Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room with a terrace, centrally located!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
We had a room with a terrace which was a wonderful amenity. The room was comfortable and clean. The room's air conditioner was not cool enough and we did inform the desk who advised that they were new units and that perhaps it was my unique perception but after I insisted, the reception attendant said that they would send someone. A few minutes later the chambermaid came to the room to verify the complain. I'm not sure if they ever sent someone to look at it afterwards but the room was never to the temperature that we expected even though the thermostat was down to the coolest setting. The lack of drawers in the room made it difficult to unpack properly. The staff was a mixed bag: one experieced and friendly, one very new but helpful, one efficient but not engaging, and one just rude with attitude. Overall, I would still recommend it because for us a clean, comfortable room with a terrace is exactly what our expectation was. The terrace was a haven after a day of exploring the city. A nice cool breeze in the comfortable terrace furniture and a glass of wine were a perfect ending to a busy day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great stylish hotel good location.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Great hotel, beautifully decorated with an excellent location on Placa Espanya. Airport shuttle and also a bus to the airport (46) stops right by the hotel, plus metro is very close and shopping centre with supermarket/food outlets just opposite. Very quiet, very clean, free bike hire is an absolute must. Pool is gorgeous and a perfect way to enjoy the weather. Could not recommend more highly - and I'm very picky!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

Lovely relaxing hotel!

Posted May 24, 2017
Stayed here for 4 nights with my partner in May. Was very calm and relaxing staff were there if you needed them but otherwise were very quiet. Pool area gets busy around 3 oclock but nice to have a quick dip in and sunbath in the cushioned beds they have there. Cool unique interior in the building, the bed was comfy and we loved that our room had a balcony. We thought the location was great, right by metro entrances, near to food places, shopping, museums and a lovely park!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfy, Quiet, Close to Metro and Airport Shuttle

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Clean, modern, convenient.
Cons: Pocket door for the shower. Entire room became a little too humid after 1 shower. Having a Keurig in-room would be nice.
Location: Convenient to Metro for getting where you want to be. Airport shuttle leaves from nearby hotel.
This is a fine example of the quality of hotel of its class. Compare it to ALoft in US. Front staff were very helpful and knowledgeable. Housekeeping could not keep the coffee service stocked properly during our 4-day stay. Don't know what else was skipped on, but skipping something easily discovered is troubling. Between Pura Bravas restaurant and the Arena mall is a nice little restaurant that opens early and serves a cheap full breakfast. Pura Bravas is a popular restaurant and I recommend trying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Close to shopping center & metro

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Unusual bathroom set up which was very modern and fun, clean room, comfy bed and beautiful hotel
Cons: N/A
Location: There is a shopping center across the road which is great for food, also the metro stop is very close too making it easy o get around.
Really lovely hotel with excellent staff who were very helpful, the room was modern and comfortable and we had no issues at all during our stay The shopping center just across the road meant the hotel was in a very good location and very close to the metro stop too I would definitely recommend this hotel, a lovely treat
4 out of 5
by Adam

In the middle of a more 'authentic' Barcelona

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
A lovely boutique hotel just outside from the hullabaloo of Barcelona's top touristic sights. Not a 4 1/2 star hotel for me but perfectly adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Nice, clean, modern hotel in the city. Further out than expected but not a bad location if you like a walk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice location

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Very cold in the hotel, especially breakfast area and they are serving cold breakfast as well so no way to warm up in the mornings after you wake up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: The hotel had a relaxed vibe. The room was very nice. Probably the best shower I have ever had, It was simply amazing.
Cons: The wifi is very annoying as you have to keep logging in every 2 minutes. The mugs for tea and coffee at breakfast are tiny, could be a bit bigger
Location: Placa de espanya is 2 minute walk. Loads of great eateries very close.
A very nice hotel which is close to the amenities. Staff are very friendly and good for advice on where to go and eat etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sheffield

Lovely hotel and great city!

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Really nice hotel and good location! The room was cleaned every day to a high standard and was comfortable and cosy. Thanks for a great stay!