Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Staff and cleanliness
Location: Close to train station and shopping mall
Very nice hotel and very friendly staff. Close to train station and shopping mall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel a little bit out of the city center

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed and clean facilities
Cons: Tea and coffee facilities in the room
Location: Close to the major train station
When we arrived the receptionist was helpful with marking where the hotel and closest metro station were on the map and which stop to get off at in the city as well as restaurants near the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the train station.

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: close to the center of the city.
Cons: ability to adjust the room temperature.
Location: Nearby good restaurants and museums.
Hotel staff was friendly. Easy to get to. Walking distance from main train station. Easy access to metros.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very good for its rank (3 stars).

Posted Sep 17, 2015
The hotel is very close to Diagonal street and Sants station where you can get anywhere with the subway, plus has a train to the airport. Very clean. Only problem: air conditioning, so I wouldn't recommend it if it's too hot outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A pleasant place to stay

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Stayed at this Hotel at the end of June 2015. The hotel is clean and quiet. Room I had was quite small but was adequate for my needs (somewhere to sleep and wash whilst spending most of the day exploring Barcelona). Amenities included air conditioning (free), a mini-bar fridge, free WiFi and a TV with English news channels. Staff on reception were very helpful on recommending places to see and go in Barcelona and they can even offer a small discount on a range of attractions. They were always happy to answer any questions. The location of the hotel is a fair distance from the City Centre but it is very close to Sants Estacio Metro station (about a 5-10 minute walk) and Barcelona does have an excellent, efficient, Metro system. It also means getting to the hotel from the Airport is easy as the train from the Airport goes straight to Sants. Travelling time to La Rambla from Sants is roughly 10-15minutes so not too bad. There are a few supermarkets around the hotel which means getting supplies of snacks and water is easy but I found there is not a great range of Restaurants and found myself having to go further afield to eat. If shopping is your thing there is a large shopping centre about 10 minutes away on foot that has a wide variety of shops. All in all I found it to be an pleasant place to stay for the price and enjoyed my time in Barcelona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Comfortable stay

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Staffs are helpful and polite. The location is not bad, within walking distance to the train station.
Cons: Would be good if they can have a kettle for boiling water. However the staff was kind enough to offer me hot water at the counter.
Location: Quite a lot of eating places around with reasonable prices.
Staffs are helpful and polite. The room is clean and comfortable. Free wifi of reasonable speed. Close to my conference venue and within walking distance to the main train station at Sants. I have no problem with a day trip to Zaragoza for a university visit. Quite a lot of eating place around with reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Nice hotel at a good location.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
This is a nice hotel conveniently located a short walk away from two subway stations. Large well-equipped rooms with good lighting. Friendly and helpful staff. Very reasonable rates. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfortable

Posted Oct 6, 2014
The hotel meets all the expectation of 3* hotel. We stayed there mainly as it is in relatively close proximity of Saints station and Camp Nou as we travelled to see football and both are within walking distance. It has very friendly staff and rooms are clean. And the price was really good as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bit tricky to find but perfect for a couple of day

Posted May 18, 2014
Nice enough, reception staff were very helpful every time, would come again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by 2 Immortals from St. Paul, MN

Upgrade to Junior Suite

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Arriving in the morning, it was too early for the 3pm check-in. Options to check luggage in hotel office or upgrade to an available junior suite, we were too exhausted to start touring on a rainy day. We took the upgrade and were delighted. After a rest we walked to the Hop On, Hop Off bus and made the best of the rainy day. Hotel staff was very helpful in all ways. The Sants metro station is reasonably close and several subway lines connect at that point.