Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Ottima posizione, a pochi metri dalla Rambla. Ambiente pulito e confortevole. Personale disponibile anche in orario notturno.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Excellent location and price

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Maintenance issues need to be checked
Location: Very convenient to Palau Guell, Port Vell, Las Ramblas and all transport.
The location and prices of the MH Guell apartments were fantastic. There was plenty of space for our family of four. The apartment could use a bit of maintenance - a broken showerhead and leaky kitchen pipes - but it was fine for a few days. We enjoyed the location very much and the area is relatively quiet for being so central but the walls are paper thin and the other guests were loud coming in late at night in the stairwell and in their apartments.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
Good location, Large space, Nice staff!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pros and cons

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
Big room and balcony, good kitchen amenities. It was handy to get a welcome pack with washing up liquid, oil and vinegar. There are super markets and restaurants all around. There is no Wifi, though, and there is no door between the sitting room/kitchen and the second bedroom, so it is not possible to sit up and talk or watch television when the children should sleep. Though it is in a lively area, our apartment was quiet (2nd floor), and the beds very comfortable. The bathrooms are in need of a makeover (shower broken), some towels have holes. There is no reception, but round-the-clock telephone service. So, all in all, the price/value per person is good for such a central location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Die Lage des Apartments Güell ist super. Sehr nahe an der Rambla. Sauberkeit war nicht so gut.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2015 by lidia, Hotel Management
Dear guest thank you for your comments, we are sorry for any inconveniences during your stay, there is a 24h ustomer servics in case any assistance during your stay. We could solved it.
4 out of 5
by Antero from Tampere

Iso huoneisto keskustassa

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Nro 1 oli iso huoneisto (OH, K, 2 MH, 2 kylpyhuonetta, kummassakin amme). Hyvä sijainti keskustassa. Huoneisto peruskuntoinen, vanha talo, äänieristys ei kummoinen muihin asuntoihin tai ulos. Lämmin vesi riitti hyvin. MH Apartments järjesti taksin lähtöajankohdaksi ja se tulikin täsmällisesti.
3 out of 5
by Jesper from Carmel, IN, USA

A decent apartment, but pricey

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
It's not really a hotel, so there is no "service", but the "checkin" process was quick. Refrigerator didn't work 100% (never got cold, really), the sleeper sofa was rather uncomfortably soft & seemed a bit damaged and the apartment was a little worn (albeit clean), so I found it a little pricey for the condition, but it was a great location!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Appartment in Barcelona

Posted Oct 1, 2015
First we arrived late the Appartment is in the worst neighborhood no ac dirty beds uncomfortable toilets not working sleep is bad
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2015 by lidia, Hotel Management
Lamentamos su opinión sobre la zona de Ramblas, no es ni mucho menos la peor zona como comenta, es el centro de Barcelona lugar de gran interés turístico, cultural e histórico. MH Guell apartamento donde usted hizo la reserva cuenta con aire acondicionado en el salón,información ya facilitada con antelación, respecto a las camas han sido recientemente renovadas y con colchones de gran calidad.
3 out of 5
by Donna from geelong

good size room

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
ease of check in was positive. the room was of a good size . 5 of us stayed here and there was plenty of space. especially in the lounge room , which has a double sofa bed. kitchen , washer and dryer was a bonus. 2 bathrooms , great for 5 people. the street was nice during the day , filled with tourist but at night it was very seedy . not a safe area to be in , it was noisy with ladies hopeful of meeting men, outside our door. men selling beer and god only knows what else also occupied the street at night. as long as you are in a group , preferably with men , it is ok. my son and l were frightened at night. the room was secure as was the front entrance, the lift was tiny so be prepared to take the stairs. overall it was a good location and a good room ,great by day, just not a good area at night.
2 out of 5
by per from København

Sørgelig tilstand.

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
En stor lejlighed som virkelige bær præg af det er udlejning. Køkkenet var ikke til at være i da der lugte af mad ose ned fra restaurant/cafe formentlig samt det ene toilet. Sovesofaen i stuen som skulle fungere som sofa, måtte man slå ud da den simpelhen var for slidt til at hynderne kunne hænge sammen. Fin lejlighed pga beliggenheden og til den fantastiske by, men så slutter det også der.