Ratings based on 639 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
A fantastic hotel. Worth the extra money. Service and staff brilliant. Location stunning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are glad to learn that you had a great time with us and you enjoyed our location and service! Thank you for sharing your experience on Expedia! We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Miramar Barcelona! Best Regards, Cinzia Atzei
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wanna visit again

Posted Apr 24, 2017
It's very comfy , great facilities, great view, nice staff, great break fast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, On behalf of the whole hotel I would like to say thank you for your kind words towards our Hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you at Hotel Miramar Barcelona again. Kind regards. Cinzia Atzei
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Excellent customer care. Beautiful rooms.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The service was excellent and can not fault it in an way. The rooms were very clean. Staff were very helpful. Hats off to Yaren!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We would like to thank you for your kind words towards our staff! We really appreciate your review! We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Best Regards. Cinzia Atzei
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with excellent views

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Excellent hotel with good views, very helpful and friendly staff. Would definitely go back
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your beautiful experience! We are very pleased to read that you appreciated so much our staff and our views. We work every day to offer to our guests an experience to remember. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Best Regards. Cinzia Atzei
4 out of 5
by Rose

Hooked, but not caught!

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
We were initially impressed with our room with such a view. Excellent bedding, incredible bath, lovely patio. Enjoyed the spa facilities although the spa needed some upkeep. Somewhat dated-- other hotels had updated amenities inclusive of free water and welcoming glass of champagne, while we stayed more than one night, we were only "allotted and allowed" one morning's supply of coffee to use with the impressive kruerig room coffee maker. Close to the historic 1992 Olympic venue. It was a beautiful stay but could have been enhanced
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Greatb Hotel with Amazing Views

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel couldn't do enough for us, great staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice location and great view!

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Hotel staff is amazing nice and helpful. An amazing experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantic, luxurious Barcelona weekend

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was absolutely lovely and the service was swift and responsive from the moment we stepped inside the door. The grounds are breathtaking and the vista overlooking the Med will stay with us forever. We loved having the extra space afforded in the suite and the balcony. We spent nights and breakfasts on the balcony overlooking all of Barcelona. Room service was 24 hours and always swift and courteous. While the weather was too cold to swim outdoors the pool and grounds were absolutely romantic and stylish. A short walk (maybe 20 minutes or so) and we could descend from the mountain perch and into the city center for exploring and nightlife.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and beautiful hotel with views

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff on arrival were very polite and tended to my needs. Little things like offering a glass of cava on arrival make such a difference after a long journey. The room was beautiful and very spacious - the only downside was that we asked for a view of the sea and had a view to the back, although where this hotel is located the views all round a pretty. Another downside was that I was running the bath and suddenly the water coming out was yellow which was a bit off putting. I wouldn't necessarily recommend to eat in the restaurant because the service was quite slow however the spa and bar area are great. Despite a couple of hiccups, the hotel is beautiful and a great area - really not too far out of town. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Overall a lovely hotel in a great location

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The lounge area is gorgeous, the location is magical. The reception area is always busy and service can be a little hit and miss, depending on who is working. The staff overall tho, are excellent - a shout out to Robert, Gabrielle and the lovely lady who recommended Martinez.
Cons: Dodgy doors to the bathroom, some small areas of disrepair
Location: Fundació Joan Miró - excellent. Cable cars etc - fun Lovely for walking, however could do with a few coffee shops