Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Katy, TX

Exceptional in every single way possible

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Most amazing hotel we have stayed in all of Europe! It's location was perfect, the hotel is historic and beyond gorgeous. The staff, every single person there was beyond helpful, welcoming, kind and bent over backwards to exceed every expectation even before we arrived theycontacted us to start assisting with dinner reservations or tours! They were AMAZING
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Amazing hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2015
We stay in a lot of 5star hotels and this place does all of the little things right. From not needing to have adapters because the ports take All plug types through to good shower head, good temperature and really comfortable bed and pillows. Great location in around all of the great little eats and bars the gothic quarter has to offers and the staff and service here is first class. Will return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Quietly Special

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: The staff were very helpful and warm
Cons: Nothing it's very good
Location: It's just a great location , we were there for 3 days and found the location to be excellent.
This is a lovely Hotel. Location is fantastic in the Gothic Quater as we were walking distance from everything , shopping , beach and restaurants . The rooms are big , the decor is cool and edgy. It has a great little pool on the rooftop which is a welcomed relief at the end of a day of site seeing.
5 out of 5
by david from San Francisco

amazing hotel in the Bari Gotic

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
beautiful hotel, amazing comfortable bed, gorgeous rooftop pool and bar.
5 out of 5
by örn from Reykjavík

best hotel in barcelona

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed there for 2 nights . Best hotel experience i have ever had
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cold Spring Harbor, NY

Perfect

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Couldn't ask for a better location in Barcelona Perfect fusion of modern luxury with ancient Roman architecture and Catalonian hospitality Luxurious, quiet, intimate, unique Attentive and very helpful and welcoming staff Boutique hotel experience at its very best Garden courtyard a perfect spot for breakfast to start the day Rooftop patio ideal to relax and recharge after a full day of exploration on foot Close to shops and markets and restaurants, in the heart of the Barri Gotic and near El Raval, La Ribera, Barceloneta and the beach, museums, etc Truly memorable...
5 out of 5
by Eddie from everywhere

nice

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Hotels
perfect .. located in the old city we were able to see all of the sights .... we walked everywhere ... and when that was difficult we took a "city tour bus" which allowed us to get on and off all day for no extra charge . the beach was very close by and restaurants where everywhere ! a very hip hotel ... quiet and funky GOOD !!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Excellent location. Atmosphere. Service. Roof-top pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from u

Perfect location-perfect staff

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Staff and the architecture.
Cons: Floor in the showers-feels unstable.
Location: Perfect-10 mins stroll to seafront, Ramblas (over rated area by the way) and the brilliant Cafe Academie just up the same road.
Lovely understated hotel. Great mix of new and old structures. Bar quiet at night but so many great places to eat and drink around it that it wasn't a problem Only small niggle-the slatted bases in the lovely large showers were very unstable. Molten Brown toiletries were nice.