Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Die Lage des Apartments Güell ist super. Sehr nahe an der Rambla. Sauberkeit war nicht so gut.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2015 by lidia, Hotel Management
Dear guest thank you for your comments, we are sorry for any inconveniences during your stay, there is a 24h ustomer servics in case any assistance during your stay. We could solved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Antero from Tampere

Iso huoneisto keskustassa

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Nro 1 oli iso huoneisto (OH, K, 2 MH, 2 kylpyhuonetta, kummassakin amme). Hyvä sijainti keskustassa. Huoneisto peruskuntoinen, vanha talo, äänieristys ei kummoinen muihin asuntoihin tai ulos. Lämmin vesi riitti hyvin. MH Apartments järjesti taksin lähtöajankohdaksi ja se tulikin täsmällisesti.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jesper from Carmel, IN, USA

A decent apartment, but pricey

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
It's not really a hotel, so there is no "service", but the "checkin" process was quick. Refrigerator didn't work 100% (never got cold, really), the sleeper sofa was rather uncomfortably soft & seemed a bit damaged and the apartment was a little worn (albeit clean), so I found it a little pricey for the condition, but it was a great location!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Appartment in Barcelona

Posted Oct 1, 2015
First we arrived late the Appartment is in the worst neighborhood no ac dirty beds uncomfortable toilets not working sleep is bad
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2015 by lidia, Hotel Management
Lamentamos su opinión sobre la zona de Ramblas, no es ni mucho menos la peor zona como comenta, es el centro de Barcelona lugar de gran interés turístico, cultural e histórico. MH Guell apartamento donde usted hizo la reserva cuenta con aire acondicionado en el salón,información ya facilitada con antelación, respecto a las camas han sido recientemente renovadas y con colchones de gran calidad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Donna from geelong

good size room

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
ease of check in was positive. the room was of a good size . 5 of us stayed here and there was plenty of space. especially in the lounge room , which has a double sofa bed. kitchen , washer and dryer was a bonus. 2 bathrooms , great for 5 people. the street was nice during the day , filled with tourist but at night it was very seedy . not a safe area to be in , it was noisy with ladies hopeful of meeting men, outside our door. men selling beer and god only knows what else also occupied the street at night. as long as you are in a group , preferably with men , it is ok. my son and l were frightened at night. the room was secure as was the front entrance, the lift was tiny so be prepared to take the stairs. overall it was a good location and a good room ,great by day, just not a good area at night.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by per from København

Sørgelig tilstand.

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
En stor lejlighed som virkelige bær præg af det er udlejning. Køkkenet var ikke til at være i da der lugte af mad ose ned fra restaurant/cafe formentlig samt det ene toilet. Sovesofaen i stuen som skulle fungere som sofa, måtte man slå ud da den simpelhen var for slidt til at hynderne kunne hænge sammen. Fin lejlighed pga beliggenheden og til den fantastiske by, men så slutter det også der.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lynette

Staff is the only positive

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was very helpful but the room itself was very run down, no hot water, air-conditioning did not work, no wifi, beds uncomfortable. There is also graffiti all over the front door- Not appealing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Grete from Risskov

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
Rejste med 2 børnebørn på 14 og 13. Lejligheden var perfekt for os: 1 værelse med 2 senge og 1 med en dobbeltseng; 2 badeværelser, 1 stue og 1 køkken med stort set alt. Grunden til det lave point for hotelservice, er at der ikke var en reception, men det betød ikke så meget. Jeg ringede til hotellet fra lufthavnen og en mand mødte os ved hotellet. De sørgede også for en taxa til lufthavnen, da vi skulle hjem. Helt perfekt beliggenhed, 3 min. til La Rambla og Placa Reial.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul from McLean

MH Near Las Ramblas

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
Good location for tourist areas. A bit beaten up of an apartment, but clean and comfortable. The cafe next door is nice.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tzvia

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
המקום גדול מאוד. לא נעים. לא נקי במיוחד, רהיטים שבורים. לא מומלץ.