Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ECUADOR

Frequent Traveler Warns About This Hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Elevator, Air Conditioning, Room, but mostly the service provided by its staff.
Location: I only stayed 1 night as I had to go to the hospital so I don't know.
Worst Experience Ever. Elevator did not work properly, air conditioning did not work properly (summer in Barcelona is very hot), hotel is located in front of a market that is currently under construction (imagine the ugliness and noise of a construction site). Finally even though I had pre-paid for 7 nights I only ended up staying 1 night because my son had health problems and had to be hospitalized. This has been explained to the hotel staff but they could not understand that this has been an isolated and extraordinary event (can be verified since in the many hotels that I had booked through this site (being a Gold+ Member for many years) I had never left early from any hotel), and in several phone calls the hotel staff has ratified that they will not reimburse any amount as the terms of the reservation do not allow it. Never stay in this hotel since when a health related issue occurs they are unwilling to understand it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by MH Apartments, Hotel Management
Lo lamentamos pero no estamos nada de acuerdo con su comentario, no es en absoluto lo que ocurrió. Ustedes llegaron por la noche salieron a cernar y cuando volvieron nos llamaron alarmados, comentaron que a su hijo le había pasado algo en la escaleras subiendo al apartamento, ustedes también estaban alli y no vieron nada. Dijeron que una persona le había intentado drogar para robarle. Tan pronto nos llamó llamamos a la policia, a la ambulancia y personal de MH se desplazó también, en menos de 15 minutos todo el mundo estaba en el edificio. En las cámaras no se vió ni entrar ni salir a nadie, sólo ustedes. El personal de la ambulancia le confirmó alli mismo que a su hijo no le pasaba nada, la policia le explicó que lo que usted contaba que no pasaba aqui. Usted insistió en que a su hijo lo vieran en un hospital y la ambulancia se lo llevó, antes de las 3am usted ya estaba de vuelta. En todo momento le pedimos que nos enviara el historal médico, nunca nos lo ha enviado. Al dia siguiente usted aún estaba en el apartamento, se quedó varios días en el apartamento no se fue al día siguiente como comenta. El servicio prestado por MH Apartments fue más que correcto, en todo momento fue atendido por nosotros. En todo momento se le explicó que su reserva era no reembolsable, por tanto no podía ser cancelada sin gastos. La atención ofrecida por MH fue correctisima, se le ofreció cambio de edificio si prefiria, pero en todo momento se le dijo que devolución no podía ser.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
El hotel está cercano a una estación del metro, a pocas cuadras de las ramblas. Entre 30 y 40 euros en taxi hasta el aeropuerto. Es un apto con toda la dotación
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfect

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Ideal little apartment with everything you could possibly need
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Great apartment, central location

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Central location. Well equipped. Lovely balcony. Free Wi-fi.
Cons: The check in - meant to be in at 2pm but had to wait until 4pm - apartment wasn't clean and ready. Inconvenient. Lift didn't go to locker room.
Location: Good local tapas, cocktail bars and restaurants, all within a short walk, including along Las Rambles and Las Rambles de Ravel. Close to the metro.
Modern, well equipped one bedroom apartment in a residential street. Lovely stone balcony. One double bedroom, one double sofa bed. Plenty of space for a family of four with younger aged children. Close to the St Antoni metro station, short walk to Las Rambles. It was one of those moments when walking down the street we said, "Wouldn't it be lovely if that apartment with the stone balcony was ours?!" And it was! Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Long weekend stay

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Location near metro, buses and centre of Barcelona
Cons: Coffee machine not working - a kettle would have been good.
Location: A few restaurants nearby and cheap cafe very near. When the market is finished in October 2017 may be a little busy.
Apartment was well organised with lockers for early check-in and for leaving things in when checked out. Had everything we needed for a long weekend and felt safe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aus Bayern

In Ordnung, wenn man nicht allzu viel erwartet.

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Das Appartement liegt Zentral an einer großen Markthalle, welche allerdings bei unserem Aufenthalt ungebaut wurde. Man Kann in ein paar Minuten zu einer Metro-Haltestelle laufen. Im direkten Umkreis gibt es mehrere kleine Lebensmittelläden wo man gut einkaufen kann. Für den Check In muss man bei der Appartementvermittlung anrufen, da die Haustüre mit einem Nummernschloss gesichert ist und man sonst nicht reinkommt. Der Check ihn erfolgt über eine Checkin Maschine. Wir mussten erstmal 9€ nachzahlen. Angeblich Touristensteuet. Unser Appartement war ansich ist in Ordnung. Kleiine Küche; dort liegt eine kleine Putztüte parat in welcher ein Spülmaschinentab, ein Lumpen und eine Minitüte Spüli enthalten sind. Wir mussten also erstmal bissal was einkaufen um nach dem Essen sauber machen zu können. Es gibt eine Waschmaschine, allerdings kein Waschpulver. An die Küche grenzte ein Wohnzimmer mit kleinem Fernseher an. Allerdings waren die Batterien der Fernbedienung leer. Das Schlafzimmer verfügte über große Schränke, allerdings waren die Betten sehr unbequem. Das Bad war sauber, hell und man hatte bisschen Platz. Zimmerservice hatten wir keinen. Den bekommt man erst ab einem Aufenthalt von mehr als einer Woche. Falls doch erwünscht kostet dieser 45€. Im großen und ganzen ist das Appartement für zwei Leute aber in Ordnung, vorausgesetzt man erwartet nicht allzu viel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really clean and great layout for a family of 5

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and layout
Cons: More comfy sofa - a little on the hard side.
Good location although on the edges of the city so need to walk or use transport. Really clean and great layout with good facilities. The sofa is a little uncomfortable, but so much to do and see in Barcelona not a major issue
1 out of 5
by Mariano Walt from Argentina

NO VAYAN!!!!!!!!

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
NO VAYAN!!!!! la habitación parece cómoda, no lo es, cuando abrís el sofá cama no queda espacio entre la pared y la cama, si de noche tenes que ir al baño tenes que caminar por arriba de la cama!!!! el WIFI UN DESASTRE!!!!! no funciona!!!! la televisión JAJAJAJA es un monitor de 17" no lo podía creer todo es mínimo. y lo peor de todo un día salimos de paseo y cuando volvimos alguien se había metido dentro del departamento a dejar una nota. la sensación de que no sabes quien y cuando alguien puede entrar es HORRIBLE. es un departamento sin servicio de habitación, se supone que nadie entra cuando vos no estas. NO VAYAN. busquen otras alternativas seguro hay mejores que esta porquería a mejor precio
5 out of 5
by Ranveig from Oslo

Venninnetur

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hyggelig storbyferie med venninne. Hotellet lå perfekt til i forhold til alt vi ville se og oppleve. Mange gode spisesteder i nærheten. Lett å finne frem med Metro, buss og tog.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted May 25, 2016
Perfect size, really calm building, very clean, perfect Location.