Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton, Engalnd

A average hotel in a nice location

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: The area was quiet and away from the main tourist areas.
Cons: The room needs to be updated as it was looking quire tired and the bathroom well used.
Location: There are some great restaurants and bars locally that are used by locals more than tourists. There is a shopping centre very close.
The hotel is in a great area, close to the local metro or about a 30 minute walk to the main tourist area (La Ramblas). Our room was comfortable but lacked a few touches (like a kettle) that would have made it a slightly nicer stay. The room we stayed in needed a little maintenance as the bathroom was looking well used and the plugs were hanging out of the wall. The staff were very helpful and the room was clean. This hotel is great if you are just using it as a base and you don't want 5 star facilities. We stayed 4 nights and it was an ideal base for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No Kettle

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Lovely hotel for a 2/3 star. Disappointed that a kettle doesn't come as standard in the room and that you have to pay extra (upgrade to superior room).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value with smoking issues

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was a smoking room, and it should not have been. Even after putting some perfume on it, it was still a smoking room. We left the window open for the complete day and when we returned, it was still a smoking room (and not a room in which somebody had accidentally smoked as kindly told by the front desk). We had not booked a smoking room and I had a cold, which made for a rather unpleasant experience. We understand that we booked an inexpensive room, but we did not book a smoking room. Otherwise, great price, value, location, neighborhood, service, etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

7 min walk to metro. 10 min to train station.

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for the cost compared to the proximity to the train station for our early flight. About 10 streets to train. Hotel was clean, everything worked. No coffee in room. Surrounding area is residential. Lobby attendant locks door at 11:30. Wi-Fi was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well-maintained and comfortable

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
The room was smaller side, but very well-maintained and comfortable. Towels and sheets were all clean and the bathtub was nice and big. The hotel was close to the metro station and convenient for sightseeing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
It was a little bit difficult to find the location. The location is still convenience for living, three supermarkets nearby. Friendly staffs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great Hotel!

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is conveniently located close to the main train station (Sant), excellent restaurants, transit and a very good shopping mall. The hotel was clean and the staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Staff and cleanliness
Location: Close to train station and shopping mall
Very nice hotel and very friendly staff. Close to train station and shopping mall
4 out of 5
by Elad from Tel Aviv

Great hotel, mediocre location

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Solid hotel, good value. Nice rooms, friendly and helpful staff. Location is my only issue... I didn't find anything interesting in the surrounding neighborhood (or good restaurants), and the walk to the nearest metro stop (about 8 minutes and need to cross a busy street) was a downside. But once you get to the metro station you're only a few stops from everything!
4 out of 5
by george from leyland. england

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
short break in barcelona. hotel was further from the city centre than I'd hoped but the metro was close and the hotel staff are most helpful