Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, friendly staff and cost effective.

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, good location, cost effective. Breakfast is €19 euros per person, way to expensive. 4 minutes away from the Metro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel, perfectly located with Metro near by

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Very friendly reception, clean and good sized room. Located away from center but if know how to use the Metro then it's "in good location". We had a beautiful stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice enough for a place to sleep

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
It's a nice enough hotel. There was only one towel, and when asked, we had to collect it, rather than it being taken to the room. Coincidentally there were other people asking for towels also.
2 out of 5
by rob from cz

not happy

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
I'm not impressed, certainly if you know this is NH hotel, I expected other standard.
3 out of 5
by Ricardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by MiamiVibe703

Short Barcelona trip

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Orbitz
This hotel was close enough to the metro (approx 4 blocks) and 2-3 train stops away from the heartbeat of Barcelona. Has all the basic amenities that you would expect for a budget hotel. The beds are comfy and the rooms are clean. The only thing I would caution is make sure you're breakfast is included in the price otherwise you can eat from an outside restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

very good

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: The 2 clerks at the hotel were really helpful
Location: Near the Metro near supermarket, very convenient
The 2 clerks at the hotel were really good, helpful, friendly, and very nice (thank you :-) the Breakfast was fine It's not a 5 stars hotel, but it is very ok for the price we paid.
2 out of 5
by Lev from Montreal

Won't stay here again.....

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
Wifi was disastrous and some of the front desk workers were extremely rude.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Noisy

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Lastminute
If you like sleeping with the window open, as we do, it is unexpectedly noisy. Stayed two week nights and between midnight and five am there seemed to be a continuous group of people on the street below drinking, talking, yelling, catching taxis. If you keep the double windows closed though you should not have a problem. Clean but not spotless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

great stay

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: staff attitude
Cons: upgrade facilities in room
Location: short walk to restaurants and transport although in quitter part of barcelona
staff helpful and keen to assist. maps and guides available and explained if required whilst modest hotel staff were helpful and attentive