Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal hotel for city break

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Hotel is in a great location. Rooms are spacious, quiet, clean with a comfortable bed. Staff were friendly and helpful. Pool and roof top bar is fantastic with good food. Amazing views from the roof and our room. Could not have asked for more. Will definately stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Magdeburg

ideales Hotel für alle Aktivitäten in Barcelona

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Cons: Personal an Rezeption könnte manchmal mehr behilflicher sein bei der Buchung von Aktivitäten
sehr zentral, gute Anbindung an öffentliche Verkehrsmittel super Aussicht ausgezeichnetes Frühstück
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Barbara C - guest experience manager, Hotel Management
Dear K, Thank you very much to taking your time to writte a comment after your recent stay in our hotel. It is always a pleasure to know that our guests enjoyed their stay with us. We hope to have a new opportunity to receive you again. With my best regards, Barbara C - guest experience manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utrecht

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Mooi hotel met behulpzaam personeel, de kamers zijn schoon en er is voldoende keus bij het ontbijt. enige minpuntje is het zwembad op het dakterras. deze is erg klein en de stoelen er om heen waren constant bezet. (hotel was volgeboekt)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Barbara C - Guest Experience manager, Hotel Management
Dear Manon, Thank you very much for your comment. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed our new breakfast and everything in the hotel was at your convenience. As you say the hotel was fully booked during your stay and our terrace is a top in the hotel. We will study how to improve and give a better service. We hope to welcome you again in Novotel Barcelona City. Best Regards Barbara C - Guest Experience manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crap Hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Check in system disgraceful. 70% of staff are extremely rude! Key card use for the lift would work great if you didn't spend 5 minutes Everytime you use the lift trying to get your card to swipe. Pool is filthy and has a green Algee (looks like this) around the end needs a good clean. Rooms are very small, and third person sleeping on sofa bed not explained when booking. Safe to say would not return! Pictures or the hotel are deceiving
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Barbara C - Guest experience Manager, Hotel Management
Good morning, We are deeply sorry to know that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Normally our staff receive a lot of compliments, however we have made a work meeting with the whole staff. Always in the booking form appears that the room has a king size bed + sofa bed. All our rooms are identical characteristics. We have checked your comment about the pool with our technical department and I must inform you that it was an isolated case. We hope to have a new opportunity to better serve in your next visit to Barcelona. With my best regards Barbara C - Guest experience Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful rooftop pool!

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Only let down would be the breakfast, it's certainly nothing amazing but it did the job at least. Not a lot of vegetarian choice and would be nice to have more of a food English pread ie cooked mushrooms and beans, as there is only eggs and lots of meats. But the room and rooftop pool and bar are beautiful! It's a lovely clean hotel and I would definitely recommend the stay. Aprox a 30-40 min walk to the centre
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Jimena C, Hotel Management
Dear guest, First of all thank you for taking the time to write us. We take into account your comments about the breakfast, for future changes in the restaurant buffet. We feel happy to know that tou have enjoyed your stay with us! Hope to see you again in Novotel Barcelona City, Sincerely, Jimena C Guest Experience Assistant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Very nice location. Close to Glories station and supermarket and restaurants.nice swimming pool overlooking the city and close to tore agbar which is nicely lit at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Jimena C, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for share your experience with us. We feel glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you in your next trip to Barcelona! Sincerely, Jimena C Guest Experience Assistant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel, aber schlechtes Kinderbett

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Die schön gemachte Terrasse auf dem Dach, die Lage, das Frühstück, das Personal
Cons: Wie oben erwähnt: das Klappsofa für die KInder muss dringend erneuert werden.
Perfektes Hotel, besonders das Frühstück ist super! Umso weniger ist es nachzuvollziehen, dass das Klappsofa, auf dem die Kinder geschlafen haben, so schlecht ist dass sogar die Kinder (11-jährige Leichtgewichte!) Rückenschmerzen bekommen haben.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

One night stay before Cruise

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff, nice pool and food.
Cons: Bathroom needed some maintenance
Stayed with friends at this hotel for one night adn was ideal for our pre-cruise stay. Nice rooftop pool area and with above average food in the pool bar, nice cocktails, live music in the evening. Very nice Junior Suite. Lovely spacious bathroom with double sinks, bath and separate shower. Showever needed a bit of maintenance as the sealants worn and grubby, however, this didn't worry us at all for one night. Overall very nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Jimena C., Hotel Management
Dear Mrs, First of all thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at Novotel Barcelona City. About your comments of the bathroom maintenance, let me apologize for the inconvenience, we will contact the Maintenance Department in order to fix it as soon as possible. Thank you again for your time, and for the nice words of our hotel. We are looking for see you soon in Novotel Barcelona City, Best regards, Jimena C Guest Experience Assistant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice Hotel close to everything.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Nice hotel close to everything. Just a minute away for the hop on hop off stop. Not very far from the city. Less than 8€ for a taxi. And 2 mins from the metro and trams. No bell boy services in the hotel. The only negative thing about this hotel is the breakfast. I stayed here for 4 days and bought the breakfast package, breakfast was exactly same every single day. No change in any items all 4 days. But over all a good hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. There were long queues for reception. I would like to mention one thing. I ordered a taxi for 3am for my sister. And informed the receptionist said they would call me as soon as the taxi is here. I waited till 3.15 am but no calls so tried calling the reception. I picked up the phone to call them and saw the phone wasn't working. So went out to the lobby to call the reception. They said they were trying to reach me for the last 20 mins but there was no answer. Boy. Couldn't they have sent someone to my room? I thought they could have done better here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and fairly new, rooftop is awesome.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Food, location, rooftop, service.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great local restaurants, a big statue that lights up, cathedral, everything is nearby.
Went here with my family, wish we would have stayed longer in Barcelona. Nice hotel, very new and updated. Had a nice stay and great breakfast.