Ratings based on 983 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice City Luxury Hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Beautiful hotel, easy to walk to many of the city highlights. Convenient shopping. Found it funny that they have nespresso coffee machines in the room, but only get three pods. Then you have to pay??? Luxury hotels should have coffee complimentary in the room. Every other hotel I stayed at (Luxury) did. Also, arrived at 5 and my room wasn't ready. (3 check in)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely luxurious!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
This gorgeous hotel is worth every penny! Everything was perfect and the room was immaculate. The service is extraordinary and the location is wonderful- within walking distance from the Sagrafa Familia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The apartments

Posted Apr 10, 2017
If you need 2 rooms consider the apartments. The apartment includes kitchen, washer and dryer, as well as spacious living room. Concierge provided outstanding recommendations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Pascal Billard, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review here on Expedia. i am sure that it is going to be really useful to future guests that hesitate between the hotel and the residence according to their needs. We are delighted to read that our concierge was able to assist you during your stay. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back to the Majestic hotel or residence for your next trip to Barcelona. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Excellent hotel in the center of Barcelona

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Loved everything about this hotel. Best breakfast buffet ever!!
Location: This hotel was located in the heart of Barcelona with tons of fine restaurants, tapas bars and mini markets.
The hotel offered everything we needed, the staff was extremely helpful, the location was excellent and our experience was incomparable. Would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Pascal Billard, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review here on Expedia. i am sure that it is going to be really useful to future guests that hesitate between the hotel and the residence according to their needs. We are delighted to read that our concierge was able to assist you during your stay. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back to the Majestic hotel or residence for your next trip to Barcelona! Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis, in

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 2, 2017
We are traveling with our 9 and 11 year old sons and loved our stay at the Majestic. They were very friendly towards our children and very much catered to our needs. The hotel sits in a prime shopping location and was very convenient to getting to tour locations. The hotel gave us an upgraded room that was perfect for our family! This was the first stop of a two week European vacation and it was a fabulous start!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Pascal Billard. General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Julia, We would like to thank you very much for your positive review here on Expedia. We are very pleased to read that our staff take great care of you and that you enjoyed the upgraded room. We hope that you will keep great memories from your trip to Barcelona . We look forward to welcome you again to the Majestic Hotel & Spa soon. yours sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON., Canada

Convenience and Quality

Posted Apr 1, 2017
I stayed at the Majestic for meetings with our sales group. Conveniently located in the heart of this vibrant city, close to rail service, fine dining and shopping choices abound with the beautiful waterfront and classic architecture all within a short walk. Exceptional quisine is at home in this wonderful hotel find, whether the business luncheon, or evening dinners everything exceeded expectations. Even the breakfast buffet was as fine as any private club with the a broad selection of cold and hot items including homemade yogurt. The 10th floor terrace provides excellent city views while you enjoy your favourite libation or inspired snacks. From turning your bed down in the evening complete with slippers beside the bed, to an endless supply of fresh towels, no detail is too small for the Majestic Hotel. For this Queen of the Barcelona hotel scene, staff really make the difference and the desire to serve bring a new gold level standard of excellence to hospitality at the Majestic to make your stay truly a memorable event.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Pascal Billard, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, We would like to thank you very much for your positive review here on Expedia. We are delighted to read that your business meeting in Barcelona was a success and that you enjoyed every aspect of the hotel: Location, rooms, staff, meals. Thank you so much for recommending us. We look forward to welcome you again to the Majestic Hotel & Spa soon. yours sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath, England

Hotel for sightseeing

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: It was convenient for sightseeing, metro, and walking.
Location: Convenient for airport, metro, Gaudi building, La Rambla, Barri Gothic and all quarters because of the metro. Handy for restaurants, opera.
Hotel is extremely convenient and close to the main sights. However, we were placed near a storeroom for the cleaners and the door slammed continuous one evening, keeping me awake.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Pascal Billard, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear RHS, We would like to thank you very much for your review here on Expedia. It is always a pleasure to read positive reviews about the Majestic Hotel & Spa. We sincerely apologise for the noise. We will pay close attention to this problem. Thank you once again for his helpful review that will help us improve the quality of our service. We look forward to welcome you again to the Majestic Hotel & Spa soon. yours sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Birthday trip.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: I liked everything about the hotel, from the look, the staff, the location, the food - everything is just perfect.
Cons: I would not change a thing.
Location: The location is perfect, it is right in the heart of where you would want to be, great shops and La Ramblas only a few blocks away.
Was extremely impressed with the hotel, it looks stunning both inside and out and it has the most amazing smell!! The staff were amazing, extremely polite, helpful and attentive. The staff on the roof top terrace we found were brilliant. We stayed in one of the Residence Apartments and found it amazing, large, well thought out, everything to make our stay perfect was already in place. Cannot fault the hotel in anyway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Pascal Billard General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Carol, We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice review about the Majestic Hotel & Spa. We always appreciate hearing from our guests because your comments are vital for us to continue improving our accommodation and general services. We are delighted to know that your birthday trip was a success. We look forward to welcoming you again to Majestic Hotel & Spa soon. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place. location and beautiful room.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Great experience would recommend without reservation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Pascal Billard, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear client, Thank you very much for your kind review. It is vital for us to receive positive reviews from our guests. We hope to welcome you again soon at the Majestic Hotel & Spa. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

I LOVE this hotel!! Everything about it is superb.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Love the bathroom showers!!!!! Amazing! Rooftop terrace breathtaking!
Cons: Nothing- love this hotel!
Location: Perfection. Near all shops. Quick to the water and quick to any malls.
I travel quite often for work in Europe and this hotel is one of the finest. The bedrooms are clean and spacious. The bathrooms are the absolute best! The showers are amazing- strong water pressure and a huge rain shower head. It is a spa experience in your own room!! The staff are extraordinarily helpful and nice. The rooftop terrace is breathtaking! Love, love ,love!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Pascal Billard, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, Thank you very much for your excellent review on Expedia. We are delighted to read that you had great time with us at the Majestic Hotel & Spa. I take note that the bathroom showers were very much of your liking and that you also enjoyed our rooftop terrace and its views on Barcelona. We look forward to welcoming you again to Majestic Hotel & Spa soon. Yours sincerely,