Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel, perfectly located with Metro near by

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Very friendly reception, clean and good sized room. Located away from center but if know how to use the Metro then it's "in good location". We had a beautiful stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

very good

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: The 2 clerks at the hotel were really helpful
Location: Near the Metro near supermarket, very convenient
The 2 clerks at the hotel were really good, helpful, friendly, and very nice (thank you :-) the Breakfast was fine It's not a 5 stars hotel, but it is very ok for the price we paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

great stay

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: staff attitude
Cons: upgrade facilities in room
Location: short walk to restaurants and transport although in quitter part of barcelona
staff helpful and keen to assist. maps and guides available and explained if required whilst modest hotel staff were helpful and attentive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Nice and razonable price to stay in Barcelona

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Location is good because is quiet and is near to metro station. Excellent staff and great breafast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooks,AAb,CAN

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Clean rooms. We found it difficult to find nice restaurants in the area. We were turned away a one because we only spoke English. definitely not a tourist area. Beds were hard.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga.

Close enough to attratcions, very favorable price

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Location, price and cleanliness
We had only three days in Barcelona and wanted to pack as much in as possible. The hotel is close enough to most of the important points to visit on foot, or by bus. The staff was friendly and very helpful. A great value to stay there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice stuff, very helpful

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Location of this hotel is great. Not far away from train and you can walk to LaRambla street. Also bus is right there. Stuff is very nice and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from England

Modern hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: The modern decor.
Location: The hotel is central but still a long walk from the main tourist attractions however it is near the metro station.
Good hotel, walking distance to main sites although a fairly long walk to the centre, plenty of cafes in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet Location

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Very quiet. No rowdy football fan types - Although we did go to watch the footie. Also the hotel had free wifi which was handy to catch up with News.
The hotel is in a quiet location away from the main shopping and tourist hot spots. It is about 20 min walk to Pl Catalunya or 5 mins from the nearest metro. Did not take the breakfast but there are a coule of sandwich shops nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mila from London

Hotel is within walking distance from town center.

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Affordable cost, relatively close to the center - 20 25 min walk, good area
Cons: Better light in the room. Booking system for tickets in museum. Accesses to the Internet is bad. More channels in English.
Location: cafes,
You can walk to the center city within 20-25 minutes and there are many buses and two stations (metro and train) nearby. Local area is interesting and has his own character, you can find there a lot of cafes to eat. Room that we had was OK, but some thing can be improved - light was dim because of energy saving lamps; beds were very comfortable, but below was a night club with teenagers so my friend has difficulties to sleep. Be aware about the Internet issues - very difficult to connect to and there is no guarantee that it will work for 24 hrs. Viber does not work there. TV has only one channel - news in English . Other channels do not have English subtitles. The choice of channels is limited mainly locals - which is pity. Staff can not make booking tickets for you to museums. We are not able to confirm our sits of choice for out flight back. If your flight is in early hours you have to take a taxi (40 euros ) for 20 min drive.