had lovely modern furnishings, was immaculately clean with a spacious balcony looking out onto a courtyard. The location wasn't as central as I'd hoped but the Sant Antoni Metro was in walking distance. The only let down was the lack of hotel staff - and by lack of, I mean there was literally no-one. Check-in was conducted using an automated machine service which I found quite confusing. Furthermore, there were no instuctions provided on how to check out so we had to contact an off-site reception for clarification. The apartments themselves were to a very high standard however, and despite minor issues, I would be happy to use this company again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice big apartment very close to metro.

Posted Feb 15, 2016
My family of 6 stayed in this apartment. It has a very good location, one block from the metro and several places to eat and buy groceries. It has 3 bedrooms and it was a really good size. The beds are not very comfortable but overall it was nice and clean. I would recommend it.