Ratings based on 620 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oslo, Norway

Sentralt og intimt hotell

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Alt
Cons: Litt slitt noen steder - men ingen problemer så lenge alt det andre fungerer.
Location: Kort vei til både busser, metro og taxi utenfor døren. Metroen er super å bruke til alle de "store" attraksjoner som Camp Nou og Sagrada Familia:)
Hotellet hadde alt vi trengte av fasiliteter, kjempebra beliggenhet til en grei pris. Personale superhyggelige og hjelpsomme + renholdet all over var eksellent:)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wien

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Das Frühstück hat uns sehr gefallen!
Cons: Deutschkenntnisse verbessern!
Wir waren 5 Nächte im NH Hotel. Der Aufenthalt in dem Hotel hat uns sehr gefallen. Wir waren sehr zufrieden damit und freuen uns auf ein nächstes mal!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Sep 17, 2016
We stayed here for 3 nights and we really enjoyed it! We didn't spend all that much time using the facilities, nor did we eat here so can't comment on that. The staff were really helpful when we needed information about the city And the airport bus and we're always really friendly. The room could have been a bit neater as the wallpaper was peeling a bit but that's the only small negative! Toiletries and towels were provided and replenished and were lovely. Thanks Nh eixample for a fabulous stay :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Un hotel bello, funzionale ai bisogni del turista

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Lo staff, puntuale, preciso e non invadente La pulizia
Cons: E' un desiderio molto personale, ma a me fa sempre comodo rientrare in camera nel primo pomeriggio per un riposino ...
Location: Ben posizionato Plaça Catalunya a10 minuti a piedi Passeg de Gracia l'ho fatto in taxi a 5 euro
Bell'hotel, con tutti gli accessori e funzionale Pulito, per i miei punti di vista ben posizionato e con tanti taxi che si prendono al volo e non costano tanto Placa Catalunya ci si arriva facilmente a piedi, è una bella passeggiata,Passeg de Gracia un po' più lontano ma con un taxi ci arrivi pagando non piu di 5 euro ... per cui
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leuk en schoon hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016
6 dagen verbleven. Nette en schone kamers en zeer vriendelijk personeel. Vlakbij metrohalte en dichtbij leuke restaurantjes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Go NH Eixample

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Location: Barcelona is at your doorstep.
Fine hotel, friendly staff, spotless rooms, great bathrooms, nothing to complain about. I could walk to the major plazas and sites, but the metro and buses are across the street or up the hill. I returned a second time and had the same great experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our main problem was insufficient light.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: we used a bus or cabs for visiting most of the places, and some nearby attractions needed walking 15-20 min.
The hotel was very good in all respects, including the staff and the service, with a relatively good location. However since most of our time in the room was in the evening and early morning, we suffered from lack of light: only lights were bed-side, with one weak lamp on the table behind the TV screen. No ceiling or high wall lights at all, so we could not pack or unpack, use the safe etc. with enough light. Too bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Very helpful staff

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Reception staff Refrigerated drinks, snacks and even microwave meals available in lounge area for when restaurant closed.
Cons: Bathrooms need refurbishment
Location: 15-20 minute walk into centre. Couple of restaurants very close.
We're given upgraded double rooms first night as our booked single rooms not available. Offered a free breakfast as compensation. Single rooms ok but bedding felt damp and one room was damp in wardrobe. Regrouting needed on tiling in bathrooms. Staff extremely helpful and all very pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Good place, good staff, centrally located spot

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: They need to clarify rates and room sizes.
Location: Great restaurants around the hotel, especially Cafe Tomate across the street.
As long as you have a room on the QUIET side of hotel, NH Barcelona Eixample is great. Be sure to clarify whether you are requesting a SINGLE ROOM or a STANDARD SINGLE ROOM. The latter is small, not an American queen sized bed... I'm a tall guy, and it mattered. I had to fight with the front desk to get what I wanted. Otherwise, my stay was fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mons

Hôtel très propre et calme

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Excellent buffet petit déjeuner, très varié, personnel très accueillant.
Cons: Un petit bus touristique plus près de l'hôtel serait super car un peu éloigné à pied du centre
Très agréable séjour, inoubliable et merveilleux. Hôtel sublime, merveilleux buffet petit déjeuner, il faut pour bien faire un voyage de minimum 4 jours tellement le temps passe vite.