Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice location and great view!

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Hotel staff is amazing nice and helpful. An amazing experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Overall a lovely hotel in a great location

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The lounge area is gorgeous, the location is magical. The reception area is always busy and service can be a little hit and miss, depending on who is working. The staff overall tho, are excellent - a shout out to Robert, Gabrielle and the lovely lady who recommended Martinez.
Cons: Dodgy doors to the bathroom, some small areas of disrepair
Location: Fundació Joan Miró - excellent. Cable cars etc - fun Lovely for walking, however could do with a few coffee shops
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlands, UK

Great location, view, peaceful, nice pool area

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Location, views, clean, nice pool area
Cons: Attention to detail; minor details like scratches on wardrobe doors, tables etc.
Location: nice location, peaceful, not alot nearby, taxis/fenicular required to get to central city although didn't concern us as we walk alot.
+ Overall hotel was very nice, clean, lovely views and peaceful retreat away from hub of city. Lovely pool area and staff were very welcoming. Breakfast was nice and varied. - Room not ready on arrival (1510), when we got to the room there was a pungent smell (drainage!). There was also a large crack in the patio door glass. after complaining we were given an alternative room, nice and clean (although the shower soap holder was broken). We had a complimentary lunch (I had to ask for this) and a bottle of Cava in the room later. As a 5* hotel this was well below the expected standard and should have been managed better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Not even close to 5 star

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Unclean room, housekeeping didn't turn up. Dangerous bath that moved with a hole underneath. Terribly rude and incompetent management and service. Overpriced dismal breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GV

Not enough pool chairs

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Seriously, picture of pool on room keys has many lounge chairs at pool. You get there and NOT enough chairs. Premium rooms have AMAZING views and worth the extra money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Good location out of centre, quiet and relaxing.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Good service. Peace and quiet.
Cons: Entry cards to room kept failing and had to have them replaced 3 times.
Location: Olympic Park
Staff very helpful from arrival sorting out double booking problem. Helpful with location of museums and recommendation and booking of restaurant in marina area. Soundproof rooms. Liked pianist in lounge in evening who played requests. Good quick bar service on terrace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views

Posted Jul 14, 2016
The staff was wonderful. Food was very good. The room on the 6th floor was amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Nice Barcelona getaway!

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: The room and hotel overall were very spacious and clean.
Cons: The spa is a bit disjointed. I wasn't offered anything to drink upon arrival and there were no snacks in the relaxing area as I find typical in spas.
Location: As the cat lady stated, be careful out at night if your a tourist. The surrounding town was pretty cool and nice to jump around for snacks and drinks.
We loved staying at the Miramar. It was a lovely little getaway within the city. We were in need of a "vacation" on our vacation and that is what this hotel provided. Th spa was good and made better by the quality of the massage. The pool and staff were wonderful. The view was the best part. We loved that our room had a terrace and it seemed that every room had a different "experience". We were told by a local cat caregiver on the grounds to not find ourselves out past dark. That seemed a little creep as we were out past dark and didn't feel threatened the night before. I think tourists should always keep safety in mind though. It was a great two nights. Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Fantastic!

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Attention to detail and the views.
Cons: I could have stayed a few more nights.
Location: It is on one of the two hills/mountains that surround Barcelona.
This is a great hotel perched on Montjuïc with views to the ocean one way and to the city the other way. It is easy to access, but gives you a relaxing break from the bustle of the city. The staff, amenities and food were all excellent. You can take the port cable car down to the water. You can walk down to an area with a great variety of restaurants where the locals (and tourists eat) and you can walk to the National Museum and Olympic Venues. One of the hop on hop off city tours stops right outside. If you are tired you may need to taxi back up the hill, but this is not too expensive. This hotel is high end, but not pretentious. It is luxurious and, dare I say, sexy. One of my greatest hotel stays ever during my first trip to Barcelona. I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Everything was perfect!

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: Panoramic city views. Location. Generous room size. Impeccable staff. Restaurant. Lounge with piano player!
Cons: Coffee service in the room
Location: Park. Port. Castle. Olympic village.
Beautiful hotel in lovely location with stunning park surroundings and views. We were able to check in early and get settled in after a long flight by (?) Roberto with ease! The egg shaped bathtub was welcome each day after long runs around the city! Dinner at the hotel restaurant was the best we had facilitated by Pablo and his staff! The lounge with an incredible piano player was the topping on the cake!