Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leuk hotel met zwembad

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Jammer was de gehorigheid van de kamers. De buurman zaagde er lekker op los. Voor de rest is het een net hotel. En het zwembad is heerlijk als je na bezichtigingen thuiskomt op het hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Close to many attractions

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Bed was very comfortable Room very clean Service at breakfast was very good Roof terrace was very nice
Cons: Gym was being refurbished No evening dinning available in the restaurant
Location: Good access to most attractions
No gym or restaurant during high season which was disappointing particularly as it was high season
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Excellent hotel with the best staff

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Room, roof terrace and the staff
Location: Good location, access for taxi's, about 15 mins walk in to La Ramblas
This is a very good hotel furnished to a high standard. Its in a good location for visiting the sites of Barcelona, and without a doubt, the best part of the hotel is the staff. All the staff were excellent, very welcoming, friendly and very very helpful. We cannot thank the staff enough for their excellent service and help. Our granddaughter was unwell and the staff were all caring and so wonderful. Just a small point, the bathroom floor could do with a better mopping to remove the small dead spider carcass which was there throughout our stay but it wasn't a problem to us Once again, well done to the staff of the NH Podium, first class people.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
bathroom towel, bed sheets never got replace through out 8 days stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Firenze

Ottimo x confort e posizione

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Ben accolti e coccolati durante il soggiorno, ottimo servizio cortesia peccato solo per la colazione troppo cara.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Great hotel within walking of all major sitesu

Posted Aug 9, 2016
We loved the hotel. Room, staff, pool, amenities were outstanding. The full breakfast was the best.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern, Regensburg

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Sauberkeit und Dachpool
Cons: Die Zimmerzugangstür knartzt beim öffnen und schliesen sehr laut.
Location: Sehr zentral
Sehr interessante Stadt, mit vielen Sehenswürdigkeiten. Park Guel unbedingt vorher buchen. Sagrada Familia eine Baustelle und daher nicht unbedingt ein Muss.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

Fantastic hotel, great location

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Everything - fantastic hotel Terrace is super!
Cons: only minor but perhaps more sunbeds on the terrace. Not a problem getting a sunbed in the morning though!
Location: Fantastic location - very central - can walk most places Metro a 5 minute walk away
Fantastic hotel! Very central - could walk most places and if tired there is a metro centre down the road. We also felt very safe in the area. The description on expedia describes the area as "lively" but it was not rowdy at all and we felt safe walking the streets late at night. Terrace is fantastic - even though sunbeds are in fairly short supply in the afternoons there is always space on comfy chairs and did not feel overcrowded. Drinks are pricey though and you can't take your own drinks/food onto the terrace. Pool was a great way to cool down in the heat too. View from the terrace was also great and didn't feel hemmed in by buildings around it - lovely views. Hotel staff were fantastic- very accommodating and friendly. It was a breath of fresh air that our porter took our bags and did not hint for a tip and did not linger at all. He was extremely helpful and showed us where everything was. We felt at home straight away - will definitely be coming back and would recommend to anyone coming to Barcelona. We had a super stay - thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Great Hotel, clean and modern. The rooftop pool area was a nice place to relax at the end of the day.