Ratings based on 3,529 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Perfect location in Barcelona!

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: I felt that the breakfast tried to do too much to please every pallette but didn't accomplish their goal. Nothing was very appealing to me.
Location: Mentioned above
I chose Hotel Nouvel because of its location in Barcelona. I was not disappointed. Las Ramblas is about 100 steps away and surrounding the hotel are restaurants, pastry shops, a pharmacy, and several nice shops. At the juncture of Las Ramblas and Santa Anna is a cab stand if walking, the bus, or the metro are not for you. Close by is the Placa de Catalunya with great shopping (Desigual, the Apple store, and several big departments stores, not to mention an artists' village with jewelry, olive wood items, and other hand made items), a large metro and train station, several bus stops, and the tourism office for transportation passes, museum passes, and the like. I was particularly pleased with the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Close to bus terminal

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Easy reach from bus and close to all amenities
Cons: Tea/ coffee in rooms but not important as bakery over the road
Location: Cathedral was very close also port and the beautiful squar to sit and people watch and if you like walking everything is in walkable distance
Easy to find with a little help from policeman hotel is close to all amenities never ate in the hotel as we were out from early morning till late evening but we did eat in the Santa Anna about 5 doors along and it was lovely hotel was very clean staff lovely only thing no tea/ coffee making facility's in room BUT bakery just over the road has carry out tea/ coffee from early morning open on Sunday as well we had a lovely time and if going back to barcelona will defenetly be staying in this hotel again thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wigan

Nice hotel close to la rambles

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Arriving at barcelona airport we took aerobus into town €5.90 takes 15 mins and get off at the last stop la plaza de cataluna (think that's how you spell it) walk down towards las rambles and santa Anna is on the right hand side the hotel nouvel is on the left nice hotel clean rooms but the walls are thin we found that out the next morning when the people next door decided to have a argument at 0530 you are literally 50 yards front la rambles we didn't bother with breakfast in the hotel as it was expensive instead we went to a bakery opposite the hotel half the price barcelona it's self is a fantastic place to visit try sagrada de familia a beautiful place all in all we had a very good week there and for the money we paid the hotel was very good and would go back there again 25/01/2017
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Wonderful, couldn't enjoyed it more. Staff helpful and kind. Excellent location, love the Gothic center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2017
A great hotel with comfortable and clean rooms. We stayed 3 night and were very pleased with the location and the helpful staff. Will certainly be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savage MN

Perfect location; great mix of old and new

Posted Jan 20, 2017
This hotel was great! The location on the north end of the Gothic Quarter was great for walking super convenient for the metro and higher end Exiample district. The hotel had a great mix of old detailing (beautiful tile floors, amazing balcony, gorgeous lobby) with modern updates (key cards, new French doors with good sound buffering, nice foam mattresses). one super helpful staff person (Enriqe) gave us lots of tips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LONDON

Quirky

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Excellent location,very comfortable room and spotlessly clean throughout.Somewhat lacking in facilities,i.e no tea/coffee making tray in the rooms,and no bar.But great value for money and unique decoration.For a short break in this delightful city you couldn't want for much more.Should we return the NOUVEL would be our choice again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First visit to Barcelona

Posted Jan 18, 2017
The hotel was very good, ideally situated for everything and the staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. Tea and Coffee facilities in room would have been nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stoke-on-Trent, UK

Good quality hotel, 15 minute walk to the beach.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. Very close to city centre, everything at hand.
Cons: Breakfast prices - very high.
Location: Excellent location, see above for better details.
Pleasant staff, friendly and welcoming. The hotel is right in the middle of the Gothic Quarter, ideal if you like museums etc., (as we do). Gaudi's Sagrada Familia was only a half hour walk, or very easy to get to by metro. (We like to walk because you see more of the city). The older Catherdral is literally 5 minutes away. Great street vendors with a wide variety of wares, and no real hard sell, within 50 metres. Be prepared to be nagged by beggars and the homeless. Sadly, every major city has them. No problems with them, just quite persistent. The beach was gorgeous, and the parks are spacious and clean. We'd go back, and probably stay at the same hotel, although we ate out because their breakfast prices were at least twice what we paid just 2 doors away. Fantastic variety of eateries, and shops stay open till at least 8pm, many still open at 10.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from united Kingdom

Lovely hotel in central location

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Beautiful hotel In city centre. Would definitely recommend and will return as such a lovely city with some amazing places to see 10/10 all round 😊