Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Conveniently located

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Excellent customer service! The staff was very willing to assist and ensure that I am satisfied with my stay. I really enjoyed the food. Room service was excellent. Kudos to the team at NH La Maquinista, from housekeeping the the front desk!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel with comfort during a conference trip

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Location, clean, near to shopping mall.
Great hotel that suits my need. One bus (B23) away from the CCIB. About 10mins walking distant to Metro L1 and train station (Sant Andreu Comtal). Comfortable and relative spacious room with such a low rate. Hotel staffs were so nice. Very near to a big shopping mall, i.e. La Maquinista.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

Beautiful hotel close to shopping mall.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Lovely hotel close to a big high end shopping mall. The staff were fabulous and extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

I really love it...EXCEPTIONAL!!!

Posted Sep 24, 2016
I would recommend this hotel....very confortable and people are so wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice, but very far from the city and airport.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
The cab fare to the airport was about 40 euros. 16 euros from Catalunya Sq. I recommend this hotel only if you don't have to take a cab there.
5 out of 5
by Alicia from Tonbridge

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel
5 out of 5
by antonio patrizio from Milano

Great value and kind service

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Away from the centre you get the best value for your money and you are close to the best shopping centre in Barcelona!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice transportation to get to center and nice plac

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: The place and kind front dask service
Location: Very easy to go to center by bus, metre, ...
Everyday clean the room and give new towels. It is good. If you need anything , you may run to shoping center very near to hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but you need to get the metro into the

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: Nice, and clean
Cons: Don't not start hoovering at 7 am outside bedroom doors
Location: See comments above
Fantastic hotel, but it is about 30 minutes from the city. Grab yourself a metro pass and you are fine. Come out of the hotel, turn right, carry on down the road, till you get to the footbridge,. Go across and you are then in a lovely little town. We would go again - however, there isn't a bar, just a drinks machine , not good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.F.

Minute walk to shopping mall. All types of restaur

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: Helpful staff. Closeness to shopping mall.
Cons: None I could think of...unless train station can be moved closer to hotel.
Location: Shopping.
Long walk to train station, and will be a problem when it rains. Just lucky it did not rain during stay.