Ratings based on 3,314 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A peaceful sanctuary

Posted Sep 14, 2016
This hotel was lovely and very well located. It's a beautiful old building and provided a wonderfully clean, quiet and comfortable room to retreat to for siesta.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Solrød Str. Danmark

Udmærket værelse

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Dejligt badeværelse og ingen støj fra gaden - vi boede på fjerde sal.
Cons: Der mangler et stort spejl og en papirskurv i værelset.
Location: Hotellet ligger ca. 75 meter fra Ramblaen i det gotiske kvarter. Fra Ramblaen er der et par hundrede meter til Plaza Catalunya.
Fint værelse, centralt beliggende lige i nærheden af Ramblaen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alrams. UAE

Nice hotel nice staff. In the center easy to reach

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Easy to reach from airport by bus 6 euro five minutes walk fro plaza de Catalonia. In center
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northamptonshire

Great location

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Initially we were not given room we booked. It had no view and was small. However, the staff were very helpful and we were given a fabulous room with a balcony, a view and lots of natural light. The breakfast was good but could benefit from more variety. The location was perfect. Lots to do nearby, places to eat and the metro was 5 mins walk to access attractions not in walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Hotel in ottima posizione, con personale molto cordiale
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

All about location location & location

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: food, services
Location: La Ramblas, gothic quarter
This hotel is located between the core gothic area and La Rambla; therefore great to walk any historical area and other popular place. It is also very close fo Calatunya place subway station. Overall, my stay was satisfying but it is still not the greatest hotel. The lobby looks quite fancy but the room was completely different than what I saw in the pictures. It was very dark with small old-looking beds with cheap mattresses. The bathroom was very nice and clean. Airconditioner worked very well. The staffs weren't that friendly or welcoming but they were still polite. It is just an okay hotel in a hot location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good location.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Good location . Close to shopping . Local restaurant n metro station us close by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The room was amazing, and the area where the hotel is at is absolutely perfect. Easy access to restaurants and great area. The reception was very pleasant to speak with and we had an amazing time. A definitely worth staying at
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Convenient location, no fuss

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Impressively decorated, great atmosphere of an old building, friendly and helpful hotel staff
Cons: Lighting in the room was a bit dim, noiseproofing of doors/walls wasn't very good but I wasn't bothered by it.
Location: Great location - lots of shopping and restaurants nearby, easy walk to historic sites within the gothic quarter
Stayed at Hotel Nouvel for 2 nights to do some sightseeing after a conference. Location was very convenient to the metro and the airport bus, and not far from the romantic old town and la Rambla. My single room was compact but comfortable, and even had an opening balcony/window! Didn't end up getting the breakfast because it didn't work out with my schedule. Dined at the hotel restaurant one evening though and service was pleasant, food was good value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Good location, clean room with modern bathroom.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: I loved the large balcony from the guest room on which you could sip a drink at dusk and soak the atmosphere of the city.
Cons: No bar fridge in the room
Location: Excellent location close to all transportation and in the heart of the old city
Enjoyed the proximity to the restaurants, the night life and the shopping in the old part of the city. All major attractions within walking distance, excellent connection with airport, Costa Brava towns by bus.