Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good reasonably priced apartments

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: V. clean with all the necessary facilities i.e. fridge - dishwasher - w.machine etc. etc
V. good particularly if staying with children or on a tight budget. Rather a distance from most of the 'sights' however
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wakefield UK

Not bad, not brill.

Posted May 27, 2017
A decent enough apartment...checking in was confusing as there is no one there to greet you and you have to arrange when you will arrive, all news to us. Room was comfortable but slightly scruffy in places and could've been cleaner...location was excellent with the Sagrada Familia just around the corner. Staff were helpful. Price was good compared to nearby hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by MH Apartments, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments sorry for the inconveniences during your check in. MH Apartments is not provided with reception on the check in process you must contact us in advance in order to arrange the meeting time at the apartment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

The location of the apartment is excellent

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: The comfort is priceless, it is amazing. The location and facilities of staying in an apartment have no comparison.
Location: Special for tourism, restaurants, culture, etc. Barcelona is an amazing city.
Certainly staying in an apartment is the best option, the comfort of being able to have a quiet breakfast, what one can save has no comparison. The location of the hotel is amazing, very close to the "Sagrada Familia", very close to everything tourist. Barcelona is incredible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice apartment close to La Sagrada Familia.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: We liked the location and the facilities.
Cons: Customer services could be improved.
Location: 5 minutes walk from La Sagrada Familia and an underground station, located on main bus routes so easy access to all areas of the city.
The apartment was well located in La Sagrada Familia district, it had lots of facilities to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. The inclusion of a washer/dryer made travelling lighter and the dishwasher was a definite plus. The only things to be aware of is that having rung the apartments when arriving at the airport and being told they would be 30 minutes it was a good hour before someone arrived. We had difficulties with the safe which the representative tried to resolve but asked us to make a call to customer services, which was fine. Having called customer services in the morning, it was disappointing to come back to a safe which still did not work and then when calling customer services again to be told firstly they had no record of the call and then that they found it and did we still need them to mend the heater in the bathroom! Despite this hiccup it was well priced, well located and well facilitated and we enjoyed our break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Cons: We received no advance information about check-in procedure so we could not get into our apartment on arrival. TIP: phone ahead to arrange a time.
Perfect for our requirements. The taxi rank at the airport was efficiently run so our transfer into the city was quick and easy (about 30 Euros). The apartment was compact, but because we were only sleeping and eating breakfast there, that was not an issue and it was infinitely better than squeezing 4 into a family hotel room! It was however, spotless and the beds were comfortable. The apartment itself was 3 minutes or so from Sagrada Familia and more importantly the Metro so we had easy access to everything we wanted to visit. The member of staff who arrived to let us in was extremely helpful and gave us lots of useful tips.There was a wide range of places to eat within 5-10 minutes walk of our accommodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Just a short walk from Sagrada Familia and easy access by tube to most attraction. Really helpful check in with lots of useful information.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smart price

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Superb! Great location and easy access to all the tourist attractions. We'll definitely stay here if we visit Barcelona again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Andrews, TX

Good central location

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Good on the staff to allow us to check in early. Once called, they were very punctual and described everything. Room 31 was spacious and as expected. One item of importance was that the washer/dryer did not work as expected. Kept giving us error codes and we did not stay long enough to expect the maintenance to fix it for us. If it were not for this, the facility would have received 5's throughout. Did let the staff know. Hopefully it will be fixed for the next visitor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Apartments are very close to Segrada Familia.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Apartments very close to the Segrada Familia. Staff very good and responded very quickly (and out of hours) to e-mails and telephone calls. We were permitted an early check in too, which was great. Down sides - could have been a bit cleaner on walls in one of the bedrooms, problem with bathroom door (kept sticking) and safe wasn't working. Also, would have been great to have a bigger supply of loo roll. Apart from that, was worth the money.