Ratings based on 1,380 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted May 28, 2017
Close to the Gothic quarter. Room was small and odd shaped, difficult to get around and have 2 suitcases open to work out of at once.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a fabulous location

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Location, service, comfort, cleanliness, breakfast.
Cons: Tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms.
Location: Just off La Rambla. Access to everything on your doorstep.
This hotel is in an ideal location for sightseeing. Very comfortable and quiet and yet right in the middle of things. Terrific breakfast to last you all day! Will be coming to this hotel next time. Highly recommended. Tea making facilities would make it perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

Excellent location, great hotel

Posted May 26, 2017
Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay in terms of location in the city centre, surrounded by the sight seeing areas in all directions. Very close to Liceu metro station, which was ideal for travel to places further from the centre such as Park Guell. Being situated just off the Ramblas also meant the choice of cafes, bars and restaurants nearby was excellent. The hotel itself was faultless, very clean, welcoming staff, safe and secure, modern and comfortable bedroom and bathroom facilities. Ideal to use as a base if you are visiting Barcelona for a short city break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Coast England.

Simple facilities, handy location & helpful staff.

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Location. Modern and immaculate. Excellent staff.
Cons: Not a lot. In-room bar, like most hotels, way overpriced, therefore never used. Could be a good profit centre if priced more favourably.
Location: Perfect location for short stay holiday in Barcelona. Right on Las Ramblas. The first place to spend time in the city. Transport links great.
Nice, neat hotel perfectly placed just off Las Ramblas. The reason it was selected! Limited facilities, but OK. Breakfast as extra was rather expensive for a beautifully presented fancy continental b/fast. Far better value from local cafes/restaurants. No bar facility but so close to restaurants and bars, no problem. Would use again. Excellent staff, including housekeeping personnel. Any minor problems. resolved easily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

Nice hotel great location

Posted May 21, 2017
Had a lovely stay at the hotel! On my next trip to Barcelona I will deffinately choose this hotel again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Location

Posted May 19, 2017
The hotel is close to everything, stores, metro, restaurants, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Great location, nice hotel.

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Location. Clean and bright.
Cons: Room size. Shampoo is like water.
Location: Ramblas. Metro. Lots of restaurants.
Just steps from Las Ramblas and the Metro, the location is great. Everything was great about the stay except the rooms were a lot smaller than the pictures, but big enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Clean, close to the Ramblas !

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: It's near the Ramblas and near the Boqueria market .
The hotel is very nice. It's new, staff is nice, it's closed to the Rambla and the market. Bathroom is clean and new. Bed is comfortable. I have nothing bad to day about the hotel. Only positive feedback to give.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Worst hotel

Posted May 7, 2017
Staff was ok, and the breakfast was good, however that's all that was positive about that place. Room was very small, beds are the worst beds I have ever slept on. Bedding sheets, towels and all whites were old and not that white!!! Location is not good, as it is in an area where people are passing by at all times and it can get loud at night. All in all my worst experience ever. I went to Paris and I booked my hotel through Hotels.com and I am very happy with my hotel selection, I felt they gave me better options then yours. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Unpretentious modern style hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Positives - We found the location good for metro and access to cathedral and marina etc. Staff friendly and helpful and continental breakfast had enough choice with eggs cooked to order available.We could make our own decent mug of tea too - lovely ! Massive bed, hotel is 2009 but felt a lot newer Negatives - not enough hangers , no coat hooks, not much room around bed, only one chair in a double room, windows not that sound proof . Overall though we were happy and they upgraded our room on arrival so we had a few extra perks for free.