Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Good location

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Location. Convenient to subway and shopping for branded products. Staff is very friendly and Helpful
Cons: not enough blankets for night. Leaking air condition
Location: Shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Great location. Very comfortable apartment. Staff were outstanding!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel and good location

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Our stay was better after our upgrade by Marta, to an apartment, which we were thankful for. The first room was very small for 4 people. We picked this hotel because it was one of the only hotels we could find that didn't make us get 2 rooms for 2 adults, 2 children. Still it was overpriced. Funky smell in lobby. However, we had a good stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic but fine

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very basic hotel - felt like a private room in a hostel. Furnishings plain white and not ample. Bed pretty hard, pillows not great, towels thin. In short, it was fine as a place to sleep but in no way luxurious. Balcony was nice to have though, staff and super friendly, the restaurant downstairs looked nice but in this neighborhood there was so much to choose from. For those who get up a bit earlier than the rest of Barcelona, Starbucks in nearby. And the metro is steps away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, great location. Overall an excellent hotel for the price.
5 out of 5
by ruth from chicago

great Pedrara views

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very ritzy area a block from La Pedrada. Loved the 2 terraces with views of Gaudis masterpiece, staff were all quick to solve any problems. Bed very comfortable and shower had good pressure and hot water. The one downside was the room was as charming as a hospital ward. A little decor would go far. Painting 1 wall in a color other than stark white or dumping the drab dark curtains for a pretty pattern would make the room more pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2016 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Dear Ruth thanks for your time and review. We are glad to know that you found our hotel great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very great location to the metro

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Staff was very friendly, location is amazing. Very close to metro which will get you anywhere in the city. Walking distance to main attraction sites.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Dear Emi, It sounds great your review about your experience with us! Thanks to attache some picture about our hotel
4 out of 5
by Derek from Cheshire

Good budget hotel with really good service.

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
The best feature of the hotel was the staff. They were unfailingly helpful especially after my son fell ill with gastro enteritis. They quickly sourced a doctor and allowed us to retain a room well after normal checkout time whilst he recovered. The hotel is in a great area at the top of Passeig de gracia, minutes from La Pedrera and the shopping district. Great food too. And we got a very decent room for 4 comfortably for 110 euros.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2016 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
We try to do our best to solve all kind of situation our guests may have during the stay with us, it is a bonus! Even the situation of your son's had, we hope you had an incredible experience in Barcelona with us. See you soon again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2016 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
superb!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great and convenient hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Hotel is in a great location, close to Passeig de Gracia and Diagonal, designer shopping streets. Back of hotel has a view of Gaudi's La Pedrera, and very close to Casa Battlo. It is within walking distance to the major attractions, including La Rambla, Sagrada Familia, etc. there are lots of restaurants close by. Hotel is clean and staff are helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
we are satisfied to know that you found our location great, close to the design shopping street Passeig de Gràcia and near some tourist attractions like La Pedrera o Casa Batlló.