Ratings based on 724 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mtl, Québec

Wonderful central location. Decent price.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Wonderful central location. Decent price. Can do a lot by foot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Excellent all around. My only (minimal) complaint was I felt the bed was a bit too firm. After experiencing jet lag, I needed something a little more comfortable. Staff is excellent and very helpful. Location is superb and the breakfast alone is worth the stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Handy location

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: close to every where we wanted to go.
Cons: We visited in December (winter) but the room was too hot for us even we turned air conditioner off
Location: Close to Metro station, Hop On Hop Off bus and Airbus stops, La Rambla, Cathedral de Barcelona, Market, Port de Barcelona
We had really nice time in Bercelona and this hotel made us more easier to do everything what we wanted to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Positioned in the heart of Barcelona

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Room comfortable, late check out. Breakfast expensive. No hotel bar. Plenty bars and eateries local to hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Excellent location! You can walk everywhere. good shopping and great food walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

It is like Marriott

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Hotel is modern and clean like Marriott for even affordable price.
Cons: bring a wash towel with you since they do not provide it with you
Location: 2 minutes walk to La Rambles, 4 minutes walk to Placa de Cataluna where you can take Subway or hop-on-off bus.
Hotel is modern and clean like Marriott for even affordable price. Located at center of Barcelona and you can walk everywhere. Don't forget to bring a wash towel with you since they do not provide it with you. That's the only drawback. I will definitely stay at NH Centre next time. Probably very soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ideal location for exploring Barcelona

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Hotel extremely quiet for it's central location. Comfortable and clean.
Cons: No frills met all our expectations and requirements.
Location: Very central to all transport links to gain easy access to all sights. One street away from La Ramblas and Gothic Quarter.
Easily booked and managed. Trip met expectations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Disappointed!

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Location. Old and dirty furniture. The chair in the room is so old and dirty that I sat on the bed all the time. Bed was uncomfortable and room very small.
Cons: Old, dark, small rooms. You don't get what you paid for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Hotel is right in the center no noise from outside

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Central location great for all major sites
The room was comfortable had everything you need including tea and coffee making facilities.Staff were helpful and it's a really good central base for exploring Barcelona. Trams ,bus in easy walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north Yorkshire

Convenient for all the main sights

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Situation
Location: close to the Cathedral, Palau de music do catalunya - tour is a must. Open top buses good way to see the city.
Well situated hotel in relatively quiet back streets but close to most interesting parts of the old city.