Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Anniversary Suprise. Best Hotel in Barcelona!

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Multi-lingual friendly & welcoming, fantastic hotel staff, beautiful decoration & design, rooftop pool, bars, amazing rooms sizes, perfect location
Cons: Nothing.
Location: La Sagrada Familia, Barcelona Bullring, Arc de Triomf, Parc dela Ciutadella Placa de Catalunya, La Rambla, Passeig deGracia & lots more accessible!
I had been planning on taking my partner away for our Anniversary for quite some time. It was a surprise Anniversary gift and I wanted everything to be perfect to the T. I'm a guy who likes to do a lot of research before I do anything so please take my review as an opinion you can trust. There were really no comparisons for hotels. I had looked at 6 or 7 good ones that had great location, safe area, great rooms and space - but SERIOUSLY none compared. The room at this hotel was Stunning. DEFINITELY a place you want to take your special someone. Beautiful interior decor, marble walls & floors, beautiful colours with a modern classy look & feel. Perfect. I booked the Premium room (301sq foot). Bathroom (behind closed door) with bath, toilet, bidet. Large wide mirror separate from the bathroom with sink, towels & complimentary soaps, slippers & robes. Wardrobes & an easy-to-use safe. The bedroom (with another separate door) had a large clean white king size bed with 6 comfy pillows, desk & chair, extra side stool, minibar, coffee machine, kettle, extra chair & table on the side, balcony & great air-conditioning. BOOK the PREMIUM ROOM. This is one of the best hotels in Barcelona. So cool, so beautiful, so amazing to stay in. You can expect a great welcoming from the hotel staff & all round friendliness too. They have some amazing people working there who made the trip stress free, chilled and special. :) Great hotel, Great room, Great Location. Can't thank them enough!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect stay

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Extremely nice hotel, staff were very friendly and welcoming. Rooms were perfectly clean and facilities within the room were all brilliant. The ONLY slight downside I would give the hotel is that the pool could have been cleaner but apart from that the hotel was perfect. Beautiful hotel inside and out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to centre

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Very nice. Will stay again in the future and will recommend to others. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice clean hotel in a great location

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Went on a mini break, staff was very friendly who made my stay very pleasant :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved Podium!

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Not in the center but easy walk to action. Easy family-friendly rooms. Loved our stay here!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Hugo Lamelas Madrueño/Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion and rating about your recent family stay at the Nh Collection Podium hotel. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your experience with us! We are at your full disposal and we will be delighted to Welcome you back soon. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Brilliant Location, Great Hotel.

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: The location, the modern, clean and comfortable décor and the rooftop pool was an additional bonus.
Cons: More sun loungers in the pool area.
Location: It is central located with short walks to La Rambla, Born, Gothic Quarter and only a short ride to the beach.
We was impressed with this hotel. Great location, large comfortable rooms and friendly staff. The rooftop pool was great to lay around and recover from all the sightseeing. We enjoyed the food and drink, which were tasty, well presented and reasonably priced. I would recommend this hotel and definitely return here, should I visit Barcelona again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by Hugo Lamelas Madrueño/Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your kind feedback and rating about your recent stay at the Nh Collection Podium hotel. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the different aspects specified during your visit, and we appreciate all your remarks. We will be delighted to Welcome you back soon to provide you with another pleasant experience! Kind regards from the entire team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Shoukd be five star.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Great staff Great breakfast Great shower Beds a bit narrow But Best bit It is so central
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Hugo Lamelas Madrueño/Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your comments and remarks about your recent experience at the Nh Collection Podium hotel. We will be delighted to Welcome you back soon! Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Great location, very nice hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2017
The location is great. The staff is excellent. Room was clean and comfortable. The only minor thing to mention is that the Internet wasn't working well even with the enhanced paid option but they took off the charge.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Hugo Lamelas Madrueño/Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your valuable comments and rating about your recent stay at the Nh Collection Podium hotel. We highly appreciate to know your favorite points about the hotel, and we apologize for the unfortunate situation with the internet connection during your stay. We hope to Welcome you back soon to provide you with a full pleasant experience! We are at your full disposal. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Modern & Quiet, Close to Major Sites

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: We appreciated the cleanliness, modern design and quiet location.
Cons: Desk staff during the day & afternoon need to be improved.
Location: Walking distance to great restaurants - Cal Andreau, Lolea, & Elsa y Fred. Quiet location in between business and residential area. Close to metro.
The hotel is located within walking distance to the metro and some major sites (I.e. Picasso Museum, Arc de Triompf, to name a few). We stayed for 4 nights in a triple room. The room was spacious, furnished with hardwood floors and marble bathroom, modern decor, beds and pillows were very comfortable, and Wifi was good. The location was very quiet day and night. The room was serviced daily and promptly. The only downside to this facility was the front desk staff during the day & afternoon as they were not as friendly or accommodating to guests. They were a bit cold and slightly aloof. The night staff thru early morning was much better.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Hugo Lamelas Madrueño/Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your detailed feedback about your stay at the Nh Collection Podium hotel. We appreciate knowing that the location and facilities achieved you expectations, and we are sorry to hear that your perception about the service at the front-desk could have been better in some occasions. We are at your full disposal if you consider providing us with further details about the precise situation, and we are glad to know that your perception of the service improved when you approached the desk in other occasions, and you had a better experience getting our usual standards of service. We thank you once again, and we hope to Welcome you back soon at the hotel. We are at your full disposal. Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel and friendly staff

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Hotel is close to shopping and many tourist sites to see.
The hotel was great and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The location was convenient with easy access to touristic sites, shopping and other areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Hugo Lamelas Madrueño/Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your kind comments and rating about your recent stay at the Nh Collection Podium hotel. It is a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed your stay and experience and that you found convenient our hotel location. We will be delighted to Welcome you back soon! Kind regards,