Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Hotel Well Located

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Mercure Barcelona Condor is a very short walk from St. Gervasi metro station. Getting to the hotel from the Airport by public transport is very doable, although it involves several changes. From the hotel, we walked to la Sagrada Família, walked to visit Gaudí's Casa's on Passeig de Gracia, strolled down La Rambla to Mirador de Colón. In other words, hotel is walking distance to many major sights. Staff at the hotel speaks English and is very friendly. We requested adjoining rooms for our extended family group. To accommodate this, they upgraded one of the rooms to a family room. That was super nice of them. There is free coffee in the lobby and pastry shop nearby. Down Carrer de Balmes are a couple of pizzerias that have above average thin crust pizza, and the Fish & Chips Shop further along serves excellent fresh fried fish. So no shortage of quick eat in the area. We recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is clean and good Iinen.
4 out of 5
by Agus Triharto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable rooms, nice staff

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Staff at the hotel were really nice and professional. I was upgraded to a junior suites with a nice jacuzzi. Breakfast was very decent and hotel location was practical for me near Gràcia and metro. Overall a very happy customer.
4 out of 5
by Kishan from High Wycombe

Lovely hotel and staff

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Really nice hotel. Seems like a four star! Excellent customer service, rooms are so nice. Air condition was a live saver. My only complaint is that there were no baked beans at the breakfast buffet. Imagine a world where that's my only complaint. Would certainly recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from addis Ababa

close to metro

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: value for money
Cons: maybe they can have tea and coffee making facility in room
Location: close to metro so one can go anywhere
clean room, breakfast included in rate. Will give you adapters for plugs. They need to give you glasses and plates in the room when needed and they should have a microwave that can be used.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable room

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Great breakfast buffet to start the day! We when site seeing for the day. A little bit of a walk to the hop on hop off bus stop. Nice view from the balcony room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2016
Clean and quiet hotel, close to metro stations with good communication to the very centre.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Average hotel close to nice restaurants and bars.

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: The neighbourhood.
Cons: General service.
Location: Nice location, 40 minutes walking or 10 minutes by public transport ,from the historic centre. Beautiful museums and attractions everywhere you go.
The restaurant floor is of marble or some kind of stone,which is beautiful,but if your room is located on the 2nd floor you can hear the tables and chairs being constantly moved around up to midnight and it all starts again at around 5'oclock in the morning. If you need more than 5 hours sleep as I do,get a room higher up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Hammilstone

Good place to rest the head and feet

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Orbitz
Great breakfast, long walk from center but not bad.