Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Went on a couples city break, great location. Right next to Arch de Triumf and very close to La Rambla and Segrada Familia. Ideal hotel for any persons. Would definitely stay again. Barcelona is a beautiful city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Hugo Lamelas Madruño/ Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback and rating about your recent stay at the Nh Collection Podium hotel. It is great to know, that the hotel and location were up to your expectations, and that you are as passionate about Barcelona as we are. We will be delighted to Welcome you soon! We are always at your disposal. Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this great location for city centre or beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Hugo Lamelas Madrueño, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your comments and rating about your recent stay at the Nh Collection Podium hotel. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your experience, and that you were pleased with the location of the hotel. We will be delighted to Welcome you back soon! Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Helsinki

Wonderful place to stay in Barcelona downtown

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Location: The vicinity of Plaça de Catalunya is a nice area in Barcelona, a lot to see, good restaurants and shops.
A very comfortable hotel to stay, close to Plaça de Catalunya. The room was in a good condition, good amenities, very clean, a gym, not large, but with all the equipment I needed, a wonderful experience overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Quiet and relaxing

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Building swimming pool on the roof. View and staff
Cons: How to make the bed
Location: Everything close. Fantastic place!!
I have been 4 nights. No problems at all. Quiet and relaxing stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Very good hotel, close to city centre

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Well presented, pleasant helpful staff. Really enjoyable stay and excellent breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Hugo Lamelas Madrueño/Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your opinion and rating regarding your recent stay at the Nh Collection Podium hotel. We are happy to know that you experience achieved your expectations. We will be delighted to Welcome you back soon! Kind regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, Maryland

This hotel is located on a quiet street

Posted Feb 8, 2017
This hotel located on a quiet street and close to metro. However, there's no noise reduction on place and we could hear everything outside of our room (common hall and other guests rooms). There is nobody to help with luggage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Hugo Lamelas Madrueño/Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing the Nh Collection Podium hotel for your recent stay in Barcelona and for sharing your opinion about it. We are glad to know that you found the location of the hotel ideal, and we would like to apologize for the details named that could have been better during your visit. We take note of your remarks to improve our facilities and service. We would like to clarify that we do have a luggage porter service at the hotel to assist our guests with their belongings as well as the front-office team members as an alternative, and we are sorry if you were not informed/attended as per our usual standards with it. Once again thank you for your valuable feedback, and we hope to have the chance to Welcome you back to the hotel to provide you with a full pleasant experience. We are at your full disposal. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Good location, spacious rooms, lovely shower
Cons: There was some dust on the tea and coffee tray and the breakfast was uninspiring and expensive
Location: Very good for all the top sights
Don't bother with breakfast, expensive and not particularly good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Hugo Lamelas Madrueño/ Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for staying at the Nh Collection Podium hotel and for sharing your comments about your recent stay. It is great to hear that the hotel location and facilities achieved your expectations, and we are sorry about the housekeeping situation described, as well as the fact that you were not totally satisfied with the Breakfast at the hotel. Due to the wide range of options, we tend to cover all kind of preferences for breakfast (healthy, gluten free…) so if you consider it, we would highly appreciate to hear your details or suggestions for us to improve our services. We are at your full disposal and we hope to have the change to Welcome you back soon. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location.

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Im a very satisfied customer. All the staff are well educated and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ, USA

Best Concierge EVER!

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Super comfortable, roomy and quiet. We paid extra so my adult daughter could join us so had a nice suite. the fitness room and pool and breakfast are fabulous. Tops was the desk service including Hugo, who was lovely concierge. Spent a lot of time when we first arrived with review of what to do and how to best achieve it in our short stay. Kudos to Hugo the Concierge!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Hugo Lamelas Madrueño/Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your kind feedback and rating about your recent family trip to Barcelona. We are really happy to know that you enjoyed your suite room, and the rest of facilities and services during your visit. We highly appreciate to hear that the tips and information provided from our side were useful, and they helped you making the most of your short time in the city. Thank you once again for your remarks. We will be delighted to Welcome you back soon! Kind regards from the entire team at the Nh Collection Podium hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Hotel walking distance to everything

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff was very friendly, especially Raul. I noticed that he made the extra effort to ensure that we enjoyed our stay.
Cons: The housekeeper missed a spot on the toilet seat because there was a little stain. I cleaned it off with a wet towel.
Location: The Arc de Triomf was 2 blocks away from our hotel. Las Ramblas and Passeig de Gracia is about a 12-15 minute walk from the hotel.
The hotel staff was very friendly. They always greeted us when we entered and left the hotel. The airline lost our luggage, and the hotel staff made their best effort to have them return it. 2 days after we lost it the hotel placed our luggage in our room and what a great feeling that was.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Hugo Lamelas Madrueño/Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your impressions about your recent stay at the Nh Collection Podium hotel. We appreciate your remarks, and we are happy to know that you felt that our team members went the extra mile during your stay. We would like to apologize about the housekeeping situation, for not being up to our usual standards. Your comments help us improving our service. We will be delighted to Welcome you back soon! Kind regards