Ratings based on 665 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from torreon, mexico

nice hotel excellent hotel staff

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: its location and service, clean rooms near by restaurants with good cuisine..
Cons: coffee maker in room
Location: university, rambla, holy family church within walking distance or very accessible by public transportation
very well located, transportation to and from hotel via public buses and metro convenient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Central hotel. Easy access to metro

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: some customer service
Location: Urgell and university metro nearby. Buy a 1-3 day ticket for limitlessness access around city
Hotel has basic facilities - breakfast not included - cost 18 euros for breakfast and receptionist tried to charge us for 3 days of breakfast when we ate in the local cafes. One female receptionist on our leaving as a bit off hand and more interested in answering her text than attending the front desk. Room - junior suite - large with good facilities available. Quiet hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel but......

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Clean, pleasant
Cons: Supply of food and drinks at a reasonable price.
Location: Most locations to see and do are at least 20 minutes walk from the hotel, so be prepared.
Stayed for 3 nights. Arrived early and they stored our luggage as it was 11am. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was nice, clean and comfortable. The Breakfast was an extortionate price 17 Euros each, so we decide to eat at a café. That's fine but there is no tea and coffee facilities in room. They have a self serve ''bar' by reception, but the food and drinks are expensive. Basically they squeeze your facilities to the bone I feel, and the rooms are not cheap. It is quite a walk to the city centre, at least 20 minutes, and quite difficult to find on return as there are no landmarks as such, all the streets look the same. It was a pleasant hotel, but if I visit Barcelona again I would stay somewhere a little closer to the centre. I think the price of the breakfast is a rip off, and then you cant even get a cup of tea or coffee before you set out in a morning, unless you prepared to pay again, on top of your room rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly Fine

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff & comfortable beds. Clean bathroom.
Cons: Tea and coffee in the rooms
Location: Good restaurants nearby. Walk to Ramblas Catalunya. Walk to Tapies Muséum.
A simple, straight-forward hotel a few blocks walk from Paseo de Gracia. Room was clean, beds very comfortable. The staff were really helpful and friendly. Our room was an 'interior' room and very warm, but when I enquired about the air-con they immediately changed it without any fuss to a room overlooking the internal patio. I chose this hotel because I didn't want to be in the overcrowded Ciutat Vella, and it was a good move. We didn't have breakfast there, because there are so many places nearby. Tea and coffee facilities in the room would have been nice. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Cool days hot nights

Posted Mar 25, 2017
AC does not work during heating season . Room heat could not be controlled. Way to warm
5 out of 5
by Susan

Barcelona Birthday trip

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
The welcome in the early hours due to flight delay was excellent. Room spacious, very comfortable beds. Shower was powerful and always hot. Toiletries provided were of good quality. Buffet breakfast was absolutely gorgeous, beautifully presented and vast choice. Staff were friendly and always helpful. Spotlessly clean. Good location for Metro and walking to points of interest was never too far. Would certainly recommend this hotel. One thing that could make the room even better would be tea/coffee making facility.
5 out of 5
by Fernando

Clean and convinent hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great service and emplomes. Ron si good and clean and big and has window. Zone is safe and close to metro station and to sants estació.
4 out of 5
by Dennis

Nice hotel & location

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
I had a nice time here. Will definitely go back if in BCN
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Hartford, CT

Convenient location with friendly staff

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Check in was simple, staff was helpful many times and room was always freshly cleaned when we returned from our adventures. On our first day we inquired about the Barcelona card and the front desk associate kindly offered to buy the tickets for us and print out the necessary documents to pick up the card. Additionally, we were only a beautiful 20min walk from Plaza Catalunya, we only had to walk two streets! Overall my experience was lovely, would stay there again in a heart beat.
5 out of 5
by Mikhail

Clean and nice hotel, very good breakfast

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
NH is good hotel network, every hotel we stayed till now was very comfortable for reasonable price.