Ratings based on 1,004 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

Easy Access For Shopping, Restaurants & Transport

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Easy Access
Cons: Room check control
Location: Excellent location, luxury shopping stores and good restaurants in the surrounding andeasy access transportation.
Excellent location but room isn't as expected and has no view as reserved. Room value is over charged.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Pascal Billard, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rami, Thank you very much for your review regarding the Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona. It is a pleasure to observe that you had a favorable stay with us. At the Majestic, we strive to deliver unique moments that enable our guests escape their everyday routine therefore, I am glad we were able to meet some of your needs. On the other hand, I would like to apologise if we did fell short of your expectations regarding the room. I would like to say sorry if that caused any inconvenience to you. The Majestic entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon again, meantime we all wish you the best. Yours sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location for restaurants.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Cons: The roof top pool should not be closed for "private parties." Pretty rude when you are paying for that amenity. Also, it could be open past 8pm.
We stayed in the apartments for 5 nights. Having the extra space was welcome. The staff and recommendations given were excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Pascal Billard, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your fantastic and valuable feedback regarding the Majestic Residence. It is an honour to observe that you a pleasant stay with us. At the Majestic, we work tirelessly for our guest satisfaction enabling our guests escape their everyday. Therefore, I am glad we were able to fulfil your expectations. On the other hand, I would like to present my apologies regarding the rooftop. I would like to say sorry if that caused any inconvenience to you. Nevertheless, I would like to mention that we are taking your information into consideration for the future. The Majestic team is looking forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Beautiful hotel in great location with a wonderfully helpful and friendly staff! Rooftop pool and bar has the best views of city. Very welcoming place, and again, the staff and customer service was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Pascal Billard, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to The Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona. At the Majestic we take great pride in providing the very highest levels of personal service to our guests, ensuring each and every need is met, so that they may enjoy a comfortable visit. I am so pleased we achieved this during your time with us, and I will have pleasure in ensuring your comments are shared with my colleagues in the hotel. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the Majestic again some time soon. With kindest regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Beautiful Hotel in the middle of Passeig de Gracia

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: The beds are incredibly comfortable and the location and neighborhood are great.
Location: Immediately nearby are Casa Battlo and La Pedrera. Additionally, being on Passeig de Gracia, you are close to lots of higher-end shops.
The Majestic Hotel & Spa is an amazing hotel in the middle of Passeig de Gracia. It is one block away from Casa Battlo (and the nearest Metro Station, Passeig de Garcia) in one direction and La Pedrera in the other direction. The mattresses are memory foam and were definitely the best sleep we had during our entire trip in Spain. The staff, from bell men to the concierge, were incredibly helpful in showing us around, recommending restaurants and making reservations for us. Additionally, the room was itself was great, with a great living area and bathroom (complete with amazing water pressure). If we are in Barcelona again, I would 100% stay here. Also, don't forget to checkout the rooftop pool / bar / restaurant!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Pascal Billard, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Matt, Thank you for such a positive review regarding the Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona! It is a pleasure to observe that you had a remarkable experience with us. I am glad you enjoyed almost all the aspects of our hotel such us staff, location and general commodities. Our staff works tirelessly to create moments and experiences that enable our guests escape from their everyday. As a result, I am proud that we were able to fulfil your expectations. The Majestic team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon again. Yours sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted May 23, 2017
I would definitely stay here again. I loved everything about it!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Pascal Billard, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Firstly, thank you for your positive rating regarding the Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona. It is very pleasant for our team to get such a fulfilling review. I am really proud to observe that you had a marvellous experience with us. Than you again for your favorable review and it would be our pleasure to welcome you next time in the future in the hotel. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.A.

Loved it. Close to everything.

Posted May 16, 2017
One and a half blocks from hop on hop off tour easy to walk to.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Pascal Billard, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Barbara, Firstly, I would like to thank you your comment about the Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona. It is very positive that you remark our location as well as your rating about our establishment. I would like to thank you again your time with us and it would be a pleasure to receive you again in the hotel. Yours sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel

Posted May 13, 2017
Best hotel in Barcelona! Perfecto! Awesome staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Pascal Billard, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive review about the Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and our staff was able to fulfil your expectations. We hope to receive you next time. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Excellent hotel, excellent location.

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff are extremely friendly and obliging. The hotel facilities are very good.
Location: Location was close to all the main sightseeing attractions. A fair walk to the beach but a pleasant walk.
As we were a party of three, we had an apartment across the road to the hotel. It was very comfortable, clean and well equipped, which made our stay very enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Pascal Billard, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Nu, Thank you so much for your review of the Majestic Hotel and spa Barcelona. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Majestic residence. It is also very enjoyable to know that our staff was able to assist you. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
We stayed in the apartments across the street from the hotel. There are two bedrooms, my wife and I stayed in the master bedroom and my two daughters stayed in the other. The apartment also includes a spacious family room and an ultra-modern kitchen. And most importantly, it contained two full-size bathrooms. Although we stayed in the apartments we had all the amenities we would have as if we were staying in the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Pascal Billard, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of the Majestic residence Barcelona. We are delighted to read that the two full-sized bathrooms were of your liking. Furthermore, we appreciate a lot the comment about the kitchen. Thank you once again and see you soon in Barcelona! Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice City Luxury Hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Beautiful hotel, easy to walk to many of the city highlights. Convenient shopping. Found it funny that they have nespresso coffee machines in the room, but only get three pods. Then you have to pay??? Luxury hotels should have coffee complimentary in the room. Every other hotel I stayed at (Luxury) did. Also, arrived at 5 and my room wasn't ready. (3 check in)
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Pascal Billard General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of the Majestic hotel and Spa Barcelona. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is true that for now we only give a few pods a day for free we will see what we can propose in the future. Best regards,