Ratings based on 599 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Not even close to 5 star

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Unclean room, housekeeping didn't turn up. Dangerous bath that moved with a hole underneath. Terribly rude and incompetent management and service. Overpriced dismal breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GV

Not enough pool chairs

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Seriously, picture of pool on room keys has many lounge chairs at pool. You get there and NOT enough chairs. Premium rooms have AMAZING views and worth the extra money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Good location out of centre, quiet and relaxing.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Good service. Peace and quiet.
Cons: Entry cards to room kept failing and had to have them replaced 3 times.
Location: Olympic Park
Staff very helpful from arrival sorting out double booking problem. Helpful with location of museums and recommendation and booking of restaurant in marina area. Soundproof rooms. Liked pianist in lounge in evening who played requests. Good quick bar service on terrace.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views

Posted Jul 14, 2016
The staff was wonderful. Food was very good. The room on the 6th floor was amazing!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Nice Barcelona getaway!

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: The room and hotel overall were very spacious and clean.
Cons: The spa is a bit disjointed. I wasn't offered anything to drink upon arrival and there were no snacks in the relaxing area as I find typical in spas.
Location: As the cat lady stated, be careful out at night if your a tourist. The surrounding town was pretty cool and nice to jump around for snacks and drinks.
We loved staying at the Miramar. It was a lovely little getaway within the city. We were in need of a "vacation" on our vacation and that is what this hotel provided. Th spa was good and made better by the quality of the massage. The pool and staff were wonderful. The view was the best part. We loved that our room had a terrace and it seemed that every room had a different "experience". We were told by a local cat caregiver on the grounds to not find ourselves out past dark. That seemed a little creep as we were out past dark and didn't feel threatened the night before. I think tourists should always keep safety in mind though. It was a great two nights. Thanks.
5 out of 5
by Lars Elfrom from hammel

Super luksus

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Der er super service og alt virker som det skal Spa området er helt super
4 out of 5
by John from Stockholm

Lugnt och avkopplande miljö

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Jag och flickvännen stannade 5 nätter i början på maj. Resan fick en hemsk start när vi till vår föga förvåning fick se vårt första rum. Vi hade bokat ett deluxerum med den självklara preferensen om att få bra utsikt. Vi blev på plats garanterade en utsikt mot parken/havet men upptäckte snabbt att dry var en lögn. Dem Va fullbokade och någon va naturligtvis att få deras bunker till rum på bottengång där "balkongen" är 2 meter under marken och du bara ser betongvägg (om du inte tittar upp i himlen dvs). Jag fick kriga i ca 1 timme men efter 3e besöket nere i lobbyn så fick till slut byta till det rum vi fakriskt bokat. Personalen är dock otroligt proffesionell och dom försökte verkligen hjälpa oss, vilket dom också gjorde. Jag vill vara tydlig med att servicen är utomordentligt bra, du måste dock (som på alla hotell) stå på dig för att få det rummet du bokat.. Ett märkligt fenomen. Sidonot: rummet saknade AC vilket gjorde det väldigt varmt på natten, man vågade heller inte riskera sova med öppen balkong då MSN enkelt kunde klättra in. Kan absolut rekommendera hotellet!
5 out of 5
by Pascale from Bruxelles

Excellent

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comme toujours un hôtel remarquable très bon service et personnel de qualité
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Fantastic!

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Attention to detail and the views.
Cons: I could have stayed a few more nights.
Location: It is on one of the two hills/mountains that surround Barcelona.
This is a great hotel perched on Montjuïc with views to the ocean one way and to the city the other way. It is easy to access, but gives you a relaxing break from the bustle of the city. The staff, amenities and food were all excellent. You can take the port cable car down to the water. You can walk down to an area with a great variety of restaurants where the locals (and tourists eat) and you can walk to the National Museum and Olympic Venues. One of the hop on hop off city tours stops right outside. If you are tired you may need to taxi back up the hill, but this is not too expensive. This hotel is high end, but not pretentious. It is luxurious and, dare I say, sexy. One of my greatest hotel stays ever during my first trip to Barcelona. I will stay here again.
3 out of 5
by saeed from Saudia Arabia

4 star hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
The staff in the reception were grate . Housekepping they were bad first day there was free bottle of water next day they didnt put any also body lotion they didnt put any .