Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Boutique-Hotel, leider überteuert

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Gesamtambiente sehr schön. Zimmer leider etwas klein. "Badezimmer" ohne Tür unpraktikabel. (Eine der) Mitarbeiterin an der Rezeption war leider sehr unhöflich. Frühstück gut, jedoch sehr kleine Auswahl.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with prime location

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Friendly and very helpful staff, beautiful rooms and perfect location. Wonderful experience and we'll stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Great location

Posted Sep 19, 2016
GOOD POINTS...The hotel is up a quiet street just off the main hustle and bustle of the city. It's very near the metro station and just up the road from the magic fountain which we found handy as we would spend the day exploring then make the magic fountain our last port of call before a short walk back to the hotel. The hotel was lovely and clean and staff very helpful. It had a nice touch of class about it. The rooftop pool was a nice little touch, we used it to sit around and relax in the sun after a day out just to put the feet up. BAD POINTS...it states you can add breakfast when we got there the breakfast/restaurant wasn't open at all for the 3 nights we stayed. It's not too much if a problem as there's so many other great places to catch some breakfast/lunch/dinner. Also our view from our hotel room which was positioned at the rear faced all the other buildings in the block.it would have been nice for a street view but hey you can't have everything and it is a city break so I guess you could expect this kind of view. Would definitely recommend this hotel!!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Very clean and quiet. Excellent location.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: This hotel is in a quiet street but just around the corner of Placa Espanol so excellent base for public transport, buses, metro, airport bus, hop on
Very good location, would stsy here again.The hotel was very clean and comfortable and looked like it had recently been refurbished. However the breakfast was not that good, not much choice and cold food. Would recommend going to the local restaurants for breakfast as much cheaper plus there is one good one across the road.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westchester County, N.Y.

Small gem in a perfect location!

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, approachable staff, and great location.
Cons: Would have appreciated door enclosure for entire bathroom area and some hooks in that area to hang up garments.
Location: Directly across from a shopping mall in an old bullfighting ring--Arenas de Barcelona. Great view of the city from top of the Arenas.
The Ofelias is a small and cozy hotel with staff who make you feel "right-@-home."
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Great Hotel, decent Location

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Hotel was fantastic, staff were helpful, location close to Arenas is perfect for people who don't like to stray too far away from the hotel. I would, however, not count on much of a view. There really is no point in trying to get a room with a view, as the only available views are courtyard (shouldn't be considered a view) and street (meh). The breakfast is great, and the interior of the hotel is fabulous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Relaxing experience in a busy city
Cons: N/A
Location: Hotel was picked for location, a short walk from the olympic park and galeries, spot on for transport links into the city
Warm and welcoming at an excellent location. The room was clean and well presented, with tea and coffee making (unlike the 5 star 10 days before). Across the street is resturants and shops with easy access to the metro.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, lovely staff

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Very nice hotel, lovely staff. Very close to Plac De Espanya and convenient for buses and Metro. Really enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel, central location to get about the city

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Good, clean, modern hotel with pleasant staff. Rooms kept clean, good air-con, comfy bed, quiet. Wi-fi rubbish. Pool on terrace quaint, small but not a swimmer so ok for me. Only 6 sunbeds but too busy seeing the city so not a problem for me. Good location to get around the city from, metro and bus links near doorstep or free bycycle - recommend, very safe off road cycle paths. Only reason wouldn't re-book is because of needing to stay in touch with home and wanting to research whilst in new city, but couldn't because wi-fi really poor. Pretty much non-existent unless you used their desktop in reception.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Near Manchester UK

Fabulous Hotel near Magic Fountains & Restaurants.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Nicely refurbished, small and personable hotel. Excellent and helpful staff with very good English spoken. Superb romms and bathroom facilities.
Cons: Air conditioning in our room didn't work very well but did cool the room eventually - just didn't blow out cold air quickly. Overall it was excellent.
Location: Close to converted Bull Ring - shops and restaurants for evening meals. Near Magic Fountains which give excellent nightly free show - very impressive.
Fantastic hotel off the busy Placa Espanya and Gran Via Corts Catalans. Next to Arenas De Barcalona which is a converted Bull Ring into a modern Shopping Centre with 360 degree panoramic views and restaurants on the top floor - superb nightly views. Close to Magic Fountains (Thursday - Sunday) which are very impressive, and free. It is a fair walk (1 hour stroll) to Las Ramblas and further to the sea front beaches - but this didn't bother us. Close to Metro Stations if required for trips further afield - be aware that Barcelona is a huge city. Hotel standard is excellent with modern rooms - only 44 rooms so not busy and very friendly. Shower facilities very good - but open so not for those requiring privacy! Hotel staff were very helpful with very good English spoken. All together we had an excellent stay and loved the hotel. Breakfast in the hotel is expensive (18 Euros each), but we went to a cafe round the corner next to the Placa Espanya and had 3 croissants and 3 coffees for under 10 Euros in total. Evening meals had in local restaurants on top of the Bull Ring (Italian, Spanish & Chinese) plus Steak Grill across from hotel - lots of choice. Taxi from Airport to Hotel was 30 Euros. Overall an excellent Hotel and vibrant busy city with lots to see - strongly recommended.