Ratings based on 538 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

Great Location, Good value.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Great location. Quiet, simple. Good value.
Cons: Some low ceilings in doorways. But I doubt this can be "improved". No big deal.
Location: Several sites nearby to see. And the farther attractions are only 15 minutes by train.
This hotel is very good. A good value, and a fantastic location. And I was very pleased to have stayed there. It is located 1 minute from the JAUME Metro stop, so it's very easy to get on the train. Plenty of things to see nearby, and restaurants everywhere. The rooms are nice. Not "sexy" or amazing/special, but they are totally fine. Good size, plenty of space. Ours had a mini kitchen area as well. Free wifi, and breakfast was served each day. Friendly staff! This is a small hotel, near all the action. If you can get a good rate on the room, I am fairly sure you would be pleased. If you are looking for a Beverly Hills five star hotel, than you better keep looking. Howie Fort Worth
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingston,ON Canada

Good location but not sound proof.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: It was close to a main street to get to the hop on hop off bus and cafes. It was close to the Picasso museum and not far from other attractions.
The location was good, and the price was good for the loft apartment we got. Room enough for a small family with a kitchen. We only stayed on a Friday night and the proximity to a bar was not good. There was loud talking outside until late (after midnight). And in the morning there was loud activity in the alley outside again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mercer House Boria = small but highly recommended

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful location, very nice staff, excellent breakfast (eggs made to order if you want). We rented a junior suite for 4 nights. Had 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, living room and kitchen - a lot more room than we needed for 2 people, but very nice to have so much space to relax and enjoy. We walked to the water front, saw many cathedrals,the Palau de la Musica (we enjoyed 2 shows), mercados (fresh markets), and lots of good food close by. The location looks "seedy" but was safe and quiet. It was nice to be away from traffic noise. Could have used more hot water as my husband thinks the water heater was mounted upside down - a small problem. Close to the Metro which was easy to use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Quirky stylish hotel in fab location

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Size of our suite. Two bedrooms (no doors - more open plan), large bathroom with walk in shower. kitchen area with seating area. Three tvs. Air con to one bedroom and living area. Like a small apartment. Perfect for a longer stay if need be. Location central in an area of contrasts and variety. Staff helpful, friendly and efficient. My case was left at Luton airport and the guy on reception very professional in checking its arrival status for me and ensuring easyJet had correct address. Breakfast was taken in what resembled someone's own personal large kitchen diner. This is a small hotel with limited facilities but that somehow adds to its charm and makes the experience quite unique.
Cons: Air con in both bedrooms would be welcome. A little more light. Possibly a bit too ambient ( for my ageing eyes). I'd like a mirror over the desk area which can double up as a dressing table. While breakfast was pleasant I felt it was a little restrictive. I understand we are in an age of trying to minimise waste but sometimes I felt like quantities of meats, cheeses, yogurts, juice and fruits etc on offer were minimal and I felt greedy if I wanted two of something because it may deprive someone else. On only two of our four mornings we were offered eggs which were cooked to order. We never really knew if this was part the breakfast that we should have been offered every day. A little more choice would be better or at least not having to nip in quickly to grab the last piece of something before it was all finished.
Location: A discreet hotel, very boutique looking and in a fab location. Small, narrow roads full of curious shops, bars, and restaurants. Central location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, within walking distance of many places

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Most enjoyaable. Did all they could to accomodate us with our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Fab location, good accomodation

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location is fantastic for a short stay, very central, but do bring earplugs because this does mean you'll experience some noise from the street. Check in and breakfast staff were very friendly. Felt the receptionist during checkout could have at least helped hold the door open as we were struggling out with with our bags but she stayed seated. Hotel decoration is elegant but in slight need of refurbishment in areas and a little extra deep cleaning in the rooms too. As some reviewers have mentioned there is a drainage smell in some rooms, even though we were on the 4th floor. Our room was well appointed and the bedlinen was amazing! We slept very well. Minibar options were great. Small rooftop areas were great for lounging. Breakfast was very good and served with a smile; nice yoghurts, fresh juices, hams, eggs, pastries, etc. Would return if the rate was right. Also check out the Hotel Mercer, of the same brand and just a few streets away but with more facilities (higher price).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester

very good location excellent continental breakfast

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: We loved the nearby streets and 2 local markets including next to one an excellent eating out restaurant We enjoyed the hop on hop off city bus tour
We arrived at 3 pm . The room was not ready and we had to go away for an hour, a blot on an otherwise excellent facilities and stay. I could not get hot water out of the shower on the one occasion I tried to use it The lady in charge of (continental) breakfast was friendly and made us welcome. Thr breakfast itself was excellent. Clean sheets every day was a bonus. The front door entrance relied on the desk being continually manned not always the case The room was spacious including an outer room with coffee facilities The staff were friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great location

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Easy walk to waterfront and the Ramblas and surrounding sites. Close to metro. Not easy to access by car.
Went out of their way to check us in earlier; and accommodated us with breakfast in our room before they actually opened for breakfast as we had to leave early. Jr. Suite was spacious (2 bedrooms) although we didn't need, feel it was a good for the price, especially if you had extra people.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfectly located hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Place is perfectly located. The room was very nice and comfortable, though a bit dark. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels