Ratings based on 738 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect location in a very nice part of the city.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: location / view over the city
Cons: the walls of the rooms are a bit
The location of this hotel is just brilliant. It is in an area where you don't find that many tourists giving you the REAL flavour of what life in Barca is all about
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Nice hotel in beautiful area

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Quieter area of Avenue Diagonal but easy transport choices very short walking distance. Also many restaurants cafe's and bars in various price ranges.
This hotel is situated in a beautiful area away from the busier parts of the Avenue Diagonal but within easy reach of transport to wherever you want in the city. Because it is quieter it is easier to wander around and find lovely restaurants/bars to eat in. I wouldn't eat in the hotel as it is quite expensive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL U.S.A.

Loud hum Subsonic Shake in heating/cooling system

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: The hotel is well located on the Avenguda Diagonal that is akin to the Champs D'Elysee in Paris but there is not metro stop near by.
Cons: Different heating and cooling system.
The room had a loud hum and subsonic shake in the heating and cooling system. While I could control the system myself, I could not operate it without the system creating a noise that robbed me of a good night sleep. I opened the window but then I could not sleep due to the street noise (even as I was on the 14th floor). I tried keeping the window closed but then the room was stuffy and warm. I did not sleep there any of the six nights I was at the hotel. I did not call the desk for two reasons (1) I could not figure out how to call the desk as the telephone did not explain how to call the desk and (2) I operate buildings in my work and I know the kind of package system that was in the wall and they are well known for that kind of problem. It was a real problem.
5 out of 5
by Ahmed

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017
Dear Ahmed, thank you very much for your high rating. Your satisfaction i one of our main assets. We hope to see you again soon! Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location near hop on bus boil red and green

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Liked second floor lobby. Good for drinks after long tour day. Quiet and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for sharing your last experience with us. We are glad to know that the hotel has met your expectations! Our open Bar on the first floor of the hotel joined with our comfortable sofa area tries to make your stay much mnore relaxed! Regards,
4 out of 5
by James R.

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very enjoyable, good location for Hotel. Good places to eat nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Great location. Wonderful staff. Nice amenities. Spacious rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Lovely hotel with friendly staff. Nice location with easy bus routes and walking distance to attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, U.K

Nice hotel in a central/ busy but quiet location.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness and friendliness 😀
Cons: We were happy with what was offered.
Location: Excellent location. Plenty of shops, bars and restaurants nearby.
Lovely clean Hotel in a central/busy but quiet location, very friendly staff gave us a warm welcome, welcome drink/sweets on arrival. The rooms are immaculate with complimentary toiletries, hairdryer and towels, ours wasn't overly spacious, although on a City break we didn't spend too much time in there. Excellent breakfast and more than enough to choose from. All in all I would highly recommend this Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017
It been a good Experience with very good Breakfast