Ratings based on 603 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midlands, UK

Great location, view, peaceful, nice pool area

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Location, views, clean, nice pool area
Cons: Attention to detail; minor details like scratches on wardrobe doors, tables etc.
Location: nice location, peaceful, not alot nearby, taxis/fenicular required to get to central city although didn't concern us as we walk alot.
+ Overall hotel was very nice, clean, lovely views and peaceful retreat away from hub of city. Lovely pool area and staff were very welcoming. Breakfast was nice and varied. - Room not ready on arrival (1510), when we got to the room there was a pungent smell (drainage!). There was also a large crack in the patio door glass. after complaining we were given an alternative room, nice and clean (although the shower soap holder was broken). We had a complimentary lunch (I had to ask for this) and a bottle of Cava in the room later. As a 5* hotel this was well below the expected standard and should have been managed better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Not even close to 5 star

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Unclean room, housekeeping didn't turn up. Dangerous bath that moved with a hole underneath. Terribly rude and incompetent management and service. Overpriced dismal breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GV

Not enough pool chairs

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Seriously, picture of pool on room keys has many lounge chairs at pool. You get there and NOT enough chairs. Premium rooms have AMAZING views and worth the extra money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Good location out of centre, quiet and relaxing.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Good service. Peace and quiet.
Cons: Entry cards to room kept failing and had to have them replaced 3 times.
Location: Olympic Park
Staff very helpful from arrival sorting out double booking problem. Helpful with location of museums and recommendation and booking of restaurant in marina area. Soundproof rooms. Liked pianist in lounge in evening who played requests. Good quick bar service on terrace.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views

Posted Jul 14, 2016
The staff was wonderful. Food was very good. The room on the 6th floor was amazing!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

immer wieder gerne

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
hervorragendes Hotel - Mitten in Barcelona, aber ruhig und schön gelegen !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel. Most comfortable bed ever. Lovely balcony. Could not fault the customer service. Staff were so helpful offering travel advice and tips, a glass of cava on arrival. Breakfast a bit pricey but worth it once as a treat. Pool area and terrace at the back are lovely and spacious enough to not be crowded. Only downside is it's at the top of a big hill which means great views but brace yourself for the walk home in the evening as taxis were difficult to come by.
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Nice Barcelona getaway!

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: The room and hotel overall were very spacious and clean.
Cons: The spa is a bit disjointed. I wasn't offered anything to drink upon arrival and there were no snacks in the relaxing area as I find typical in spas.
Location: As the cat lady stated, be careful out at night if your a tourist. The surrounding town was pretty cool and nice to jump around for snacks and drinks.
We loved staying at the Miramar. It was a lovely little getaway within the city. We were in need of a "vacation" on our vacation and that is what this hotel provided. Th spa was good and made better by the quality of the massage. The pool and staff were wonderful. The view was the best part. We loved that our room had a terrace and it seemed that every room had a different "experience". We were told by a local cat caregiver on the grounds to not find ourselves out past dark. That seemed a little creep as we were out past dark and didn't feel threatened the night before. I think tourists should always keep safety in mind though. It was a great two nights. Thanks.
5 out of 5
by Lars Elfrom from hammel

Super luksus

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Der er super service og alt virker som det skal Spa området er helt super