Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Millington, United States of America

Excellent location

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Everything is close by.
This apartment has a great location, close to metro station and right next to Ramblas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Make sure you know how to unlock/open door on arrival. If you want to use washing machine it is a combination dryer also and difficult to work,burnt my cloths.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
La Rambla is way too busy for me. This hotel may be good for people who don't mind being close to large crowd and noise. The alley leading to the hotel door is dirty, I can smell urine in the air when walking out the door in the morning but at least they try to spray wash the alley. The tub needs more coverage to prevent water splashing. Kitchen microwave and cloth washer are broken but not fixed during our short stay.
4 out of 5
by Bekmyrat from Ashgabat

good option

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
in general this place (MH Apartments Opera Rambla) is good. I would recommend it to others.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg Fl

convenient to the Rambla

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: close to bottom of Rambla
Cons: No reception area-no people contact
I arrived with bags at 0900. No one at the address. I called and they told me to place luggage in storage 6 blocks away and to return to the address at 3 pm. I called at 3 pm and was told a person would meet me at 430pm at the address which is a dingy and trash strewn alley behind Chinese restaurant. Excellent apartment but there is no one to contact after first receiving key. I enjoyed it because I am World Traveler and lived in 13 countries. I would not recommend to first time or timid travelers. You must speak Spanish or you will be lost. Jim
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by MH Apartments, Hotel Management
Dear Guest thank you for your email we are very sorry if you haven't that information in advance, Expedia must informed you. MH Apartments Opera Rambla is not provided with reception you must contact us once arrive to Barcelona in order to arrange a meeting time at the apartment, the check is from 15 o'clock.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hilton head, sc

Spacious suite in heart of old town

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: location and space
Location: Quinze Nits is our favorite restaurant in Placa Real around the corner. Cathedral and Picasso museum all within 10 minutes walk.
Great location and spacious accommodations. Around the corner from Place Real and historic center. A few pubs across the street but not too noisy. Clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Soraya from Boston

Girls Getaway in Barcelona

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
We did a girls weekend in Barcelona and the location of this hotel could not have been any better!
4 out of 5
by Katy from Lincoln

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
A very prompt arrival from the owners to let us in. We booked the studio apartment which was plenty big enough for a weekend getaway. The location was fantastic, 30 seconds from La Rambla!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect location

Posted Oct 24, 2015
right in the middle of la rambla, the appartment is clean and we were very pleased with the size of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maria S.

great

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Orbitz
we love our stay here, near everything, all was good from begining to end.Our place was just walking distance from famous Las Ramblas, restaurants, stores, cafes, pharmacies, all just a few steps.