Ratings based on 574 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from france

hotel accueillant, très belle vue, proche centre

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: l'architecture , la déco, et le personnel;
Cons: le service de chambre: le joint au pourtour du bac à douche noircit ; le support douchette descellé. pas de remplacement de savon pour les 4 jours.
Location: quartier tranquille, calme, à 20 minutes de la Rambla à pied; à 50 m de l'arrêt de bus touristique pour visiter la ville. a faire; ville magnifique.
nous avons réservés la suite la plus chère proposée pour 3 nuits. à l'arrivée chambre au rez de chaussée sans vue que nous avons refusés. on nous a proposé une autre suite au 4 étage pour dans la soirée, on nous a mis dans une chambre normale en attendant et le soir on nous a dit que la chambre ne s'était pas libérée. le lendemain la chambre (suite) devait se libérer seulement dans l'après midi. nous somme donc restés dans une chambre normale ( luxe) au lieu d'une suite; et le bouquet on a été envahi de fourmis dans la salle de bains pendant 2 jours. les chambres y compris les suites ne valent pas le prix payé; nous avons pris une bouteille de champagne le 1 soir, le saut les verres et la bouteille vide sont restés 3 jours sur le meuble TV; le petit déjeuner à 28€ par personne est hors de prix. buffet vraiment succinct; arrivé un matin à 10h40 au lieu de 10h30 maxi, obligé de déjeuner sur un coin de table au bar; ce n'est pas digne d'un 5 *, surtout vis à vis de clients qui ont pris une suite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old hotel.. bathroom stinks.. dirty

Posted Dec 22, 2015
old hotel.. bathroom stinks.. dirty old hotel.. bathroom stinks.. dirty old hotel.. bathroom stinks.. dirty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was superb so it made our stay very enhoyabl

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Enjoyable due to friendly staff. The view was lovely and good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Nice Hotel - Long Walk

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: The Room was clean & the staff were friendly. The use of the Pool, Sauna, Steam Room & Hot Tubs were fantastic especially after all the walking.
Cons: More English/American Channels, non News related.
Location: Really close to the Olympic Stadium & Palau Sant Jordi Stadium. Taxi's outside, Buses & Hop on Hop off Service.
We booked this Hotel to be close to the Palau Sant Jordi Stadium, to which it was in great proximity. It was a fantastic hotel, with great staff & amenities at we couldn't fault. The downfall was it is half way up a steep hill, which was a bit of a trek (10-20 Mins) from La Rambala if you didn't want to pay for Taxi's. But the View of the City was amazing! The other downfall was there were only 3 English/American TV Channels which were all news... Not always what you want to watch when your trying to relax, and most cities are on high alert due to recent events.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from guyancourt

Décevant!

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Cons: Le management du personnel
Location: Passeig de gracià car nous avons été dans un autre hôtel BCN DESIGN et il est très bien.
Le séjour fut réserver et payer depuis Juillet pour Novembre et lorsqu'on est arrivée la réservation n'était pas enregistrée. Aucune prise en charge par le directeur de l'établissement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Roar from Melbu

Flott hotell med fantastisk utsikt over BCN

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
var på jobb. overkill ifh. jobbreiser, men alt i alt - veldig bra. høy standard, og god service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kenneth from Molde

Barcelona, utsikt, sentralt og ett rolig område

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Veldig fint hotell med god utsikt over byen. Det er mye positivt, men kanskje viktigere å vite om det negative: vi var kanskje uheldige, men det var mugg i taket i dusjen. Frokost var ikke inkludert, noe jeg ikke hadde fått med meg, og den var latterlig dyr! Utover dette er det en flott plass og ett godt utgangspunkt for en lang weekend i Barcelona
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Preis/Leistung stimmt nicht

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Ein Hotel mit etwas morbidem Charme. Zimmer Nummer 605 - eine Zimmer mit fantastischem Balkon und Aussicht auf die Stadt und dem Hafen. Bett war gut und Einrichtung vor 15 Jahren sicher der Knaller...aber eben vor 15 Jahren! Das Bad mit der großzügigen Dusche auf dem spätestens 2. Blick grausam: Moderflecke in der schönen Dusche, kein Hahn funktionierte richtig; nachts hörte man diskret , aber aufdringlich immer irgend einen Duschkopf tropfen. Abendessen im Restaurant - ein unpersönliches , ungemütliches Erlebnis. Frühstück war in Ordnung. Schade
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Food average Not enough staff Expensive to eat and drink
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jasmine from Montreal, Quebbec

VERY NICE

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great stay at this hotel. Very nice hotel. I would recommend but make sure breakfast is included or go somewhere else for breakfast as the price is ridiculous. 28 euros per person for buffet (very good buffet but still too expensive)