Ratings based on 654 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly Fine

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff & comfortable beds. Clean bathroom.
Cons: Tea and coffee in the rooms
Location: Good restaurants nearby. Walk to Ramblas Catalunya. Walk to Tapies Muséum.
A simple, straight-forward hotel a few blocks walk from Paseo de Gracia. Room was clean, beds very comfortable. The staff were really helpful and friendly. Our room was an 'interior' room and very warm, but when I enquired about the air-con they immediately changed it without any fuss to a room overlooking the internal patio. I chose this hotel because I didn't want to be in the overcrowded Ciutat Vella, and it was a good move. We didn't have breakfast there, because there are so many places nearby. Tea and coffee facilities in the room would have been nice. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Cool days hot nights

Posted Mar 25, 2017
AC does not work during heating season . Room heat could not be controlled. Way to warm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Hartford, CT

Convenient location with friendly staff

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Check in was simple, staff was helpful many times and room was always freshly cleaned when we returned from our adventures. On our first day we inquired about the Barcelona card and the front desk associate kindly offered to buy the tickets for us and print out the necessary documents to pick up the card. Additionally, we were only a beautiful 20min walk from Plaza Catalunya, we only had to walk two streets! Overall my experience was lovely, would stay there again in a heart beat.
5 out of 5
by Mikhail

Clean and nice hotel, very good breakfast

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
NH is good hotel network, every hotel we stayed till now was very comfortable for reasonable price.
5 out of 5
by Juan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Hot and noisy so I didn't get much sleep.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Rooms are a good size and very clean with a large bathroom. The WiFi worked ok.
Cons: Fix/install air conditioning because the room was far too hot. Sound-proof the walls because I could hear everything that was going on next door.
Location: Busy roads with noisy traffic all day and most of the night. It is 10 minutes walk from the Metro at Urgell on L1.
I was in a room at the front of the hotel and it was very noisy because of the traffic racing past all day and night. I didn't get much sleep. I moved to a quieter room, but it didn't have air conditioning and the window opened into a courtyard which was even hotter than the room. This is the only hotel I've stayed at where I have woken up feeling really tired. I was so tired but couldn't get to sleep due to the noise/temperature. I wouldn't stay here again and was glad to leave. Also, the walls are quite thin and I could hear noise from other rooms. The others guests were not loud people, it wasn't there fault, it's just the way the hotel is built.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice Hotel ,good staff ,recommendable .

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: there was a nice coffee machine on the room,big bottle of water, good heating (not noisy) and friendly staff.
Cons: You get a very good deal or your money
Location: Nice part of Example ,close to the metro Urgell (gran via)
stayed only one night ,room was ready and clean ,big bed , took a good nap and a good shower, nice bathroom, simple but good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good price

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: The A/C inside the room was not good enough for the room. it was warm some times.
Location: not to much nearby, you need to walk about 30 minutes for Ramblas or take the Metro wich is a 10 minutes walk.
Hotel ok, clean and close to the Metro station , price ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Your standard good hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: Eixample - your neighborhood full of restaurants, cafes. Walk ten minutes to get to rambla catalunya.
The NH hotel is your standard "no thrills" hotel, but manages to do exactly what you need it to. Decent size room (quite big for Barcelona actually), clean, thick walls (couldn't hear people in the hall, though staying by the elevator), large bathroom and room in good condition. Staff were friendly from my limited interactions with them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Basic room which needed an upgrade.