Ratings based on 1,069 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami beach, fl

On las ramblas

Posted Jul 17, 2017
On las ramblas. Beautiful roof top bar and pool with 360 degree view of the entire city. Excellent breakfast with a lot of choices
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

FABULOUS HOTEL NEAR ALL ATTRACTIONS

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: The clean rooms, the shower (2 different heads) and the rooftop pool (including the bartenders at the rooftop pool)
Cons: More water and room in the refrigerator - we had to empty the booze out to keep waters in there. Also, we needed FOOD in the morning
Location: 1 block from Plaza Catalunya where all the buses go, 2 blocks from Las Ramblas - close to everything. DO THE MONSERRATT TOUR and a biking tour.
We just stayed for 8 nights at this hotel (2 roooms) and had a fabulous time. The hotel is spotless, central to all activities and has the absolute best view from the rooftop pool. You can see the sea, as well as all key sites. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The shower was wonderful. The only downside is lack of a free breakfast - even a continental breakfast would have been nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel close to the centre of Barcelona

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: The staff were very friendly and only too pleased to help with any query.
Cons: Maintenance of lifts, we had problem on floor 4 with different lifts. Also bar on roof should be able to provide hot coffee choices was cold.
Location: Go on both orange and green bus routes. Anything to do with Gaudi was great. FC Barcelona tour was good.
Got on both orange and green sight seeing bus routes so saw most of the city. Anything to do with Gaudi was great. FC Barcelona tour was good. Metro was easy but if you are looking for the funicular railway to top of mountain you will need to go to the metro to get on it as signage was non existent and we ended up climbing up the mountain to find the station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

Wonderful hotel. Location, location, location.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: I wouldn't change a thing, and I can be picky.
Location: Great location. Close to many wonderful things.
We will definitely stay there again. I can recommend this hotel so easily because it was so great. Location is perfect. The room was wonderful. The rooftop bar and pool were fun with incredible views. The staff was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Enjoyed our stay! Excellent location/great staff!!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Great location and very clean!
Location: Lots of restaurants and great shopping!! Safe area!
The staff at this hotel were amazing especially the front desk folks David & Nickolas; very helpful after a long day of traveling.. The conciserge team were also very helpful and very knowledgeable about restaurants and sites to visit. Great experiance!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales, GB

5* hotel, fantastic location

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Myself and my husband (age 28 &29) came to Barcelona for a 4 night city break, and we thought the NH Collection hotel was excellent for what we wanted. The rooms were modern, well decorated and comfortable. Small toiletries were provided such as shower gel, shampoo, a shower cap and flannel (this wasn't relaced each day automatically, however we asked the cleaner for a fresh one with our towels on the third day and we were given two!). A luxurious bath robe and slippers were provided also. It would have been nice to have had a bath robe each as the hotel only provided one per room, however this was only small. Complimentary water was provided with a range of teas (the chamomile was delicious!) and coffees. We used the rooftop pool for a couple of hours each day which was lovely, the Sunbeds were luxurious and large fresh towels were provided by the hotel. The decor was stylish and contemporary, and view from the pool amazing. The staff at the rooftop pool/cocktail bar were all friendly and helpful, and nothing was too much for them. The cocktails they made were delicious also! The hotel is in a great location just a 5 minute walk from La Ramblas, there were lovely bars and restaurants just a few minutes walk away. All in all an excellent hotel, we'll definitely be returning!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Good find, great location, pool is missing some shade area, great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leicester England

We stayed for four days and it was a lovely hotel.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The panaramic view from the roof top pool and bar was fantastic. The hotel was clean and modern . The staff were all pleasant and friendly . We really had a wonderful time .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable and hassle free stay at NH Barcelona

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: size of room
Location: very good location and everything is within 5 minutes walk
good experience over all as the location was good and the staff was very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for all the sites

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Roof top pool.
Cons: Rooms quite small, wifi not great reception.
Location: Plenty of gas and shops close by.
Excellent central location. Good bars restaurants, shopping all close buy. Nice roof top pool, friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Carlos, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing NH Collection Gran Hotel Calderón in your recent visit to Barcelona and for taking the time to provide us with feedback. It is a great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back. Best Regards, NH Collection Gran Hotel Calderon