Ratings based on 635 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Excellent customer care. Beautiful rooms.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The service was excellent and can not fault it in an way. The rooms were very clean. Staff were very helpful. Hats off to Yaren!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We would like to thank you for your kind words towards our staff! We really appreciate your review! We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Best Regards. Cinzia Atzei
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with excellent views

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Excellent hotel with good views, very helpful and friendly staff. Would definitely go back
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your beautiful experience! We are very pleased to read that you appreciated so much our staff and our views. We work every day to offer to our guests an experience to remember. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Best Regards. Cinzia Atzei
4 out of 5
by Rose

Hooked, but not caught!

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
We were initially impressed with our room with such a view. Excellent bedding, incredible bath, lovely patio. Enjoyed the spa facilities although the spa needed some upkeep. Somewhat dated-- other hotels had updated amenities inclusive of free water and welcoming glass of champagne, while we stayed more than one night, we were only "allotted and allowed" one morning's supply of coffee to use with the impressive kruerig room coffee maker. Close to the historic 1992 Olympic venue. It was a beautiful stay but could have been enhanced
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Greatb Hotel with Amazing Views

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel couldn't do enough for us, great staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice location and great view!

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Hotel staff is amazing nice and helpful. An amazing experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantic, luxurious Barcelona weekend

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was absolutely lovely and the service was swift and responsive from the moment we stepped inside the door. The grounds are breathtaking and the vista overlooking the Med will stay with us forever. We loved having the extra space afforded in the suite and the balcony. We spent nights and breakfasts on the balcony overlooking all of Barcelona. Room service was 24 hours and always swift and courteous. While the weather was too cold to swim outdoors the pool and grounds were absolutely romantic and stylish. A short walk (maybe 20 minutes or so) and we could descend from the mountain perch and into the city center for exploring and nightlife.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and beautiful hotel with views

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff on arrival were very polite and tended to my needs. Little things like offering a glass of cava on arrival make such a difference after a long journey. The room was beautiful and very spacious - the only downside was that we asked for a view of the sea and had a view to the back, although where this hotel is located the views all round a pretty. Another downside was that I was running the bath and suddenly the water coming out was yellow which was a bit off putting. I wouldn't necessarily recommend to eat in the restaurant because the service was quite slow however the spa and bar area are great. Despite a couple of hiccups, the hotel is beautiful and a great area - really not too far out of town. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Overall a lovely hotel in a great location

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The lounge area is gorgeous, the location is magical. The reception area is always busy and service can be a little hit and miss, depending on who is working. The staff overall tho, are excellent - a shout out to Robert, Gabrielle and the lovely lady who recommended Martinez.
Cons: Dodgy doors to the bathroom, some small areas of disrepair
Location: Fundació Joan Miró - excellent. Cable cars etc - fun Lovely for walking, however could do with a few coffee shops
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We will syay this hotel next time too.

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
First time in Barcelona. Friendry staffs and Geat location! Nice bathtub ( but little too large for 5'-3" person) wish we had a water front view next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlands, UK

Great location, view, peaceful, nice pool area

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Location, views, clean, nice pool area
Cons: Attention to detail; minor details like scratches on wardrobe doors, tables etc.
Location: nice location, peaceful, not alot nearby, taxis/fenicular required to get to central city although didn't concern us as we walk alot.
+ Overall hotel was very nice, clean, lovely views and peaceful retreat away from hub of city. Lovely pool area and staff were very welcoming. Breakfast was nice and varied. - Room not ready on arrival (1510), when we got to the room there was a pungent smell (drainage!). There was also a large crack in the patio door glass. after complaining we were given an alternative room, nice and clean (although the shower soap holder was broken). We had a complimentary lunch (I had to ask for this) and a bottle of Cava in the room later. As a 5* hotel this was well below the expected standard and should have been managed better.