Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A spacious clean apartment in a fairly quiet road

Posted Feb 22, 2017
A lovely clean, spacious apartment. It's good to know this is a self check in hotel. We didn't know and found tricky to get in. After that we managed the self check in machine. The apartment has everything you need. If you rely on Internet, travelling with your kids and they like to watch something on the TV at the end of the day, it might be good to make your own arrangements as they are not reliable. The hotel is located well for airport and day tours. We would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a excellent location

Posted Jan 7, 2017
I loved it but it needed a few things fixed The washing machine the shower light bulbs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Nice and lovely appartement.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
That was a great experience to explore a beautiful city like Barcelona
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short break in a warmer climate

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location in a car free street and very close to all necessary shops. 5 minute walk to Metro station. 10 minute walk to Olympic park.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Apartment, POOR WiFi

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
The overall apartment was clean, spacious and modern. All four of us were comfortable. The beds were comfortable, there were lots of towels left for us and the kitchen was well stocked. However, the bathroom shower was very small and water kept coming out on the bathroom floor, the WiFi was extremely POOR. The curtains were falling off the rods but management quickly sent someone over to fix them. Location was good because it was walking distance to train, a main attraction and the markets and local shopping to the right when leaving the apartment. you can also walk it on a not rainy day to Las Ramblas (huge shopping district). We did find a bug in the bed which was disappointing and alerted the management. Not sure what kind of bug it was although I took a picture of it and videotaped the critter. We were also disappointed that management did not inform us of the checking process prior to arriving. There is no reception and we were standing at the entrance with out suitcases unable to enter. Thank God for the lady in the store next door. (Btw you must visit her store). She had to call managment on the phone for us to help us figure out how to get in and check in via the computer. Not a welcoming experience. Would I stay there again...not sure, but it was not a bad experience overall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient only for big families

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
I didn't expect this kind of reception (no reception hall and just a machine). I had problems to enter coz door was closed and seems you need a code to enter but the code was not in the hotels.com receipt!! lucky another client appeared ad opened the door. not so smooth the chekin with a machine!? the corridors of the building are very dirty, luckily the rooms are ok. wifi was the worst ever experienced and even if strong signal and appear as connected, it was not working at all.... I was on 5th floor and my colleague on the 2th floor said it was ok so maybe it depends on the modem but, 4 days without internet, when you have to work, it is unacceptable!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beds and sofas very cheap and uncomfortable

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Clean and modern
Cons: Better beds and shower
Location: A bit far out so had to get taxi to centre
It was clean but beds were like camp beds very thin and uncomfortable, shower leaked all over the floor, toilet flush ran all the time, no kettle provided
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sf

Nice building, but...

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Clean, modern, well-appointed, stylish. An excellent re-hab.
Cons: WIFI You must call a local phone# in advance to get the front door code for access to check in!!!!!!! This info is buried in expedia confirmation
Location: Very close to Plaze d'Espana, l'Example , and transport
I wish i could fully recommend this place as it has so much going for it- modern, well-appointed, clean, and in a great location. The only thing is the WIFI is so bad you simply can't count on using it. I have been in 3 units in the building and though connectivity is a bit better on lower floors, it is intermittent at best in the building. What a shame. There is no staff in the building but the "lobby" phone gets them quickly. Sadly, there is little they, nor the tech guy they send over, can do.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
The room was almost 600sq ft, so you can't complain. The metro station is an easy 5 min walk away. Make sure you contact the management in advance through email to get your security code to get inside the building. After you get inside, you can check in using a machine that week dispenser your room cards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great place to stay in a great area of Barcelona

Posted Sep 5, 2016
The only issue we had was dealing with an automated check in system. There were no staff at all at the property only a machine resembling an ATM that allowed you to check in. As such if you arrive early you have few options if the few lockers available on site are already in use. Otherwise the room and location were great,